Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: BIG FLAG FUND

Feck it, I was gonna throw in a tenner until some twit started with the Stab City jibes above . What's the story now and when are ye hoping to have them done (if at all)? Ours are 10ft x 5ft without poles but if anybody wants a look when I'm next in Cork (in the next two weeks I'd guess) let me know and I'll bring them down. We raised about €750 overall (most of our diehards threw in €50) and got four at €125 each leaving us with *gets out calculator* €250 that we're hoping to use on a bus at some point.

Originally posted by sadloserkid
    €250 that we're hoping to use on a bus at some point.
    why dont the 4 of ye just go by car
    life is random

Originally posted by James
    You see that what's I'm talking about!

As ever in these little spats I ask the following... what was the score the last time our fine teams met???? God bless James Mulligan and his corner-flag vendetta!

We usually just use public transport but we're getting organised this year and fully expect to have double figures travelling!

Originally posted by James
    hehe

At least something made me smile today.

Verdi
    when do we find out about the flags?
    i put money in and there's no news on which flags were chosen, no updates on the website fourfiveone.net
    are they even going to be donefor the Pats game?

It's great to see that the team and backroom staff aren't the only aspects of CCFC trying to have a more professional set-up.
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

[COLOR=red]
    The green white and red material is currently being stitched together. The three poles are ready in waiting. We hope to have the job done by the end of next week, and possibly have photos on the website to give people a sneak preview!

Thanks again to all who have made a donation to the FUND so far. We have recieved over €220 so far (CCISA are lodging €100 in the account tomorrow).

Anybody still wanting to contribute...

AIB
    Sort Code 930121
    Account Number 04034023

FORZA CITY!
    [/COLOR]
    Email: fanzine@fourfiveone.net
    Web: www.fourfiveone.net
    Text: 086-40-50-451

Originally posted by FourFiveOne
    We have recieved over €220 so far [/COLOR]
    €220 euro? No offence lads but that's pretty crap from a self-proclaimed big club. Though if ye're getting three flags for that you're good hagglers anyway!

Best of luck with it anyway!

Originally posted by sadloserkid
    €220 euro? No offence lads but that's pretty crap from a self-proclaimed big club. Though if ye're getting three flags for that you're good hagglers anyway!

Best of luck with it anyway!
    Actually that could get you quite a bit of flag material. Poles are the costly factor. In the SEI we got 20 people to put up a fiver a week over 8 weeks of close season to give us a great starting base of 800 Euro. But then we've been doing this for a few years now and know what to spend our money on.

Big waveys are all well and good but we use small cheque flags a lot as it gets more people involved (50/60 waving small flags rather than 3 waving big) and our Oso potrait is the best banner in Ireland

ill give my fifty euros to CCISA and they can lodge it in the above account so thats 150 euros

[COLOR=red]
    Anybody still wanting to contribute...

AIB
    Sort Code 930121
    Account Number 04034023

[/COLOR]
    Do you take cheques?
    I could send a cheque over.
    It would be in €uro of course.

[COLOR=seagreen]Peadar,

Good stuff, all donations greatly appreciated.
    Cash and cheques can be posted to:

FourFiveOne
    PO Box 81
    Eglinton St
    Cork City
    Ireland

For those wishing to send cheques please email or PM us at the contacts below.

Thanks very much,
    FourFiveOne
    [/COLOR]

Originally posted by Peadar
    It would be in €uro of course.
    Yeah none of those Queens notes...

[COLOR=seagreen]Peadar,

Good stuff, all donations greatly appreciated.
    Cash and cheques can be posted to:

FourFiveOne
    PO Box 81
    Eglinton St
    Cork City
    Ireland

For those wishing to send cheques please email or PM us at the contacts below.

Thanks very much,
    FourFiveOne
    [/COLOR]
    I think all 451 sellers should have a "collection box" when selling the mag at the first few home games.

Originally posted by pete
    Yeah none of those Queens notes...
    queen did their own notes.. wow some 'rock!!!' band they were eh

UPDATE

[COLOR=seagreen]Fair play to the [COLOR=red]CCISA[/COLOR] for the €100 donation and to Ian and Redreb who made contributions to the BIG FLAG FUND account today...

Cheers lads,
    FourFiveOne
    [/COLOR]
    Last edited by FourFiveOne; 07/03/2003 at 7:12 PM.

cant wait to get me hands on one of those big Fudder Muckers and wave the **** out of it...

Originally posted by oddboy
    I think all 451 sellers should have a "collection box" when selling the mag at the first few home games.
    Oddboy ..... what is actually needed is people who are not involved in any activity, fanzine, writing for the fanzine, waving flags or otherwise should be getting involved. The fans CANT rely on a small few to get things going. It is MAD to think otherwise.

If you are interested in your club doing well, then 1-2 hours every second week is all that is needed.

Stand up and be counted is what is needed !!

Thumbs up Flag fund

To right A Face i agree with you in that one some fans want it all but give notting back i am looking forward to seeing the flags may be when the CCISA has its first meeting before the season starts we can have a look at them if it is ok.

Originally posted by A face
    Oddboy ..... what is actually needed is people who are not involved in any activity, fanzine, writing for the fanzine, waving flags or otherwise should be getting involved. The fans CANT rely on a small few to get things going. It is MAD to think otherwise.

If you are interested in your club doing well, then 1-2 hours every second week is all that is needed.

Stand up and be counted is what is needed !!
    I gave my money to this already.
    Simply making a suggestion does not mean you are not involved
    And I certainly do not need advice/lessons from anyone on what following a club, which is an individual choice, entails..

Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast