Page 14 of 33 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast

Thread: Football in Shannon

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    Ban Him
    Ya while your at it brutus you might aswell crumble like a wreck. Now go home, become an alcoholic and jump off a bridge.

Cop yourself on lad's...He allowed an opinion,and thats his!
    Was talking to gary leahy yesterday and he told me that he plans on going down to Cork to do a football course next year..Thats a pretty unusual thing to do for someone who has no interest in playing football.
    Brutus,what clubs did you manage and when?
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Cop yourself on. You may be trying to be funny but that requires a level of intelligence that obviously you do not possess.[/QUOTE]

The level of intelligence i possess was at a excellent standard on the soccer pitch where it matters.

This site is full of double standards ye talk of getting me banned from the site yet everytime i log on someone is always slagging some1 else off.

brutus for manager of the shannon X1 to play in france.
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    brutus for manager of the shannon X1 to play in france.
    ill take that,if travel expenses paid im there already

Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post
    ill take that,if travel expenses paid im there already
    And what would your team be then eh?

Tierney

BJ
    Woodsy
    Bro
    Gerard McGettigan

Paddy Halpin (shnider)
    Conor McPhilips
    Dave Devaney
    Flan Downes

Pa Devaney
    Conor Loughnan

Good team kid!!
    Last edited by Spudd; 09/03/2007 at 2:42 PM.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    And what would your team be then eh?

Tierney

BJ
    Woodsy
    Bro
    Gerard McGettigan

Paddy Halpin
    Conor McPhillips
    Dave Devaney
    Flan Downes

Pa Devaney
    Conor Loughnan

Get team kid!!
    spudd why would he have a team like that?
    and surely he'd need a few subs in case some of the lads felt a bit under the weather.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

I dont see anything wrong with that team at all!
    Strong defence,mixture of speed and strength! Bj and Woodsy,great at overlapping and capable of crosses of the finest quality!
    You have conor mcphilips in the heart of midfield,passing and spraying the ball about with a rock solid paddy halpin just in front of the back four.
    Then we come to the wing wizards,pa devaney and flan downes,capable of producing magic on both flanks.
    Up front...We have the towering frame of dave devaney,holding the ball up and winning everything in the air...While conor loughnan buzzing around him!
    In my eyes,that team would take alot to be beaten!
    So why with the 'spudd why would you have a team like that' comment!?
    Last edited by Spudd; 09/03/2007 at 3:05 PM.

Hail Hail!!

Fair enuff...your the manager..... you pick the team!!

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Fair enuff...your the manager..... you pick the team!!
    1.skinny

2.derek burn
    3.quirky
    4.noel donnellan
    5.griffin

6.anto whyte
    7.i dont know his name played with park now playn with shannon town.
    8.hedgy
    9.john ryan

10.cheeky
    11.jimmy houlihan or locks from park.

can some1 confirm no.7 name for me.

Was talking to gary leahy yesterday and he told me that he plans on going down to Cork to do a football course next year..Thats a pretty unusual thing to do for someone who has no interest in playing football.
    Brutus,what clubs did you manage and when?

I saw Gary Leahy playing last year and ask him if he was interested in trying at a higher level altogether and he told me he was not.He only plays every second match for Newtown 16 and 17s because he has committed to something to do with the gaa.
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    1.skinny

2.derek burn
    3.quirky
    4.noel donnellan
    5.griffin

6.anto whyte
    7.i dont know his name played with park now playn with shannon town.
    8.hedgy
    9.john ryan

10.cheeky
    11.jimmy houlihan or locks from park.

can some1 confirm no.7 name for me.
    evan glynn
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    evan glynn
    Thats the name thanks shannon man,he is a great player ye have down there.

59 Posts
    Thats the name thanks shannon man,he is a great player ye have down there.
    ssshhh
    dont tell him that!!
    ya he is a good footballer
    we have two in midfield at the moment who compliment each other
    with evan and packie d'arcy

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    ssshhh
    dont tell him that!!
    ya he is a good footballer
    we have two in midfield at the moment who compliment each other
    with evan and packie d'arcy
    I havent seen packie play in a while but must be doin ok to keep his place

59 Posts
    I havent seen packie play in a while but must be doin ok to keep his place
    pack is actually our captain this year and is having a good season so far.
    he'd be one of the first names on the team sheet i'd say covers alot of ground and uses the ball well

park rangers

parkfan...

called into riverside park yesterday before starting work...

park a v mungret regional... had to double check that park team on pitch was park a.. mungret regional were deserving winners on day i left after 4th goal.. they controlled first half .. without scoring .. then park keeper ( ronan ) not sure of second name made a howler from a free kick let ball go under his body he has been prone to these for years anyway.. park missed 2 great chances to score after that ... the one keano missed still don't know how he did not score ... 2nd & 3rd goals for mungret were did centre of defence go on both... only 1 player for park stood out on day quirke.. have things got so bad with park that you cannot even have the same 11 jerseys .. quirke was wearing a stripped top ?
    whats the story here .. and bringing paul downes on as a late sub

" football is a simple game "

59 Posts
    we had the winners of that in the sup i think..there was me looking foreward to a fiesty derby

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    parkfan...

park a v mungret regional... had to double check that park team on pitch was park a.. mungret regional were deserving winners on day i left after 4th goal.. they controlled first half .. without scoring .. then park keeper ( ronan ) not sure of second name made a howler from a free kick let ball go under his body he has been prone to these for years anyway.. park missed 2 great chances to score after that ... the one keano missed still don't know how he did not score ... 2nd & 3rd goals for mungret were did centre of defence go on both... only 1 player for park stood out on day quirke.. have things got so bad with park that you cannot even have the same 11 jerseys .. quirke was wearing a stripped top ?
    quirky is the only player at the moment on the park team who has experience at the top level,quality player and would make any team in the premier.

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    parkfan...

that second goal killed us unfortunately. we had to send a few men forward then we ended up getting cut to shreds at the back. as for the central defence. im part of that and all i can do was stay with my man i cant do everyones job. i could of scored myself but one of theyre players put in a savage tackle. we missed massive opertunities after the second. i was disapointed myself because i was made captain for the game and i didn do what i can do. but mungret where the better team on the day.

quirky is the only player at the moment on the park team who has experience at the top level,quality player and would make any team in the premier.
    honest to god do you here this. what about richie murphy and shane mac carthy, hedge, darren murphy, nobber, sean gunn, kes and even myself to a small extent. where do you get this stuff from have you even seen us play??????

Page 14 of 33 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast