I'll be happy to throw in €25 to anyone serious about it.
I think its about time we got ourselves a few big ones like the bohs have.. Maybe if we could get the FANZINE and the CCISA lads together we could discuss plans for a few large ones. Im sure you have all seen those big coors light ones in town hanging on patricks st. imagine the CITY crest covering the hole shed, what a sight me thinks. I for one anyway am willing to get the ball rolling by putting 50 euros into any such fund we can get going. So maybe we could get the ball rolling at a CCISA meeting in a few weeks. We could even try to get a collection going in the ground or ask a few of the turners x bars to sponser a few quid. lets make TURNERS X the best. busiest and the most colourful gaff in the hole the land.![]()
I'll be happy to throw in €25 to anyone serious about it.
that makes 75 euros not bad for a start
Another €25...
= €100
i think that will be good for the club and the fans and i think that the ccisa could be looking in to that and i will give $50.
50 yo-yo's ...... IF it starts before December, if not then 25. Just an extra incentive to start it off![]()
The three flags that Bohs had cost €600 (and that was with the sewing done for free)
If we want on with the crest on it, i can only imagine it would nearly cost that. If your going to do it, it should be done BIG, any other size is a waste of time. And also we have to bear in mind that is long over due !!
like i said, I´m gonna get one of those drums in january/february. i would chip in for a flag but i´m in spain and i´m broke!
I'll stump up some cash if thats the plan but could also stick a temporary surcharge (e.g. 1 euro) on the fanzine to make it more inclusive?
I'm not sure if people buy the fanzine just for the read or as form of contribution - just putting idea forward......
btw think one of the big costs of those flags is the lightweigh bendy poles at circa 60-100 euro.
That's dem yokes...Originally posted by pete
btw think one of the big costs of those flags is the lightweigh bendy poles at circa 60-100 euro.
Is it small or far away? How can you tell how big it is btw?Originally posted by Conor74
look at the size of the drumstick (ooerrr)
Anyone else know where you could source a good big **** off drum?
Is a great idea and I would contribute something, depending on available funds at collection time.
Try a music shop!Originally posted by Casegrande
Is it small or far away? How can you tell how big it is btw?
Anyone else know where you could source a good big **** off drum?![]()
BTW lads, count me in for €20.
Murphy Out Now!!!
€200 + so far .... any more offers to get it moving !!
Try the local Orange lodge- oh aye- you don't have any down there![]()
Count me in for €50
I knew that was a lambeg drum that you guys hadOriginally posted by Maribor
Try the local Orange lodge- oh aye- you don't have any down there![]()
Whats the story with this lads?
Is someone actually taking the task on themselves ?
It would be nice to have them for the start of next season.
My money is ready for whoever.........![]()
You can put me down for €25 at least. It will have to be collected officially by 451 or the CCISA. But it would be great to have a coupleof those big flags.