It seems it only happens to us ... It is a real mountain/mole hill type thing as far as i can see !! ........... Pity ..... cos we all lose out this way. !!
what happened at the game @ndy???
It seems it only happens to us ... It is a real mountain/mole hill type thing as far as i can see !! ........... Pity ..... cos we all lose out this way. !!
red army banners
http://homepage.eircom.net/~saintspi...20ArmyShed.jpg
Brian Kerr tribute
http://homepage.eircom.net/~saintspi...kflagcamac.jpg
The boys got turfed off the grassy knoll, stewards wrapped a tape around it and the lads had to wave the flags behind it, where they didn't look nearly as good, but in fairness, they should be allowed on the pitch with them. I think someone said they'd let them put the flags in it next game but no more fans there because of noise pollution!?!Originally posted by tiktok
what happened at the game @ndy???
Turners Cross is the only stadium where i have been told i can only use an airhorn if a goal is scored.
Last edited by Neil; 19/06/2003 at 5:37 PM.
How did ya get the "RED ARMY" printed on that banner?
I was talking to Brian Lennox about having flags on the pitch before, but it's not gonna happen: he had his reasons, so fair enough. He was very positive about flags banners etc in other ways thoughOriginally posted by @ndy
Why don't you grab Pat Dolan the next time you see him, and have a word..he strikes me as a doer who if ye told him what was up would have yous on the pitch every game.![]()
Why would ya want them on the pitch!Originally posted by Éanna
I was talking to Brian Lennox about having flags on the pitch before, but it's not gonna happen: he had his reasons, so fair enough. He was very positive about flags banners etc in other ways though
Pure UCD fan idea!
Flags etc. are supposed to be a way of supporters showing their colours, not (like Shelbourne) a staged event on the pich.
I never said I did want the flags on the pitch, I just said that I was talking to brian about it- it came up in conversation![]()
i assume standing on the grassy knoll was a safety issue, it's not the steadiest piece of ground underfoot.
from what I hear that wasn't the reason given, it had something to do with the noise from the drumsOriginally posted by tiktok
i assume standing on the grassy knoll was a safety issue, it's not the steadiest piece of ground underfoot.To be honest I'm not surprised, I thought we would have got turfed out of there sooner.
we painted it onOriginally posted by Neil
How did ya get the "RED ARMY" printed on that banner?
Fair enough...twas pure suggestive. I haven't seen shels' ones, but the Bohs ones look class on the pitch.Originally posted by Neil
Why would ya want them on the pitch!
Pure UCD fan idea!
Flags etc. are supposed to be a way of supporters showing their colours, not (like Shelbourne) a staged event on the pich.
you mean the shels oneOriginally posted by @ndy
I haven't seen shels' ones![]()
fair enough, i spose i do so.