Thread: Sligo Rovers 0-2 Shelbourne

Sligo Rovers 0-2 Shelbourne

Poor enough game. Faz gave his jersey to a fan after the game, an indication that he's leaving?

21 Posts
    A stroll in the field for Shels. The pitch was desperate and was probably the cause of the injuries that led to Singh and Flash been substituted. Shels hit the crossbar twice early on and Brush made a few saves. He is pure dodgy for corners or frees always routed to the line. Great first goal from Shels, volley from Bryne.

Rovers got more into in the second half Faz had a shot that topped the croosbar but the next goal killed them off.

Poor enough game. Faz gave his jersey to a fan after the game, an indication that he's leaving?
    maybe he was just scared of the young fella, and felt to protect himself he should give in.

Mansaram is not injured....he was fine,just a lazy cnut and faked the injury....pathetic.....
    Bellew,O'Grady and McT are the only ones who tried.
    Why does he wait until 5 mins from time to bring on Choice?
    Gorman,you are an idiot.......only a follow on from the w*ank bag we had before.

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars View Post
    Mansaram is not injured....he was fine,just a lazy cnut and faked the injury....pathetic.....
    Bellew,O'Grady and McT are the only ones who tried.
    Why does he wait until 5 mins from time to bring on Choice?
    Gorman,you are an idiot.......only a follow on from the w*ank bag we had before.
    even the way GG stood, i thought it was SC!

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    even the way GG stood, i thought it was SC!
    Monkey see monkey do!

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars View Post
    Any chance he is holding back for a move to Bohs as connor thinks he is god, he hasn't been at the races in recent weeks , looking back at the whole Sean connor thing and its a total joke , he brought players in from all of the world and then ****es off at the first availible opportunity himself which is very bad form. When he was getting caught out tactically on the pitch he started whinging about the lack of funds and next seasons budget, the MC were right not to go into debt with him in charge , I think we have decent players and with a more experienced manager would do a lot better.

the first thing i thought when mansaram went down was he's ok...the way he went down and the way he was running just didnt look as if he could possibly have hurt himself?! lets not get into that though, maybe he's genuinly injured! thought McKenzie done really well TBH!

Exclamation Connor IS a w*nker.

The loudest we got all night was when we where singing:
    Seanie Connor your a w*nker, your a w*nker.
    That really goes to show our hatred to him now!
    Imagine what it would be like if he came back to the showgrounds managing another team!!!

Formerly: wild rover
    gorman was a bit clueless....he wont be manager so thats a relief

7 games without a goal now...never looked like getting on last night

bellew brush mc kenzie and o grady were very good i think

shed was rocking last night all i had to do was say the words "gareth gormans red and white army" and the atmosphere changed completly

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover View Post
    gorman was a bit clueless....he wont be manager so thats a relief

7 games without a goal now...never looked like getting on last night

bellew brush mc kenzie and o grady were very good i think

shed was rocking last night all i had to do was say the words "gareth gormans red and white army" and the atmosphere changed completly
    agreed... brushie played well enough, more the competent enough of being no 2

plus you are my dick brush in the shed...

i must say i was surprised to hear John get MOTM, its not that he was bad just that there were better players out there...i would have given it to Dick brush.

messed up edit
    Last edited by Bravo; 08/11/2006 at 3:11 PM.

why was Faz laughing when the MOTM was announced? & why did he throw his jersey into the crowd at the end? Is he gone.....

Formerly: wild rover
    he must have been annoyed he didnt get it...

Anyone on here any ideas who the Steward was that was giving out to the poor innocent Kids who let a bottle accidentally fall onto the pitch? He was like a miniature Ollie Davey. The academy is obviously a success.

Quote Originally Posted by Bravo View Post
    why was Faz laughing when the MOTM was announced? & why did he throw his jersey into the crowd at the end? Is he gone.....

I doubt hes gone... I dont know why he would be going anywhere..

I think he was laughing because it wasnt a great decision, i mean Bellew did OK, no more, nothing outstanding, Faz had his 3rd good game in a row, he probably felt like he deserved it.. I would have given it to him. However i dont know if theres some agro in the camp that we cant see at the moment or what... But
    *Faz laughing and smerking at the fact his team mate got MOTM isnt right!
    *A well respected player saying to a person i know 'Nah, hes **** in training' isnt on..
    *Bout Darren and Singh stretcherd off, both linked to Bohs??
    *Foy becoming disinterested completly over the last 3 mths...
    *Choice getting 2 mins a game???
    I will say, some of the lads are class acts as people and players combined, McTiernan, Turner, Burns, Peers and Hughes keep themselves to themselves and give it their all on the pitch....

Maybe Faz was just happy for Bellew ?

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    Maybe Faz was just happy for Bellew ?
    no....i witness the smile... he was a smirky sort, not a happy sort

he's gone. trust me, and f*ck lads, when he's on his day, he's class.

hes picked up form of late and certain people still aren't happy.

he (faz) is well worthy of being in our first team squad.
    Last edited by SligoBrewer; 08/11/2006 at 9:05 PM.