Thread: Connor in the Champion

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    I take back my UCD handshake at the end of the match! was that abuse Sean?
    I shook his hand at after the UCD game and wished hime the best of luck where ever he goes next. I Take it all back.
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by londonred View Post
    Second game of the season next year should be Bohs away
    The fixtures won't be released for a few months.

he has stabbed sligo rovers in the back and betrayed the clubs and the fans trust in him. this betrayal will not be forgotten by the fans.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Sligo fans; do you still respect Sean Connor for the job he did at Sligo?

Quote Originally Posted by shedhead View Post
    "Just confirms that Sean Connor is not the class for the big time. If he's not big enough to handle a few morons abusing him from the stand, he hasn't a hope.
    Letting himself get distracted well before the end of what was a pretty successful season showed a real lack of class and professionalism. He can whinge all he wants about not being appreciated, but he just showed he hasn't got the integrity or mental toughness to be a top manager"

spot on fiversilver. Another good thing about the Sean "no tactics" Conner leaving is that we will hopefully get our Raf back where he belongs.
    Watch what you say tere bro!Some people on here seem to think raf is a first division player and we play a great style of football!

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Sligo fans; do you still respect Sean Connor for the job he did at Sligo?
    Of Course we do (well some of us!) he has to get some credit for the position of the club at the moment, but as you can see from the Forum we are all divided as to the extent of the Credit he deserves.
    1. As a manager he was better than what went before him (DO’R) and brought the club back to where we feel it belongs.
    2. Did he do a good job? Is the Club in a better position? Ok, we are higher up the table etc. but how attractive a prospect are we? With the budget he had did he do well or just bleed resources? Is there any money left?
    It was easy to come into a relatively big club in the middle of the first division and improve them, now that the job seemed to be getting more difficult he Jumps ship. The next few seasons will determine how good a job he’s done.

a dirty lying foul mouthed little scrote who treated and spoke to players like **** and now there aint one of them who isnt glad hes gone and i remember big banana telling me he would love to give him a good kicking

151 Posts
    Yeah and of course Big Banana went on to greater things !!!!

The idea of Connor bleading the clubs financial resources dry is interesting and could be part of the reason for him leaving (bar the obvious Bohs job).
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

I heard Connor ran up a bill of 6,000 euro in the Radisson hotel and now the club will have to pay for it.

21 Posts
    I heard Connor ran up a bill of 6,000 euro in the Radisson hotel and now the club will have to pay for it.
    I heard the same, he had people over from England. Dont see why the club should have to clear that little pr icks mess up. The Radisson have been good to Rovers, it shows goodwill on the clubs part though.

i did too
    pr;ck

Just to clear 2 things up.
    I was talking to Raf for a while on Saturday.He hated Connor with a passion...no doubt.
    But he will not be going back to Sligo next year.In fact he is sorting out accomodation for galway which he intends to move into after Christmas.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Raf has a fear of premier division football for whatever reason. It's a pity. But, he's probably better to stay in the first division.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    He hated Connor with a passion...no doubt.
    there's a pattern starting to develop here!

most of our ex-players hated Connor. In the words of Banana " The mans an idiot."

Quote Originally Posted by Redzer View Post
    Raf has a fear of premier division football for whatever reason. It's a pity. But, he's probably better to stay in the first division.
    You must have mis read what i posted.Raf is staying with UTD.

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    there's a pattern starting to develop here!

most of our ex-players hated Connor. In the words of Banana " The mans an idiot."
    Well in fairness it was us Galway lads who saw him for what he was at the beginning of last year.A Grade A spoofer.Looking forward to see who yee make manager.
    Hopefully Dykes or Gorman.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Well in fairness it was us Galway lads who saw him for what he was at the beginning of last year.A Grade A spoofer.
    or maybe ye just disliked him because he was our manager and ye have an immmediate disdain for all things Rovers! I don't think ye were calling him a w*nker and trying to warn us by doing it.

I think Rafs bird lives in Galway too another reason for him to stay down there

No I didn't. Raf and UTD will be in the FIRST division.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.