ill

put in €30 as well.

Lads, a word of warning: I've heard from both Rovers and Bohs fans that those tifo telescopic poles are prone to break easily, seeing as they're made out of graphite or something.
    Revenge for 2002

hayser
    Something like this?

Originally posted by Dr.Nightdub
    Lads, a word of warning: I've heard from both Rovers and Bohs fans that those tifo telescopic poles are prone to break easily, seeing as they're made out of graphite or something.
    I have heard that as well. The again i suppose you not meant to hit people with them

I don't think 4-5-1 need a junket trip to Italy for telescopic pole training yet though.

Flags

FourFiveOne today put in an order to TIFO for three telescopic flag poles and 2 big drums...

Next step is to sort out the material for flags.
    And to get that material sewn together. Any advise lads?

Updates here.
    Email: fanzine@fourfiveone.net
    Web: www.fourfiveone.net
    Text: 086-40-50-451

Re: Flags

Originally posted by FourFiveOne
    FourFiveOne today put in an order to TIFO for three telescopic flag poles and 2 big drums...

Next step is to sort out the material for flags.
    And to get that material sewn together. Any advise lads?

Updates here.
    Singer's on the corner of the Grand Parade/Washington Street could stitch it together.

Murphy Out Now!!!
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

Singer's on the corner of the Grand Parade/Washington Street could stitch it together.
    singers is a rip off like most places these days. I'd say look in the yellow pages and ring around. Better chance at getting a reasonible quote that way.

Sewing

We'd be interested in hearing from people who have a sewing machine and would be willing to volunteer their services for free!

We're also still looking for people who want to help with the waving of the flags.

Cheers,
    FFO

Re: Sewing

We're also still looking for people who want to help with the waving of the flags.
    count me in

A few people were wondering if they can hand over their pledges to our sellers on Sunday so if you want to contribute to the fund, please do. We are expecting 3 telescopic poles and 2 drums to arrive on our doorstep next week and we'll go about getting the flags made up then.

i cant go the match unfortunately but i still want to give my pledge. i may be in cork next week (i might be at the quiz night). Is that ok?

Why not try the college of design to see if the student would design and help make the flag??
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Re: Sewing

No problem, I'll wave one of them.
    Champions!

UPDATE

Two BIG drums and three BIG flag poles arrived in FourFiveOne Towers today.

Eanna and Colm have already agreed to help wave the flags. Anyone else? Ideally another 3/4?

Big thanks to those who contributed to the fund with four different people giving €25 each on Sunday at the UCD game. Fair play. Other people wanting to contribute can email us and take it from there.

Next step is to get the right material for the flags (needs to be very light). Polyester? We reckon we need about 40 feet of Green, 40 feet of red, 40 feet of white. Price in Hickeys is about €200. Anyone who can suss out a better price, it would be very much appreciated.

Thank you,
    FFO

Re: UPDATE

Two BIG drums and three BIG flag poles arrived in FourFiveOne Towers today.

Eanna and Colm have already agreed to help wave the flags. Anyone else? Ideally another 3/4
    FFO
    I'm in
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Re: UPDATE

Eanna and Colm have already agreed to help wave the flags. Anyone else? Ideally another 3/4?
    I'll wave one for ye, lads. No problem at all. That's 4 of us now.
    I'll email the FFO offices with my contact details, OK?
    Last edited by Shed End John; 30/01/2003 at 10:55 AM.
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

Re: Re: UPDATE

Originally posted by Conor74
    Sounds like hard work. I volunteer Noreen...
    No, she can sew all the material together, Conor!!
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

fonzi
    id just like to say that when i came home for the Bray match(2nd last game of the season)-the stewards wouldnt leave me into the ground with my flag.
    now i never heard anything about this in the past.
    do you think that on this evidence that Mr. Lennox will leave in the tele poles and flags?

Cheers Fonzi. Good point...

We intend approaching the club before the start of the season (should have done it before I know!) but we do not envisage any problems. As long as we outline exactly what the plan is...

ie. waving the flags before kickoff on front off the Shed and by the Corner and then placing them safely down out of the way.

well,

they allowed in the bohs and rovers flags this year. they really add the atmosphere, they should be allowed imo.

Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast