Page 11 of 33 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast

Thread: Football in Shannon

Oscar Traynor manager doesnt seem to think so kid..keep your comments about the limerick league because you obviously havent got a clue about the clare league!
    Last edited by Spudd; 07/03/2007 at 4:58 PM.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Oscar Traynor manager doesnt seem to think so kid..keep your comments about the limerick league because you obviously havent got a clue about the clare league!
    sorry spudd but you have lost it,what has this topic got to do with limerick league,maybe you belong in the mayo thread

Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post
    how good do ye want it to be,the players playing in clubs in shannon are all playing standard football,2 teams in clare prem and 2 teams in limerick 1A,1A is even tougher than the clare prem,there shouldnt be a problem getting a decent side,the only problem is who would look after it..
    Now as i said below - You know absaloutley nothing about the clare league kid! So you might aswell start adding comments in the 1B thread because thats where you'll be playin ball next year kid!
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    park(quirkey,shane mccarthy,locks,hedgey)
    shannon town(ger kelly,griffin,the other lad who left park,strong midfielder,pogger carew)
    newtown(derek burn,tom o hare,cheeky,ryan kelly,
    olympic(john ryan,j-regan,jimmy houligan,terry duggan)

there is just a run off of a few stronger players at each club,many good other players i havent mentioned..
    are you serious about this one or just takng the p!ss....no offence to pogger but he would openly admit he is not one of the best 4 players at the club!!he plays witht he b team.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

he is a great keeper but he is not as good as whelers for bunratty young lad,deep down u know yourself...

Wheelers in my opinion is better than skinny but
    Do you really think skinny is a "great keeper"? Hes half decent at very most. (imo)
    who are you comparing him to?
    Wouldnt put great in the same sentance as any keeper in Clare.
    Last edited by 2legged tackle; 07/03/2007 at 10:45 PM.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by 2legged tackle View Post
    Do you really think skinny is a "great keeper"? Hes half decent at very most. (imo)
    Have to agree that Wheeler's in my opinion is a better keeper than Skinny, both have good defences in front of them to hide whatever weaknesses are there.
    If your talking about best keepers there are a few good ones outside the Shannon area. The Hermitage keeper springs to mind straight away, as does that foreign lad that plays with Bridge Celtic.
    Just a point on an earlier thread, not all the best players in Clare were picked for the Oscar Treaynor Panel for one reason or another. Eddie went with the panel that could give him the commitment needed, needless to say, not all players could give that commitment.

park(quirkey,shane mccarthy,locks,hedgey)
    shannon town(ger kelly,griffin,the other lad who left park,strong midfielder,pogger carew)
    newtown(derek burn,tom o hare,cheeky,ryan kelly,
    olympic(john ryan,j-regan,jimmy houligan,terry duggan)

there is just a run off of a few stronger players at each club,many good other players i havent mentioned..
    Brutus, based on the four players you selected from shannon olympic, I have to ask the question, have you ever actually seen them play??? Or just repeating something you heard in the pub......

Lads it is a bit strange that Noel Donnellan hasn't been mentioned in this along with Jason Stretton. They have been rock solid this year for Newtown. Noel hasn't put a foot wrong all year and is Probably the reason Newtown are doing so well.Jason has done great stuff aswell but he can only do so much as Noel seems to leave him with little or nothing to do. Speaking to a few of Newtown apponents and they reckon the to lads are the best center half/ sweepers they have played against.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by OpenGoal View Post
    Brutus, based on the four players you selected from shannon olympic, I have to ask the question, have you ever actually seen them play??? Or just repeating something you heard in the pub......
    Definatly hasnt seen them play!!!
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Definatly hasnt seen them play!!!
    afraid lads hes probably right they are among the best in shannon, jimmy and john are class well worth a jersey. but i dont think this brutus lad nos what he is saying, he obviously doesnt watch much football.

Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    afraid lads hes probably right they are among the best in shannon, jimmy and john are class well worth a jersey. but i dont think this brutus lad nos what he is saying, he obviously doesnt watch much football.
    Parkfan, Seriously!!!!!!! U are brutal at writing posts! think about what you say or at least write it down and read it before posting as u never make sense. u just completely contradicted yourself for the 100th time

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Lads it is a bit strange that Noel Donnellan hasn't been mentioned in this along with Jason Stretton. They have been rock solid this year for Newtown. Noel hasn't put a foot wrong all year and is Probably the reason Newtown are doing so well.Jason has done great stuff aswell but he can only do so much as Noel seems to leave him with little or nothing to do. Speaking to a few of Newtown apponents and they reckon the to lads are the best center half/ sweepers they have played against.
    Have to agree, easily the best centre half pairing around. Are newtown worried that next yr they might loose their best asset, their defence??? surely b team football is calling for the old heads. Not having having a go at age (as they are playing very well) but cant play at the top forever!!

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    are you serious about this one or just takng the p!ss....no offence to pogger but he would openly admit he is not one of the best 4 players at the club!!he plays witht he b team.

fair play shannonman... i thought brutus was taking de p*ss about pogger carew. shows you how many matches he has seen

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by Brazil Nut View Post
    Have to agree, easily the best centre half pairing around. Are newtown worried that next yr they might loose their best asset, their defence??? surely b team football is calling for the old heads. Not having having a go at age (as they are playing very well) but cant play at the top forever!!
    old heads alright but by performances this season don't see any reason why they will want to stop playing next year .. plenty of bite / heart left in both jason & noel to see in a few more seasons with newtown ..

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by Brazil Nut View Post
    Parkfan, Seriously!!!!!!! U are brutal at writing posts! think about what you say or at least write it down and read it before posting as u never make sense. u just completely contradicted yourself for the 100th time
    try reading the post again and using your head. hes rite about the two players i mention and then i lead on saying that he obliously doesnt watch much football in the town. how does that confuse you go back and play with your blocks.

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    only having a laugh about pogger he is a good mate..

this season skinny has being a great keeper in all the f.a.i. matches i had seen,fantastic penalty stopper..

Quote Originally Posted by Interested View Post
    Just a point on an earlier thread, not all the best players in Clare were picked for the Oscar Treaynor Panel for one reason or another. Eddie went with the panel that could give him the commitment needed, needless to say, not all players could give that commitment.
    you are dead right there what on gods earth is trevor maxwell doing starting on that team so many better players out there than him..

Quote Originally Posted by OpenGoal View Post
    ive seen them play on many occasions,you cant argue that i havent picked out 4 of there best players,madness if you are trying to differ..

Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    parkfan are you drunk or something absolute nonsense your posts are, go back to bed,ive seen more matches than youve had hot dinners kid..

Page 11 of 33 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast