Thread: Warren & Rennie..

Originally posted by Troy.McClure

Mark Herrick - Mr Lets Stay on the ball until I get dispossed
    Kelvin Flanagan - His nickname was burgers, need I say more?
    Greg O'Halloran - Longford did him well, I think that most people aggree with that. IMO he should be starting ahead of C'OG
    Steve O'Flynn - Our 5th place striker
    Tony Tynan - Would have joined $hels if he was any good. Now he plays with the mighty Kilkenny Town!
    Jimmy Mull seems to be on his way. AFIK Just terrace talk.
    can 't really disagree with any of troy's criticisms there to be honest. i think it would be a shame if mulligan left. as for potential candidiates what about paul doolin or alan matthews. dare I say it even davy hill ?
    john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!

Originally posted by Casegrande
    Rubbish! Every single bit of it!
    Get the wool out of your eyes Troy!
    Flanagan top scorer - with 11 goals I think, about 8 of them penos!
    Herrick was as committed and dependable - I would also be comitted for City, however just like him, I would not be too dependable because I am also cr@p
    S. Flynn never got a fair chance. He's banging em in for Limerick. -Agreed, but there is a huge difference in the 1st and premier divisions, and as I said, he would be only 5th choice here
    Greg hated it at Longford. That did him no god. - It mightnt have made him a priest, but it did make him a better player!
    Tynan could have been good for us.- Again agreed, but not an important player in the starting 11 or even for the subs
    Dave Moore could have been good for us.- Dont think so.
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Liam is about as good as McCarthy when it comes to managing players....pure crap!

But sure we had a 'fantastic' World Cup and what a FAI Cup we had aswell!

De FAI are class. U should respect those who clearly know what they are doing. As much as Liam does.

What good players have actually left (or been sent packing) because of personality clashes with Murphy?
    ok, fair enough troy, you have your views on those players. can´t say i agree, but there ya go!
    Seriously though, when a player storms down a tunnel after coming off it´s a bad sign- particularly when the manager has a history of personality clashes.

Anyway- it has nothing to do with the players being good, bad or indifferent. if the guy can´t manage players, he shouldn´t be in charge of a team: thats what it boils down to.

Look I didnt see it, but neither did you. As some people here have IMO a bit of a tendancy to over react to trivial things Im not reading too much into Rennie being subbed. Managers arent supposed to be friends to the players (eg Beckham and "Mr. Erickson"). They need authority. I would be far more worried if Rennie went right up to Gunther and told him to shove it before storming off.

BTW It does have to do with the players being good, bad or indifferent, because if there are cr@p players on the pitch (ala Heartigan & Carey) then there is only one person to blame!

I think its a bit unfair to judge Murphy on those he released from the club.

The club can realistically only have around 20 players in the first team squad & better to judge Murphy on the replacements for Herrick, Flanagan etc.....

I think Murphy can only get partial credit for bringing in John O'Flynn & O'Callaghan as its more likely they approached the club than Murphy seeking them out.

look it lads at the end of the day none of ye were in that room in Saipan and heard what was said

fupit i'm getting all 'tired and emotional' reading all this
    i'm off for some coffee and a look at trinity birds
    life is random

Originally posted by dalo
    what about paul doolin or alan matthews.
    Since when is there a perception Longford is a feeder club for potiential Management material... Can a huge club not find its own little genius... Alan Matthews will never leave Longford to manage Cork... Only the Big two/three in Dublin would get him and Bohs already have an ex-longford manager...

I didn't think rennie played that well on Friday and it was fair enough that he might be taken off.

couldn't go monday so can't comment. Its bad though if he went straight down the tunnel and didn't watch the rest of the game.

He's a hard tackling midfielder, no Zidane and shouldn't be sulking if hes taken off a couple of times in a row.

After all he was only playing for Longford/Waterford before City bought him.

In the long run Reynolds will prove to be the thug he was at Longford...

Originally posted by Xlex
    In the long run Reynolds will prove to be the thug he was at Longford...
    Thug's a bit harsh...... more like brain dead, for the amount of pathetic cards (and therefore suspensions) he got for back chat.... wouldn't have been so bad if had only been carded for bad tackles.....

And the Finn Harps games....

He looked like he was trying to get sent off in Flancare and In Ballyboffey he did... All after he accepted a contract form Cork...

Originally posted by Macy
    Thug's a bit harsh...... more like brain dead, for the amount of pathetic cards (and therefore suspensions) he got for back chat.... wouldn't have been so bad if had only been carded for bad tackles.....
    Can't remember him picking up many if any cards at city this year.

Originally posted by Macy
    Haven´t seen any of that from him so far, touch wood.

Originally posted by James

i'm off for some coffee and a look at trinity birds
    Fecking D4 bimbos

Fecking D4 bimbos...
    And UCD would be where exactely

Its in D16 aswell I'll have you know, + Dun Laoghaire/Rathdown!

Anyway, those snobs are still bimbos!