Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: BIG FLAG FUND

Thumbs up BIG FLAG FUND starts here

I think its about time we got ourselves a few big ones like the bohs have.. Maybe if we could get the FANZINE and the CCISA lads together we could discuss plans for a few large ones. Im sure you have all seen those big coors light ones in town hanging on patricks st. imagine the CITY crest covering the hole shed, what a sight me thinks. I for one anyway am willing to get the ball rolling by putting 50 euros into any such fund we can get going. So maybe we could get the ball rolling at a CCISA meeting in a few weeks. We could even try to get a collection going in the ground or ask a few of the turners x bars to sponser a few quid. lets make TURNERS X the best. busiest and the most colourful gaff in the hole the land.

I'll be happy to throw in €25 to anyone serious about it.

that makes 75 euros not bad for a start

Another €25...

= €100

Thumbs up flags

i think that will be good for the club and the fans and i think that the ccisa could be looking in to that and i will give $50.

Count me in !!

50 yo-yo's ...... IF it starts before December, if not then 25. Just an extra incentive to start it off

Maybe not

The three flags that Bohs had cost €600 (and that was with the sewing done for free)

If we want on with the crest on it, i can only imagine it would nearly cost that. If your going to do it, it should be done BIG, any other size is a waste of time. And also we have to bear in mind that is long over due !!

Telescopic Flagpoles: here
    €67.14 x 1

Drum: here
    €58.30 x 1

+ Postage Packaging

like i said, I´m gonna get one of those drums in january/february. i would chip in for a flag but i´m in spain and i´m broke!

Lightbulb

I'll stump up some cash if thats the plan but could also stick a temporary surcharge (e.g. 1 euro) on the fanzine to make it more inclusive?

I'm not sure if people buy the fanzine just for the read or as form of contribution - just putting idea forward......

btw think one of the big costs of those flags is the lightweigh bendy poles at circa 60-100 euro.

Originally posted by pete
    btw think one of the big costs of those flags is the lightweigh bendy poles at circa 60-100 euro.
    That's dem yokes...

Originally posted by Conor74
    look at the size of the drumstick (ooerrr)
    Is it small or far away? How can you tell how big it is btw?
    Anyone else know where you could source a good big **** off drum?

Is a great idea and I would contribute something, depending on available funds at collection time.

Originally posted by Casegrande

Is it small or far away? How can you tell how big it is btw?
    Anyone else know where you could source a good big **** off drum?
    Try a music shop!

BTW lads, count me in for €20.

Murphy Out Now!!!

€200 + so far .... any more offers to get it moving !!

89 Posts
    Try the local Orange lodge- oh aye- you don't have any down there
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

777 Posts
    Count me in for €50

Originally posted by Maribor
    Try the local Orange lodge- oh aye- you don't have any down there
    I knew that was a lambeg drum that you guys had

Whats the story with this lads?
    Is someone actually taking the task on themselves ?
    It would be nice to have them for the start of next season.
    My money is ready for whoever.........

You can put me down for €25 at least. It will have to be collected officially by 451 or the CCISA. But it would be great to have a coupleof those big flags.

Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast