Page 29 of 33 FirstFirst ... 192728293031 ... LastLast

Thread: Football in Shannon

They changed the rule last year to the coming seasons players not last years anymore.
    Wolfe Tones can use anyone they like as long as they are Irish born and can play on a Friday night.
    Last edited by shelbourne1904; 31/07/2007 at 1:26 PM.
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    They changed the rule last year to the coming seasons players not last years anymore.
    Wolfe Tones can use anyone they like as long as they are Irish born and can play on a Friday night.

shelbourne you seem to dislike the gaa / wolfe tones for some reason

yet if i remember correctly your picture with tommy mcdade was in the clare courier last year above in cusack park supporting wolfe tones ..

" football is a simple game "

How did you draw that conclusion?
    That was categorically not me and Mcdade.They were cardboard cutouts brought along by Ger Loughnane to give the likes of you something to post about!!
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    How did you draw that conclusion?
    That was categorically not me and Mcdade.They were cardboard cutouts brought along by Ger Loughnane to give the likes of you something to post about!!
    must have used a lot of cardboard to fit in u & mc dade... no wonder the brazilians had to cut down half of the rainforest to supply all the extra paper.. or were ye both scouting for new players for newtown !!!

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    must have used a lot of cardboard to fit in u & mc dade... no wonder the brazilians had to cut down half of the rainforest to supply all the extra paper.. or were ye both scouting for new players for newtown !!!
    They were seeing if Decky O Rourke was fit enough for their regime!!!He failed the criteria.
    Lads did you know that a couple of years ago Newtown had more players on the Clare hurling team than Wolf Tones???
    Would that now qualify them to enter the All Ireland at this stage through the side window???
    "Bath Avenue or Shelbourne" 1895

Quote Originally Posted by manalishi View Post
    They were seeing if Decky O Rourke was fit enough for their regime!!!He failed the criteria.
    Lads did you know that a couple of years ago Newtown had more players on the Clare hurling team than Wolf Tones???
    Would that now qualify them to enter the All Ireland at this stage through the side window???
    Care to elaborate or are you just being your usual self,talking crap.
    'I couldn't settle in Italy - it was like living in a foreign country.'- Ian Rush

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    we seem to be straying from the soccer in shannon to the GAA or just nonsense....so....
    is every one looking foreward to the wesley webb...and who is the good money on to win it??
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    we seem to be straying from the soccer in shannon to the GAA or just nonsense....so....
    is every one looking foreward to the wesley webb...and who is the good money on to win it??

if bunratty in tournament would fancy them or newtown a / shannon town a cannot see anybody else winning it ..

Shannon Man:Is this not the football in Shannon forum and not the Wesley Webb forum??

OLdgit:Youve named nearly 50% percent of the teams as potential winners.Thats some risk you old gambler you!!!!!
    "Bath Avenue or Shelbourne" 1895

Shannon Man:Is this not the football in Shannon forum and not the Wesley Webb forum??

OLdgit:Youve named nearly 50% percent of the teams as potential winners.Thats some risk you old gambler you!!!!!
    ok so newtown a ... then but only if all their players are available for tournament ...

59 Posts
    [QUOTE=manalishi;738104]Shannon Man:Is this not the football in Shannon forum and not the Wesley Webb forum??QUOTE]

ah it is the football in shannon forum but surely the fact the the wesley webb is on next week in SHANNON and it is a FOOTBALL tournament then it qualifies as something worth talking about in a football in shannon forum????

Park

Just to clarify some of the questions regarding Park this season.Firstly, Finnan is still there,he's on hols this.Secondly,yes of course he knows Park are in 1B(seriously!!).I don't think he realised what state the first team was in.Forms were out last night and signed by about 12 lads.Some of the names Eddie Dunne, Quirke,Lockers,Mark Mc Keogh,BJ,Woodsey,Walton and Paul(from Waterford,looks a decent player).Jamie and Macky still undecided.Playing Olympic B on Tuesday night so it'll be interesting to see who shows up.At least there's the makings of a team now.

[QUOTE=ParkLife;738788]Just to clarify some of the questions regarding Park this season.Firstly, Finnan is still there,he's on hols this.Secondly,yes of course he knows Park are in 1B(seriously!!).I don't think he realised what state the first team was in.Forms were out last night and signed by about 12 lads.Some of the names Eddie Dunne, Quirke,Lockers,Mark Mc Keogh,BJ,Woodsey,Walton and Paul(from Waterford,looks a decent player).Jamie and Macky still undecided.Playing Olympic B on Tuesday night so it'll be interesting to see who shows up.At least there's the makings of a team now.

jason hannam, seamus farrell, daniel tierney(i think), darren ryan, shane mc carthy, the two o donnells jimmy nevilles young lad, paul butler??? (dont know him) allegedly joining the club also looks like a half decent side now, mc keogh was telling me that ye have no defenders and he included himself the fat, slow, clown...
    Last edited by shanman2; 03/08/2007 at 12:20 PM.

59 Posts
    [QUOTE=shanman2;738808]
    Quote Originally Posted by ParkLife View Post
    Just to clarify some of the questions regarding Park this season.Firstly, Finnan is still there,he's on hols this.Secondly,yes of course he knows Park are in 1B(seriously!!).I don't think he realised what state the first team was in.Forms were out last night and signed by about 12 lads.Some of the names Eddie Dunne, Quirke,Lockers,Mark Mc Keogh,BJ,Woodsey,Walton and Paul(from Waterford,looks a decent player).Jamie and Macky still undecided.Playing Olympic B on Tuesday night so it'll be interesting to see who shows up.At least there's the makings of a team now.

jason hannam, seamus farrell, daniel tierney(i think), darren ryan, shane mc carthy, the two o donnells jimmy nevilles young lad, paul butler??? (dont know him) allegedly joining the club also looks like a half decent side now,
    have they got a goalkeeper??

Daniel tierney is a keeper as far as I'm aware.he hasn't trained yet,but they're tryin to get him to come down on Tuesday.that's one thing shannon seems to be short of ,keepers.Well, spare keepers anyway!

Lot of talented lads mentioned there.. Alot of them are far too good for division 1b.. Makes you think why all them lads with that much talent are deciding to play 1b football... Are they gonna take it serious down there or are they gonna take it as B' team football and go out on the p!ss the night before games and show up only when it suits them.. No offence to any B' team players..

[QUOTE=shanman2;738808]
    Quote Originally Posted by ParkLife View Post

jason hannam, seamus farrell, daniel tierney(i think), darren ryan, shane mc carthy, the two o donnells jimmy nevilles young lad, paul butler??? (dont know him) allegedly joining the club also looks like a half decent side now, mc keogh was telling me that ye have no defenders and he included himself the fat, slow, clown...
    paul butler played with newtown a couple of years back . then bunratty & riennna i think nice footballer good left foot,, but seems to have trouble getting a regular starting place with any team he signed .. danny tierney played for newtown b v olympic b last night ..

Is Darren Ryan back at park

Is it true that Darren Ryan signed for park I thought he was still in America.Hope not because he would be no addition to their side.

Quote Originally Posted by headtheball4 View Post
    Is it true that Darren Ryan signed for park I thought he was still in America.Hope not because he would be no addition to their side.
    Of course he would, im sure Dermot Finnan is mad for him to sign

Is tonight the first night of the Wesley Webb? I know Park v Olympic B is on,any ideas on the other game?

Page 29 of 33 FirstFirst ... 192728293031 ... LastLast