Thread: Cobh Vs Shams

Cobh Vs Shams

With the first division title set to be in Cobh on the 18th of November I think ill pop down for the game. Although ive been looking on hotel websites cant find anywere! You lads got any ideas for me b&bs or anything will do! Obviously this must mean a large Rovers support will be down for the game ive only been in Colemans Park once before nice stadium and I am wondering were the away supports will be seated is it be behind the far goal as usual? Hope yas can nick it for Dundalk personally so BEST OF LUCK !

56 Posts
    You could try the Commodore Hotel (situated bang in the middle of the town).
    The Waters Edge Hotel (don't know if it is open off season).
    The Rushbrooke Hotel (about a mile outside the town).
    Guest Houses: try the Bellavista House (about 400 yards away from the ground).
    There's bound to be other B&B's available too.
    ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

away section

the away section should be interesting how they arrange it this time, last game at home to rovers the rovers fan got the entire east stand, and considering that it is currently the only stand they'll have to split it id say cause if it rains were f****d heres to a rainy day
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Ok so wot your saying is that yous only have one stand now!?! What about behind both of the goals (these sections closed off aswell?) How many are yous gona have at this Rovers game because id reckon Rovers would have around 800 or so.

Quote Originally Posted by Comic Book Guy View Post
    You could try the Commodore Hotel (situated bang in the middle of the town).
    The Waters Edge Hotel (don't know if it is open off season).
    The Rushbrooke Hotel (about a mile outside the town).
    Guest Houses: try the Bellavista House (about 400 yards away from the ground).
    There's bound to be other B&B's available too.
    I'd suspect that all of those are fully booked. Our SC plus the team have the Commodore booked out. And according to our message board accommodation is at a premium. Two flights full of Hoops too. Cobh here we come.....

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Cant wait when we spoil the party in front of all yare supporters!!

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers View Post
    I'd suspect that all of those are fully booked. Our SC plus the team have the Commodore booked out. And according to our message board accommodation is at a premium. Two flights full of Hoops too. Cobh here we come.....

Ya your right i think, i heard today that everywhere is sold out in cobh, 800-1000 Fans supposedly! How much do ye reckon yare gona bring?

Quote Originally Posted by Dj Duffer View Post
    Ya your right i think, i heard today that everywhere is sold out in cobh, 800-1000 Fans supposedly! How much do ye reckon yare gona bring?
    I'd be amazed (and chuffed) if we brought tha many but I'd say there'll be 500-600 anyway.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Links for Cobh

Quote Originally Posted by Irish Fan View Post
    With the first division title set to be in Cobh on the 18th of November I think ill pop down for the game. Although ive been looking on hotel websites cant find anywere! You lads got any ideas for me b&bs or anything will do! Obviously this must mean a large Rovers support will be down for the game ive only been in Colemans Park once before nice stadium and I am wondering were the away supports will be seated is it be behind the far goal as usual? Hope yas can nick it for Dundalk personally so BEST OF LUCK !
    Some links for Accomodation and info!
    I better get a pint in the bar for this!
    http://homepage.eircom.net/~dodonovan/GuestHou.html

recommended for location, never stayed, always managed to make it home!

http://www.harleysbandb.com/
    http://www.irelandwide.com/acom/atlantic/index.htm
    http://www.dirl.com/cork/cobh/ardeen.htm
    http://www.vegaguesthouse.com/index.htm

All you need to know!

http://homepage.eircom.net/~dodonovan/

Now at least when you loose you will at least have a bed for the night!

Just heard today that there will be no security personel at the game besides the club stewards so lets hope the rovers fans behave themselves, which im pretty sure they will... Ye have free access to the bar aswell as far as i know so enjoy yourselves lads and hopefuly wel have a trouble free nite..

of course it will be trouble free they'd hardly kick up about getting their cup!
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

Just coz their getting the cup doesnt mean there gonna behave themselves, anything can happen if theyve had a few drinks... Probaly wont be any trouble though!

Hopefully both sets of supporters will be in different stands coz i dont fancy sitting with the Rovers hooligans they can be pretty nasty at times and im speaking from experience. What are the seating and security arrangements anyone!?

First of all weve only 1 stand left.. And theyve removed the seats aswell! So im guessing that they will get the whole stand to themselves.. There is no security gonna be at it! I really do hope it doesnt rain..

The only experience you've had is talking through your rectum on this site. Run along sunshine.

Dont know who shams are either bit it is Cobh v Rovers tomorrow night.

Finished 1-1... We missed a peno and straight after that kevin murray got sent off for absolutely nothing, referee was a joke.. cambridge got a good header and then rovers equalised late on with a moment of hesitation from packie holden.. John meade was sent off for something i didnt see anyway at the death.. Can i just say that the ugly scenes after rovers scored were a disgrace, i hate to say it but there is some shameful hooligans with the rovers supporters.. I no its just a minority and the majority of rovers supporters were excellent, made a great atmosphere and their behaviour was good.. Scumbags whoever those fellas were who ran at the cobh supprters trying to start a fight...

agreed..just the usual fools trying to start.. what was ref playing at??

holden should of stayed on his line!

and i hope rovers dont come on here saying there saints because there was a few trying to start ****.
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

Deleted

I have had wo posts describing the pre mach and match disturbances, won't find out about the ost match till tomorrow! Both hav been deleted, that is why my link isn't working above/\
    Shams fan an administrator on the site no doubt!

Where the hell was that support all season, that was the best game of the season, the ref was a disgrace but no one cared cause the game was so exciting , we outplayed rovers and deserved a win, just Again didnt take our chances, must say i loved the game no matter what happened, must say there were scum elements in the rovers section but it was a minority as i was talkin to a good few rovers fans after the game and they were great, and the scum were gone, must say pakie had a great game some fine saves, i really hope we can get support like that next season if we can keep that support we will definately get promoted, when the new stands are up a section must be picked for the vocal support as its definately a twelfed man you saw how excited the players were when we scored the passion its like 3 years ago when we got to the playoffs, what a time , hope there back for good , cant believe the season is over dunno what ill do, comon the rams
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.