Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Stuart Byrnes RTE Rant

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Worse example of this is Rovers getting fned €5k for two pitch invasions in Athlone while Shels getting nothing for their two in Richmond. I'm not saying they should be fined but where's the consistency
    Shels schooligans invade the pitch every week.

I am in favour of consistency but pitch invasions ok for last game of the season as on-pitch Cup presentations are terrible as can't see anything.

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red View Post
    Have yis thought why he said what he said??? All I can say is, well said, everything said about that príck Kenny is true, wait till you know the facts before spouting on about his character!
    I've thought about it and still can't understand why he said what he did. It was unprofessional, vitriolic, and a blatant personal attack that, quite simply, was uncalled for.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Worse example of this is Rovers getting fned €5k for two pitch invasions in Athlone while Shels getting nothing for their two in Richmond. I'm not saying they should be fined but where's the consistency
    Exactly what every Shels fan has been thinking

82 Posts
    Maybe Byrne's rant was provoked by the realisation that the League victory was a last hurrah for his beloved one man football club which is about to lose its manager, half its squad and has already lost its ground.

Last nights pathetic exercise in self-humiliation comes after the same player made inflammatory gestures in celebrating a last minute goal against Derry in front of the travelling fans earlier this season.

One things certain, if Shels haven't gone the way of Dublin City by next season (and we live in hope), Stuart will get a fairly lively reception from the Derry fans.

But really, what else should we expect from the representatives of Ireland's most unlikeable club?

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Roddy Collins= legend

246 Posts
    What was it that Stephen Kenny said that was so terrible anyway ? That Shels shouldn't get the points or a replay of the Bohs game, is that all ? So fukking what ? What did the poor Shels babies expect him to say ? Byrnes rant was pathetic, and I've certainly lost any respect I had for him. He's a top player, but a complete tool. And as for "We won the league by 3 points" Hah. Bollcocks. Shelbourne DID NOT LOSE ANY POINTS as a result of the Dublin City situation. Do you get it Stuart ? Everyones games against DC were wiped out, nobody lost, nobody gained. The fact that Derry lost against them is irrelevant.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

Quote Originally Posted by Gareth View Post
    Lots of crap has been thrown at shels week in week out, and the players have not said a word. I guess the pressure cooker needs to release steam at some point. So many reasons for that rant. I still think stuart is a fine player and a very nice bloke. We have been branded cheats and all sorts during the season and as a player playing week in week out, that has got to **** you off.
    You've brought it on yourself! The attitude and behaviour of your club in the media and in el grounds around the country is nothing short of shocking.

And you wonder why everyone hates your sad small minded club?

A pathetic, petty and frankly amateurish outburst from a player at a pathetic, petty and frankly amateurish club. Wioth a convict as it's Chief Executive.

Enjoy your pyrrhic victory Olly. Keep going the way you are and Shels will be just the latest Tolka-based club to go out of senior existence (Drumcondra, Home Farm, Dublin City...)

Quote Originally Posted by monkey magic View Post
    some people in longford have not forgot the way stephen kenny left us to go to bohs - mid season and relegation threatened, and frankly he's done the same to derry
    Yeah - Kenny really fecked Derry over. We're all gutted with the way he took us from relegation candidates to 2nd place 2 years in a row, won us the League Cup twice, got us to an FAI Cup Semi and a Final, delivered the best set of European performances/results form an Irish team EVER, delivered a substantial increase in crowds and managed to inject massive pride and self-belief back into the entire city.

Oh - and he's obviously leaving us mid-season and relegation threatened.

Gutted. And I thought we owned him like a dog.....

Seems all the vitriol iscoming from Derry and Bohs fans?????????
    No Elvis, Beatles or the Rolling Stones
    In 1977

Jaysus Pete - you could write a poem about it !

Quote Originally Posted by The Sheliban View Post
    Well he didn't have a go at anyone else...

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Sheliban View Post
    ...and Pats, Cork and Rovers.

It not paranoia when they all really do hate you......

Quote Originally Posted by TonyD View Post
    What was it that Stephen Kenny said that was so terrible anyway ? That Shels shouldn't get the points or a replay of the Bohs game, is that all ? So fukking what ? What did the poor Shels babies expect him to say ? Byrnes rant was pathetic, and I've certainly lost any respect I had for him. He's a top player, but a complete tool. And as for "We won the league by 3 points" Hah. Bollcocks. Shelbourne DID NOT LOSE ANY POINTS as a result of the Dublin City situation. Do you get it Stuart ? Everyones games against DC were wiped out, nobody lost, nobody gained. The fact that Derry lost against them is irrelevant.
    can someone please explain the reasons for Byrne's rant.......im still lost as to why he can give such a personal attack on the guy.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fanatic View Post
    can someone please explain the reasons for Byrne's rant.......im still lost as to why he can give such a personal attack on the guy.
    Probably been brainwashed by the Ollie Byrne propaganda machine. They must have been making stories up and been given a weekly newsletter by Ollie. It just goes to show the pressure they were put on to win the league, that he exploded in such an irrational manner.
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

I think Stuart Byrne was at Longford when Stephen Kenny baled out and joined Bohs.

Quote Originally Posted by Gareth View Post
    Lots of crap has been thrown at shels week in week out, and the players have not said a word. I guess the pressure cooker needs to release steam at some point. So many reasons for that rant. I still think stuart is a fine player and a very nice bloke. We have been branded cheats and all sorts during the season and as a player playing week in week out, that has got to **** you off.
    It was Ollie who treated his players abysmally, why didn't Byrne have a go at him?

