Thread: GUFC -v- Cobh

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    It is technically a promotion relegation playoff, the league is being disbanded after it takes place.

does anyone know how bad dowdys injury is?

fair play to those who put up the banners - they looked well

another game where a pair of great saves from gough and some other last ditch tackles and it was another draw

how many good oppurtunities were squandered from the flanks into the keepers arms - did we have one shot on target in the second half - bar the dissallowed goal????
    more water!

Quote Originally Posted by corbyeire View Post
    does anyone know how bad dowdys injury is?
    Well, I was talking to Wes and the lads after the match and they said something went at the back of his knee but dont know the full extent yet.

I can hardly see him playing aginst kilkenny!!
    The future's bright......maroon and white

Was talking to Derek O Brien today he says Dowdy has a cartilege problem.
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

74 Posts
    he wouldnt have been playing on saturday as he was suspended. Was talking to Fergal Murphy in foxs and he said it was not as serious as they 1st thought and he should be back for the start of next season.

Looks like we will have well over 100 travelling on saturday which would be great especially if we win and Dundalk dont.

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    he wouldnt have been playing on saturday as he was suspended. Was talking to Fergal Murphy in foxs and he said it was not as serious as they 1st thought and he should be back for the start of next season.

Looks like we will have well over 100 travelling on saturday which would be great especially if we win and Dundalk dont.
    Where you talking to alot of people who said they were travelling or something?That's a fair away support......i can't see it really.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

74 Posts
    A lot of people driving down and some making a weekend of it Conor like yourselves.

Well done to Ciaran Foley, a deserved man of the match. He has been colossal for the last few weeks.
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Quote Originally Posted by GuisaSaigon View Post
    Well done to Ciaran Foley, a deserved man of the match. He has been colossal for the last few weeks.
    yea definetly - he covered so much ground and was looking to play it rather than belt it up the line
    more water!

on a more negative note - what has happened frans form over the last five matches?
    more water!

Quote Originally Posted by corbyeire View Post
    on a more negative note - what has happened frans form over the last five matches?
    Well i was happy with the crowd.1500 on a Saturday evening.It was around 400 last time we played on a Saturday.I know the crwods have dropped sice Dundalk but that would happen anywhere.i mean Dundalk only got 1500 for the Kilkenny match after beating us.

Europe's Big Club.

frans form - would be fran carter as in your man in midfield - not the boys off it!

ha ha - sorry conor...
    more water!

Woops!!

Thought you mis spelled it.

Europe's Big Club.

the crowd was good enough all things considered
    more water!

yeah i was really happy with the crowd.. as we all know saturday nights in terryland can be disastrous for atmosphere.
    great craic afterwards in foxes as well with a really good crowd for all the presentations. great to see goughy winning player of the year, great to hear tonys appreciation for the fans and the players and great to ssee the nightowls being presented with the cup they won earlier year. at least one Galway United team got there names on a cup
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!