A brand new Cork City documentary titled "Biscuits, Balls and Bishopstown" will be available to buy from early December. It is based around what it means to support Cork City Football Club and features a lot of us fans giving our own accounts/stories etc etc.
I added it to the General section because it may be of interest to all EL fans as i'm sure we've all faced the same trials & tribulations over the years in supporting our club or it may show ye that we're not such a bad lot after all.
The "Premiere" of the movie / documentary will take place in The Evergreen Bar, Turners Cross on Sunday night the 10th of December.
Show starts at 8pm sharp.
All are welcome.
Documentary runs for 90 minutes approx and features many die hard City fans, celebrities, players, club members and loads of match action from several of our recent home games.
Soundtrack by The Frank and Walters
I do believe Peadar is also organising a showing in the Dublin area.
Last edited by A face; 22/11/2006 at 5:48 PM.
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
http://worddok.blogspot.com
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
Is your poem going to feature, razor?
I'd buy it for that alone.
By the way, the Rebel Army Exiles plan to screen this film in Dublin too.
I'll post details once they're confirmed.
Dec. 9th has been touted as the most likely date.
Ok guys, the venue has been confirmed and the date Dec. 9th. Please tell everyone you know, who may be interested and you're welcome to bring your partners along too.
I'd like to extend the welcome to all fans of football, who will be in the Dublin area that night.
Please feel free to contact me for venue details.
This is on sale online for anyone that wants one.
Its a quality vid, fair play to all involved.
I love the way that under 'languages' on the Cork City website, when you click on the Irish flag it gives you the info in English !![]()
Reminds me of meeting an American once from Rhode Island who was genuinely convinced that the English language came from America.....![]()
Yees could've at least translated it into Langer or something...!![]()
I'm getting it myself. Heard its good.
The dogs of the road have dvds out for Christmas.![]()
Unbelievable.![]()
But if you are to buy any dvd this Christmas then buy this one.
Thought Ashley from the Franks stole the show, he was hilarious.
Even funnier than me.![]()
Actually now, having looked at this a few more times and spoken to people about it, exchanging opinion etc. as you do ..... the cold light of day is the true test on the quality of this vid. The votes are in, the polls are now closed ..... its quality, end of.
Can you get it in the shop on Patrick St and would it be worth buying for non City fans?