Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Thread: Roy Curtis....how does he get away with it?

Bohemians were formed by a load of lads from the Czech Republic too.
    In Trap we trust

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hoops1 View Post
    Saddest post ever in the history of foot.ie
    sadder than taking everything you read at face value?
    Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop View Post
    Saddest poster in the history of the net. Suppose pats were founded by Saint Patrick himself going by his rationale.
    again...not very bright are you?
    Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Bohemians were formed by a load of lads from the Czech Republic too.
    brilliant Neil...

Not very bright coming from you?

Originally Posted by Billsthoughts
    You cant be serious? There is no place called shamrock. They were formed by a group of celtic supporters so they adopted the shamrock as their crest in honour of the Celtic badge.

You could hear the ocean if one stood next to you.

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop View Post
    Not very bright coming from you?

Originally Posted by Billsthoughts
    You cant be serious? There is no place called shamrock. They were formed by a group of celtic supporters so they adopted the shamrock as their crest in honour of the Celtic badge.

You could hear the ocean if one stood next to you.

read it again it was an obvious joke....went over your head like most things.

70 Posts
    Billsthoughts
    I really cant tell if your just not funny or havent a clue what your talking about, both I Suspect.
    Sad! Who are you following next week?
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

The thread should be billsthoughts.......how does he get away with it?

You make a stupid statement and now its a joke. Whatever you say. If you think Rovers were founded by celtic fans so be it.

You should write for a tabloid.

20 Posts
    Lads it was a joke. you didnt get it. get over it.

Quote Originally Posted by Billsthoughts View Post
    Lads it was a joke. you didnt get it. get over it.
    My interpretation is that it was a joke.....

20 Posts
    doint worry they dont do humour.....

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    785 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint View Post
    That's not always true though, for instance a lot of people support Rovers who weren't even born in Shamrock.
    Not as tongue in cheek as might appear for weren't Rovers formed in Ringsend and named after Shamrock Terrace there?
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

Shamrock Rovers - I suppose its the decent thing to do - think of the homeless at Christmas.

Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post
    Not as tongue in cheek as might appear for weren't Rovers formed in Ringsend and named after Shamrock Terrace there?
    On that topic. Here's an article from a free seasonal magazine that is given to residents of the Pearse Street area and some of Ringsend.

http://www.imagehosting.us/index.php...&ident=1834240

No Graham Kavanagh there so I'm sure he missed a few.

Stylistically, the majority of writing in Irish newspapers is shocking . In any Irish Independent you can find loads if incorrect uses of a/an - thats just basic stuff. Every feckin article tries to be really clever and full of hyperbolic nonsense. Rant finished.
    "No regrets, none at all. My only regret is that we went out on penalties. That's my only regret. But no, no regrets." -Mick McCarthy

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345