Thread: EL Weekly Goal of the Season.

EL Weekly Goal of the Season.

I voted for Kirby to win with Crowe second and Deery for the one against Shels third.

Anyone else see it??
    Last edited by joeSoap; 21/11/2006 at 12:50 PM.

Yeah, either Kirbys or Billly Woods without a doubt.

It though there were alot better goals this season to be honest and only six to choose from is poor.

What is the email address anyway lads?
    Does anyone have the goals online so we can see them again?

Kirbys was good but Bohs defence is so poor can not vote for.
    Crowes was great but was UCD & i believe game already won i.e. easier to do without pressure.

I will probably vote for Deerys v Shels as a big game & he did win (others would say gifted) the ball too. Deerys v Waterford was cracker too but i prefer precision instead of power.

70 Posts
    I have been a big critic of Longfords style of play but that was beautiful
    football. Kirby for me followed by Deery v Waterford
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

cant believe keith fahys free kick vs drogs wasnt in it.although i voted for alan kirby
    4th official"Dermot, relax with the swearing" .Keely"Ah its grand, he's me son"

115 Posts
    Of the ones nominated I'd go for Deery v Shels but my favourite goal of the season was Adam Hughes v Drogheda after Kuduzovic's skill, which was totally overlooked by the TV3 analysts!
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

Quote Originally Posted by hoops1 View Post
    I have been a big critic of Longfords style of play but that was beautiful
    football. Kirby for me followed by Deery v Waterford
    Just like watching Brazil - even down to the kit! The true mark of how far Bohs have fallen, making Longford look like a team that plays beautiful football
    SIGNATURESCOPE

someone posted up a link to a zip file with all the goals of the season from last season...anyone gonna do the same for this season?
    you gowl!

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint View Post
    Just like watching Brazil - even down to the kit! The true mark of how far Bohs have fallen, making Longford look like a team that plays beautiful football

Credit to them though Bohs have been rubbish all season and no one else
    scored a goal that good
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

Who knows what the 'esteemed' judges are looking for. Of the team goals, Longford's was better than Cork's. Deery robbed the ball, set himself up and produced a precise finish in a matter of seconds, against Shels. For me the poise and precision of this piece of individual brilliance outshines the others.

Know where I can get to see them online?

Goal of the Season: Joseph Ndo against UCD

EL Weekly goal competition: Some good long shot, most likely.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by d f x- View Post
    Goal of the Season: Joseph Ndo against UCD
    Ye that was a brilliant goal alright. I think the 'experts' didn't pick the best six goals.

Anyone know who won this??

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Anyone know who won this??
    Deery vs. Shels