Thread: Bohs have officially appointed Sean Connor

Bohs have officially appointed Sean Connor

http://www.rte.ie/sport/2006/1117/connors.html

Bohemians have officially appointed Sean Connor as their new manager.

The former Sligo Rovers boss has signed a 3-year deal with the Gypsies, and starts his tenure with the club at the start of the new season.

Connor will attend tonight's match against Shelbourne at Tolka Park, but not in his official capacity.

He succeeds Gareth Farrelly, who left the club following the cup defeat to Shamrock Rovers in late August.

Speaking at a press conference at Dalymount Park today, he said: 'I took a big risk by leaving the job at Sligo, but it was something I was prepared to do if it meant that I would have a shot at the Bohs job.

'I hadn't had any contact from Bohs while I was in the Sligo job. It wasn't until afterwards that the opportunity arose. And now, having been given the opportunity, I'm delighted to be part of such a prestigious club.
    '

He must think that we are all f#*king eejits, he had that Job sown weeks ago, and the sh1t he came out with in the Star about him being disappointed not to be mentioned in connection with the Bohs job was just a smoke screen He should have done the decent thing and packed it in before the cup semi final, because his heart certainly wasn’t in it at that time.....WA*#ER!

More lies??

http://www.eleven-a-side.com/premier...p?newsid=25408

Bohs set to unveil Connor
    November 17, 2006

Bohemians will receive a boost ahead of Friday night’s eircom League finale against Dublin rivals Shelbourne when former Sligo Rovers chief Sean Connor is unveiled as the new manager of the Gypsies.

Connor spent time as a coach at Birmingham City before landing the job as Sligo boss, and helped foster links between Birmingham and the Showgrounds side during his time in charge in the north-west.

A successful two-year spell in Sligo, during which he led the club to promotion to the top flight, a steady top-half placing in their first season in the Premier and an FAI Carlsberg Cup semi-final, came to an end when he stepped down after the defeat to UCD two weeks ago.

And the worst-kept secret in Irish soccer was finally uncovered on Thursday when it was revealed that the 39-year-old Belfast native will be unveiled as new Bohs boss today (Friday), having signed a three-year deal at Dalymount Park.

Connor’s former north-west nemesis, Derry City, will hope he can have an immediate impact at Bohs by inspiring them to a performance against Shelbourne at Tolka Park this evening – Derry require a favour from the Phibsboro side if they are to lift the League of Ireland crown for the first time in eight years tonight.

[B]Coach at Birmingham City, now there's a laugh, the only thing he did at Birmingham City was answer the phone!! and as for the foster links between Birmingham and the Showgrounds!!! what fu#*ing links??[B]

Sean Connor

I can't wait until we get Bohs at home next season!!!!

Sean do you really think we're all deluded fools?

The Showgrounds will be a the stadium of hate when Bohs come to town next year

Did Sligo get any compensation?

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Did Sligo get any compensation?
    i'd say its unlikely we'll get any because we have appointed a new manager....

Apparently he is in for the long haul at Bohs, Champions League or Uefa Cup group stage. No mention of the stepping stones. http://www.bohemian-fc.com/home/club...h_sean_connor/
    Last edited by red bellied; 17/11/2006 at 10:02 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    i'd say its unlikely we'll get any because we have appointed a new manager....
    I'd imagine that's irrelevant. He resigned with over a year left on his contract.
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

536 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Midgit View Post
    I can't wait until we get Bohs at home next season!!!!
    i will definitely make an appearance at that game! brings back memories of stephen kenny going to bohs!

We're gonna be sick of hearing Connor, his mug will be in every paper for the next coupla seasons, media whore!
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

saw sean in town today, i was wearing a rovers jacket, i said 'howya sean', he stared at me and said nothin, ignorant ****in pr!ck!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    saw sean in town today, i was wearing a rovers jacket, i said 'howya sean', he stared at me and said nothin, ignorant ****in pr!ck!!!
    "ignorant ****in *****" that's what you should have said to him first, never mind "howya sean"

Hope you've learned yer lesson

The hypocracy of the man is galling . He says he left because he felt he could take us as far as he could this coming after his grand pronouncements about making us as big as Cork and Derry . Also he says that he will only be bringing over from English Leagues for Bohs , to them it wont make any differnce what club in Ireland they are going to as long as they are getting paid so he wont be able to attract a better class of player from that avenue. If he had just been truthful and said he left because he knew he would be on to a big pay day with Bohs I would have been a lot happier.

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    If he had just been truthful and said he left because he knew he would be on to a big pay day with Bohs I would have been a lot happier.
    You may have been but i reckon there would have been huge contraversy! If you were a Bohs fan and you found out that the manager is only coming in for a bigger payday then your attitude to him would be a hell of a lot different!

Quote Originally Posted by Midgit View Post
    You may have been but i reckon there would have been huge contraversy! If you were a Bohs fan and you found out that the manager is only coming in for a bigger payday then your attitude to him would be a hell of a lot different!
    Bohs fans arent thick...everyone can see what he's doing, and the sad reality is that in these days, there is little or no loyalty left...money rules all...

I've heard about some of the players he plans on bringing over from England...nothing to worry about.

ragin bout flash nd singh tho!

are they definatly joining bohs?