Quote Originally Posted by MrJoeSoap View Post
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5rKxsvjUkmk

Hero. Amazing performance tonight. If we had lost and he had said that people would have called him a bad loser, so fair ****s to him for coming out and saying what he thought. Certainly made some entertaining viewing!
    When Shels were beat in the LC they showed what bad losers they were.

Byrne now has shown they are also bad winners.

Quote Originally Posted by Blue Man View Post
    from knowing stuey's sister,i can honestly say that the interview seen on rte is not a reflection on the man himself. he let off a bit of steam??so what!they have just won the league.its probabaly what every $hel$ fan was thinking anyway .he just had the balls to say it. well done shels anyway.well deserved IMO.
    Balls, the man hasn't got any.

He waited until SK was about to leave the country before he attacked him.

If he had any balls he would have told SK to his face what he thought.

The man's a coward.

Quote Originally Posted by Ringo View Post
    Don't see what the fuss is about. Kenny is just another rat deserting the eircom league sinking ship. very entertaining. Funny hearing that Roddy had no written contract with Rovers. That was the excuse they used when he left Dublin City & the Rovers fans slagged us off about it. i Heard he got €15000, not a lot. Another Title bought by Shels, nothing to be proud of. at least ollie won't be in the high court on Monday.
    What a silly and stupid thing to say.

Would you say that about a player who signed for a Scottish Premier club.

Kenny went to Dunfermline where he will have a higher profile, and where he can compete against the likes of Strachen and Le Guen.

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red View Post
    Have yis thought why he said what he said??? All I can say is, well said, everything said about that príck Kenny is true, wait till you know the facts before spouting on about his character!

FORZA SHELS! CHAMPIONS 2006!!!
    You wouldn't know the facts if they bit you on the a**e.

Quote Originally Posted by lofty9 View Post
    How anybody could try to defend Byrne or find his comments amusing is beyond comprehension. He has added fuel to the fire on why EVERYBODY outside Drumcondra hates Shelbourne. A club which are lacking in dignity. Winners do so by grace and honour. He should take example from his manager who was dignified in his interviews. Stuart Byrne should be ashamed of himself and should apologise to Stephen. How ironic that it was Stephen who helped enhance his career at Longford.

Congratulations to Shels on winning (except to Ollie and his lovechildren Stuart and the skooligans)
    Exactly.

Quote Originally Posted by fanatic View Post
    Even the Shels supporters aren't attempting to answer that one.

It's interesting to read on here that the vast majority have condemned Byrne's rant.

It's also interesting to see that Shels supporters are willing to come on here and give their comments, but their own web site cannot appear to stomach anyone who doesn't agree with them.

I have posted on almost all the other web sites but i along with others have found ourselves banned from the Shels site this last week.

Then again i guess the site is a bit like the club it's self.

We don't listen to anyone else, we are a law onto ourself.

We have different rules from everyone else.

And like Byrne we have no balls.

100% behind Stuey comments. The whole Shels team kept their mouths shut over the last 3 months when Kenny was crying after every Derry game during his interviews. The **** Kenny came out with ove "winning it on the pitch" is what makes Kenny a tosser.

Its double standards because as you all know Derry gained 3 points OFF the pitch.

If Kenny had of went about his business the same way the Shels players and Pat Fenlon did then there would have been no rant.

Kenny came across as an idiot these past few months and I think Stuey waiting until the league was over to speak his mind was fair enough. I only wish more people would speak out against the cray Kenny was talking.

Then there the whole ringing Bohs players rumour.

The Shels players have been called cheaters right through the season, can you tell me one player off the shels team who gave out in an after match interview or asked for a replay or moaned about the Dublin City points or spoke out on the Hargan points? I doubt you can.... Kenny was the one doing the talking over the last few months and Shels and Stuey deserve to have a go at him.

100% behind what Stuey said and I for one am glad to see the back of Stephen Kenny.
    John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
    www.ssdg.ie

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by higgins View Post
    If Kenny had of went about his business the same way the Shels players and Pat Fenlon did then there would have been no rant.
    You obviously missed Fenlon's Newstalk rant 2 weeks ago.

And I see you neatly excluded Ollie from your analysis. Regardless of what our ex-manager said or didn't say, its not a patch on what the criminal comes out with season after season.

Why don't you look within your own club before you comment on others.

[QUOTE=higgins;577623]100% behind Stuey comments. The whole Shels team kept their mouths shut over the last 3 months when Kenny was crying after every Derry game during his interviews. The **** Kenny came out with ove "winning it on the pitch" is what makes Kenny a tosser.

Its double standards because as you all know Derry gained 3 points OFF the pitch.

Kenny came across as an idiot these past few months and I think Stuey waiting until the league was over to speak his mind was fair enough. I only wish more people would speak out against the cray Kenny was talking.

Then there the whole ringing Bohs players rumour.

The Shels players have been called cheaters right through the season, can you tell me one player off the shels team who gave out in an after match interview or asked for a replay or moaned about the Dublin City points or spoke out on the Hargan points? I doubt you can.... Kenny was the one doing the talking over the last few months and Shels and Stuey deserve to have a go at him.

100% behind what Stuey said and I for one am glad to see the back of Stephen Kenny.[/QUOTE]

Of course you are, especially when you count the number of times his team beat you over the last couple of seasons.

Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast