what happened at the game @ndy???

Post I dunno ??

It seems it only happens to us ... It is a real mountain/mole hill type thing as far as i can see !! ........... Pity ..... cos we all lose out this way. !!

@ndy
    Originally posted by tiktok
    what happened at the game @ndy???
    The boys got turfed off the grassy knoll, stewards wrapped a tape around it and the lads had to wave the flags behind it, where they didn't look nearly as good, but in fairness, they should be allowed on the pitch with them. I think someone said they'd let them put the flags in it next game but no more fans there because of noise pollution!?!

Turners Cross is the only stadium where i have been told i can only use an airhorn if a goal is scored.
    Last edited by Neil; 19/06/2003 at 5:37 PM.

Re: our new stuff

Originally posted by wws
    red army banners

http://homepage.eircom.net/~saintspi...20ArmyShed.jpg
    How did ya get the "RED ARMY" printed on that banner?

Originally posted by @ndy
    Why don't you grab Pat Dolan the next time you see him, and have a word..he strikes me as a doer who if ye told him what was up would have yous on the pitch every game.
    I was talking to Brian Lennox about having flags on the pitch before, but it's not gonna happen: he had his reasons, so fair enough. He was very positive about flags banners etc in other ways though

Originally posted by Éanna
    I was talking to Brian Lennox about having flags on the pitch before, but it's not gonna happen: he had his reasons, so fair enough. He was very positive about flags banners etc in other ways though
    Why would ya want them on the pitch!
    Pure UCD fan idea!

Flags etc. are supposed to be a way of supporters showing their colours, not (like Shelbourne) a staged event on the pich.

I never said I did want the flags on the pitch, I just said that I was talking to brian about it- it came up in conversation

i assume standing on the grassy knoll was a safety issue, it's not the steadiest piece of ground underfoot.

Originally posted by tiktok
    i assume standing on the grassy knoll was a safety issue, it's not the steadiest piece of ground underfoot.
    from what I hear that wasn't the reason given, it had something to do with the noise from the drums To be honest I'm not surprised, I thought we would have got turfed out of there sooner.

Re: Re: our new stuff

Originally posted by Neil
    How did ya get the "RED ARMY" printed on that banner?
    we painted it on

@ndy
    Originally posted by Neil
    Why would ya want them on the pitch!
    Pure UCD fan idea!

Flags etc. are supposed to be a way of supporters showing their colours, not (like Shelbourne) a staged event on the pich.
    Fair enough...twas pure suggestive. I haven't seen shels' ones, but the Bohs ones look class on the pitch.

Originally posted by @ndy
    I haven't seen shels' ones
    you mean the shels one

@ndy
    fair enough, i spose i do so.

Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 91011