Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Rumours

Quote Originally Posted by pól-dcfc View Post
    Has he played badly this year? Great player for us. Was dissappointed to see him go last season.
    Yeah I dont know why he has been so bad, he doesnt seem interested. Could be an attitude problem.I reckon he thinks he's better than everyone so he doesnt have to pass the ball.He definitely wont be going to any team in the Delaneyship tier 1 they would have to be mad to sign him.
    I hope he can sort himself out because he was one of the most exciting players in the league a few years ago.
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Alan Murphy does not make the Bench at Galway Jesus no offense but he has fallen a long way from grace he was a fine player in his younger days. By the way i heard one eplayer that Bohs had talks with today and i amazed that they are moving for this player and i would seriously doubt that many of them would have heard of him, he could turn out to be very good but it is a risk.
    Spill the beans....

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Why would he want to go see his wife if she is newly wed?? Are they Mormons?
    Is that a joke?
    Quote Originally Posted by JC_GUFC View Post
    In: Faz Kuduzovic & Adam Hughes (Sligo)

Out: Derek O'Brien (back to Sligo)
    O'Brien? hahaha. As for Faz, ye can have him!!

Derek is a legend and as sound a guy you'll meet.He's a friend and gives it 100% for UTD.He says going to Sligo was the biggest mistake he ever made especially with him been so passionate about Galway.aI know the Sligo lads don't like him but he is a top lad.

Murphy won't join any other club IMO.He's too good of a job in Galway which was got by GUFC.At the moment he has a poor attitude and himself and Cousins don't see eye to eye but hopefully that can be sorted cause on his day he's the best player we have(maybe Raf).

From what i've heard and think.

IN- David Forde,Colin Hawkins,Conor Gethins,Bobby Ryan,Adam Hughes.Have also heard one or two other big names but won't be saying them.Cousins has a list of 6-8 players to be signed should we be promoted.

OUT-Ronan Frawley(Athlone) Alan Murphy(unattached) Dave Golbey(mervue UTD) Ryan O Donnell ,Alan Gough,Barry Moran.
    Mixie Harty will definitely not be joining Athlone.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    Derek is a legend and as sound a guy you'll meet.He's a friend and gives it 100% for UTD.He says going to Sligo was the biggest mistake he ever made especially with him been so passionate about Galway.aI know the Sligo lads don't like him but he is a top lad.
    And us signing the guy was one of our biggest mistakes. We're not likely to repeat that again, unlike ye did.

He may be a sound guy, in your opinion, but it's good performances on the pitch that's needed from a football player and he rarely, if ever, gave them.

And us signing the guy was one of our biggest mistakes. We're not likely to repeat that again, unlike ye did.

He may be a sound guy, in your opinion, but it's good performances on the pitch that's needed from a football player and he rarely, if ever, gave them.
    He's improved alot though seriously.Many UTD fans often criticised but he's come on leaps and bounds this season and chipped in with some vital goals.In fact he scored the winner against Rovers and Cobh recently.

He is also the best player i've ever seen at winning penalties.

Europe's Big Club.

He is also the best player i've ever seen at winning penalties.
    Are you saying he's great at diving or just that refs feel sorry for him when he falls? .

I wouldn't call it diving really.He's very quick and good at the oul shimmies so players often commit and Derek goes down when he's fouled. therefore Penalty.

Europe's Big Club.

From what i've heard and think.
    IN- David Forde,Colin Hawkins,Conor Gethins,Bobby Ryan,Adam Hughes.Have also heard one or two other big names but won't be saying them.Cousins has a list of 6-8 players to be signed should we be promoted.
    I know ye have been saying since the new league was announced, that Galway are as much as guaranteed a top spot.
    I dont want to sound negative towards ye, but as it stands I can not see Galway making the grade.
    If ye make the play offs and defeat Waterford, you may have some chance. I hope I'm wrong, cos I would love to see both our clubs in the top tier.
    At the moment, we would probably just about scrape in.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

Quote Originally Posted by Redzer View Post
    I know ye have been saying since the new league was announced, that Galway are as much as guaranteed a top spot.
    I dont want to sound negative towards ye, but as it stands I can not see Galway making the grade.
    If ye make the play offs and defeat Waterford, you may have some chance. I hope I'm wrong, cos I would love to see both our clubs in the top tier.
    At the moment, we would probably just about scrape in.
    No Sligo will definitely be in it.IMO if we get to the playoff's we'll be in it.3rd and i dount it.But nobody really knows i suppose.Also we are far from confident of a place in the Elite...believe me.

Europe's Big Club.

there are very strong rumours that kirbs(Alan kirby) is definitely leaving us to go to Bohs. these rumours were flyin around the flansiro faithful last night. It is well known that he is out of contract.

KIrbs if you are readin this please DONT GO!

kirbs will tear u apart again!

there are very strong rumours that kirbs(Alan kirby) is definitely leaving us to go to Bohs.
    Heard a rumour he's going to pats. Wouldn't be ecstatic with that...

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Heard a rumour he's going to pats. Wouldn't be ecstatic with that...
    Heard both Pats and Bohs mentioned in rumours alright. A former Town player has been making regular phone calls to him seemingly. Doubt he will be with us next year to be honest, he's already our most expensive player apparently and I can't see us stretching to an increased contract. Very talented player on his day but he can go missing too, especially if the game turns physical

What's Alan Matthews future at Longford looking like?

I overheard, at the Cardiff match last Friday, a few people saying Thomas Butler was leaving Swansea for 'some team in Eyeland that has loads of money'.I however doubt this.Anyone else heard this?

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Just heard on RTÉ radio that Roy O'Donovan was wanted by a host of English clubs.

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Just heard on RTÉ radio that Roy O'Donovan was wanted by a host of English clubs.
    Back of the Echo say City refused to let Wolves speak to him

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Back of the Echo say City refused to let Wolves speak to him
    Why is that? He'll leave for free in a couple of seasons.

Ive herd Glen Fitzpatrick is out of contract and has been released. Can any Drogs fans confirm this?

Derek Swan been looked at Drogheda U-21 or move to Kilkenny City from what I hear.
    Who Cares?!

Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast