Page 13 of 33 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast

Thread: Football in Shannon

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    I wonder did Bill Shankley or Brian Clough have badge's......
    You don't need badge's to teach a player the game, only need a player listen and not hear you.
    well with some of tha trainers around these days,id have to disagree some of these guys dont have a clue at all,only way they l have the knowledge of the game is to get the badges

Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post
    well with some of tha trainers around these days,id have to disagree some of these guys dont have a clue at all,only way they l have the knowledge of the game is to get the badges
    ok......
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

I'd go for John Ryan to make up that 4 for consistency of performances.

was anyone else there on sunday, he was absolutely shockin ... apparently one of olympics worst this season... How many games has he played this season because apparently he works most sundays......

Quote Originally Posted by just1 View Post
    I'd go for John Ryan to make up that 4 for consistency of performances.

was anyone else there on sunday, he was absolutely shockin ... apparently one of olympics worst this season... How many games has he played this season because apparently he works most sundays......
    Last 5 or 6 hes been there and hasnt been good in any of these games at all.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by 2legged tackle View Post
    Last 5 or 6 hes been there and hasnt been good in any of these games at all.
    well maybe he needs to be playing around better players,few years back when he was playing out in bunratty hell of alot better then

Maybe but hasnt looked that way. seems behind the rest of the team if anything?
    John is a good athlete and ive no doubt he has been good in the past but this year he hasnt really been up to it.
    As just1 said hes works most sundays and rushing from work to play a match isnt the best preperation. Just needs to get his head in the game. (imo)
    Hibs goin up!

These days seems to have a majority of young players of under 25 who are still looking to reach their full potential,where as 10-15 years ago it was the opposite. Most teams were full of experienced players with only one or two young lads in the team. I suppose its down to the lifestyle changes over the past 15 years where priorities have changed.[/QUOTE]

One thing noone has commented on is the fact that none I repeat none of Newtowns youths team are getting anywhere near the Ateam this year!!!
    10, 15 and 20 years ago there were always youths playing and in the panel!!!!!
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

One thing noone has commented on is the fact that none I repeat none of Newtowns youths team are getting anywhere near the Ateam this year!!!
    10, 15 and 20 years ago there were always youths playing and in the panel!!!!![/QUOTE]

Simple question..Do you not think Gary Leahy's good enough to be on Newtowns A team panel if not the team...?
    I certainly do...
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

The youth team lads havent even had an oppurtunity to even get a run in the A team squad..2 or 3 of them at least should have been called up in the clare cup against the weaker teams like moher b and cratloe..i have to agree with spudd gary leahy is quality,i could name another four that are capable of getting a run with the Ateam..

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    10, 15 and 20 years ago there were always youths playing and in the panel!!!!!
    Simple question..Do you not think Gary Leahy's good enough to be on Newtowns A team panel if not the team...?
    I certainly do...[/QUOTE]

I wouldnt put Gary Leahy as a sub for the B team. hes a good player but he knows it all. wouldnt listen to a word anyone would have to say. Players like that are no good to any team. thats whats wrong with this years Newtown youths team. There all superstars in their own heads with exceptions for only a few.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by 2legged tackle View Post
    I certainly do...
    I wouldnt put Gary Leahy as a sub for the B team. hes a good player but he knows it all. wouldnt listen to a word anyone would have to say. Players like that are no good to any team. thats whats wrong with this years Newtown youths team. There all superstars in their own heads with exceptions for only a few.[/QUOTE]

sub on the b-team will you go away you obviously havent seen him play and for thinking there all superstars is nonsense,look who is there manager deano ricter,he couldnt look after himself

I wouldnt put Gary Leahy as a sub for the B team. hes a good player but he knows it all. wouldnt listen to a word anyone would have to say. Players like that are no good to any team. thats whats wrong with this years Newtown youths team. There all superstars in their own heads with exceptions for only a few.
    sub on the b-team will you go away you obviously havent seen him play and for thinking there all superstars is nonsense,look who is there manager deano ricter,he couldnt look after himself[/QUOTE]

Brutus , no need for personnel insults

sub on the b-team will you go away you obviously havent seen him play and for thinking there all superstars is nonsense,look who is there manager deano ricter,he couldnt look after himself

Ban Him

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    Ban Him
    Seconded

[
    sub on the b-team will you go away you obviously havent seen him play and for thinking there all superstars is nonsense,look who is there manager deano ricter,he couldnt look after himself[/QUOTE]

Cop yourself on. You may be trying to be funny but that requires a level of intelligence that obviously you do not possess.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts

thats shocking
    no need for that.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

i apologise for saying he couldnt lookk after himself,i know dean and ill even tell him i was having a laugh ye lot want to take a chill pill

You are also out of touch.Gary Leahy has no interest in playing junior football or any other football to the level of commitment thats required because he has openly and honestly told everyone,except you,that his priorities are elsewhere.
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

hey brutas if you keep slagging lads you wont last long on this site..do you play or manage a team..if not stop knocking people for trying..[/QUOTE]

I played and i have managed 2 clubs,ive even played with deano so ye lot getting all up tight is a joke,getting back to about the youths i personally think a few of them lads should be giving a chance thats all.

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    You are also out of touch.Gary Leahy has no interest in playing junior football or any other football to the level of commitment thats required because he has openly and honestly told everyone,except you,that his priorities are elsewhere.
    well i didnt know that shelbourne that sorts that subject out.

Page 13 of 33 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast