Thread: Well done Shels

Well Done. Best team won in the end. Still p!sses me off to Ollie happy but hey that's football
    delighted for the Fans especially the ones on here

well done to shels . even though i really hate ollie byrne and certain shels players the spirit that pat fenlon generated in the squad week in week out after setbacks was top drawer.

question is will Ollie BURN withdraw his appeal to the high court? it is PETTINESS on the highest order.

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie View Post
    Agree with you but Stuart Byrne's rant against Stephen Kenny has taken the gloss off the win a bit to say the least for further details see the rant thread .
    Not a chance of that happening. Great night, especially before the lads lifted the trophy the Shels players chanting Joey Ndo, Joey Ndo and he was lovin' every bit of it, then starts composing them fooking hero. Also Dildo chanting his Dillon me softly with the Dillon me softly t-shirt*

*Good man eL Punter

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    Not a chance of that happening. Great night, especially before the lads lifted the trophy the Shels players chanting Joey Ndo, Joey Ndo and he was lovin' every bit of it, then starts composing them fooking hero. Also Dildo chanting his Dillon me softly with the Dillon me softly t-shirt*

*Good man eL Punter
    I'm sure I saw a tear in Dillo's eyes.
    The sports team from my area is superior to the sports team from your area.

Quote Originally Posted by JC_GUFC View Post
    Despite losing a host of players and having a tiny squad Cork are still the best footballing side in the league in my opinion and finished 4th this season!
    If Dublin City had not folded we would have been at least 3rd.

Shels only had 14 home games against Derrys 16 so Dublin City folding disadvantaged them too.

Well, last night according to the man himself he's going "****ing nowhere", one of the players of the season for us.

fair play to dillo! an awful nice player and a legend with the section o faithful!

Dillon Me Softly is still a gay song though

Stuey Byrne is a hero!

congratulations shels

386 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC View Post
    Stuey Byrne is a hero!

You must be related

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Fair play to the Shels players and fans. You were the best team in the country this season. I'll remember the 6-0 hammering as it was probably the finest display of football I have seen in the flesh.

Foot.ie! 3 In 4... Europe's The Door!

Champs!!

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    I'll remember the 6-0 hammering
    Really?

#75 most viewed sports video on YouTube today, fair play lads!

48 Posts
    The Stewie interview has over 3,500 views. If only you guys could get that crowd at home games eh