Thread: Biscuits, Balls and Bishopstown

144 Posts

Biscuits, Balls and Bishopstown

A brand new Cork City documentary titled "Biscuits, Balls and Bishopstown" will be available to buy from early December. It is based around what it means to support Cork City Football Club and features a lot of us fans giving our own accounts/stories etc etc.

I added it to the General section because it may be of interest to all EL fans as i'm sure we've all faced the same trials & tribulations over the years in supporting our club or it may show ye that we're not such a bad lot after all.

The "Premiere" of the movie / documentary will take place in The Evergreen Bar, Turners Cross on Sunday night the 10th of December.

Show starts at 8pm sharp.

All are welcome.

Documentary runs for 90 minutes approx and features many die hard City fans, celebrities, players, club members and loads of match action from several of our recent home games.

Soundtrack by The Frank and Walters

I do believe Peadar is also organising a showing in the Dublin area.
    Last edited by A face; 22/11/2006 at 5:48 PM.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post

Documentary runs for 90 minutes approx and features many die hard City fans, celebrities, players, club members and loads of match action from several of our recent home games.
    So the 90 mins will be based on the last 2 seasons given that ye have little to shout about in the previous 20 of your short existence.

Quote Originally Posted by Partizan View Post
    So the 90 mins will be based on the last 2 seasons given that ye have little to shout about in the previous 20 of your short existence.
    Post of the Month nominee

Will that docu be available from the Cork City store on Patricks St. at any stage though?

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Partizan View Post
    Spot on, It'll mostly be tales of woe and suffering so i'm sure as a Waterford fan you'll fit right in. I'll save you a seat.

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Will that docu be available from the Cork City store on Patricks St. at any stage though?
    Yes it will be sold from there once released.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

Is your poem going to feature, razor?
    I'd buy it for that alone.
    By the way, the Rebel Army Exiles plan to screen this film in Dublin too.
    I'll post details once they're confirmed.
    Dec. 9th has been touted as the most likely date.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Peadar View Post
    Is your poem going to feature, razor?
    I'd buy it for that alone.
    Of course, i'd imagine that'd be one of the main selling points.

Ok guys, the venue has been confirmed and the date Dec. 9th. Please tell everyone you know, who may be interested and you're welcome to bring your partners along too.

I'd like to extend the welcome to all fans of football, who will be in the Dublin area that night.

Please feel free to contact me for venue details.

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Show starts at 8pm sharp.....Soundtrack by The Frank and Walters....
    That is the ultimate insult to the Sultans of Ping FC
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

Quote Originally Posted by Paddyfield View Post
    In what way?

The lads volunteered cos one is a huge city fan. Fair play to them too for giving the time

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar View Post

I'd like to extend the welcome to all fans of football, who will be in the Dublin area that night.
    Including me ?

Where is it on?
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo View Post
    Including me ?
    Football fans.....not Drogheda United fans

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Paddyfield View Post
    It wasn't logistically possible to interview Morty with him living in Sweden and all, i'm sure if he was about he'd have been involved.

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo View Post
    Including me ?
    Where is it on?
    Yes, including you.
    PM me if you're actually interested in attending.
    The venue is in central Dublin.
    K.O. is expected to be around 1900

This is on sale online for anyone that wants one.

Its a quality vid, fair play to all involved.

Quote Originally Posted by A face View Post
    This is on sale online for anyone that wants one.

Its a quality vid, fair play to all involved.
    I love the way that under 'languages' on the Cork City website, when you click on the Irish flag it gives you the info in English !

Reminds me of meeting an American once from Rhode Island who was genuinely convinced that the English language came from America.....

Yees could've at least translated it into Langer or something...!

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    I love the way that under 'languages' on the Cork City website, when you click on the Irish flag it gives you the info in English !
    No PROC flag

FOR SHAME!
    SIGNATURESCOPE

30 Posts
    I'm getting it myself. Heard its good.

144 Posts
    The dogs of the road have dvds out for Christmas.
    Unbelievable.

But if you are to buy any dvd this Christmas then buy this one.
    Thought Ashley from the Franks stole the show, he was hilarious.
    Even funnier than me.

Actually now, having looked at this a few more times and spoken to people about it, exchanging opinion etc. as you do ..... the cold light of day is the true test on the quality of this vid. The votes are in, the polls are now closed ..... its quality, end of.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Can you get it in the shop on Patrick St and would it be worth buying for non City fans?