Thread: What now? The short Term

What now? The short Term

IMO over the season all of the first 12/14 players have shown that they are potentially worthy of a place on any panel in the country (some more consistently than others!). And are therefore are worth holding on to?
    Over the next two weeks some of the current Rovers players may decide to leave the Showgrounds for good. Their decision to leave or Stay will be finalised in their own minds over the next 3 games.
    We as some of the most ardent and loyal supporters need to do all we can to ENCOURAGE them to stay, We need to come out in numbers over the next fortnight and be vocal and supportive of them. Big Time!

Lads I would encourage you if you meet them on the streets, Show them your support, on the pitch during the next 3 games encourage them and support them.
    When the new man comes in he can make all the decisions he wants but in the meantime we need to ensure he has as strong as panel possible to get him going forward not backwards (in relation to a new man? I believe the ball is rolling).
    You may think that we can do Sweet Fanny Adams, but in years to come it may be the story that makes you a legend, imagining telling the Grand kids in 20 years “Darren Mansaram was leaving the showgrounds and it was me who talked him round the next season he went on to score 45 goals & won the league for Rovers”.
    Lads, its up to us………………

Good shout,got Burns 5 printed on me jersey yesterday so i'll be sure to tell him if i see him!
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

Nice one!

well said Bravo..

They all seem nice lads...very friendly..

Darren Mansaron is a gentleman, alway wheres a smile...was surprised when he made a point in chattin to me on the street one day...
    Turner is a chaty lad, well mannered and genuine....
    Singh is quiet at first, but seems friendly also....
    Burns always says hey to me, and when hes out he some craic

Peers, Foy, McKensie, Brush, Cash and Faz all seem quiet lads..

Iv have had a few good chats with some of them, where i used to work, i feel for the boys, not their fault!!!

Lets show them some support ya

Going by what has been said on all the different treads it seems as if Sean went working for Bohs a while ago! Taking this into consideration Sean has probably cost us a European spot. Since all the mention of the Rat deserting ship started the results and performances have slipped, and is it any wonder, if he was that open and blatant with ‘strangers’ in Dundalk then the players who new him most must have sensed something or else had offers themselves. How were they expected to perform for a manager who was acting this way?
    I know we have felt betrayed but they are in the same boat.

Wonder how many of them he tapped up for his next club over the past month or so?
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

Suppose to be in one of todays papers that Singh and Mansaram were on their way.

Are they signed for two years or one?

AFAIK all new signings are on 2 yr contracts til the end of nxt season

Formerly: wild rover
    i specificly remember singh signed for 18 months..unless sean lied about that

Formerly: wild rover
    ya till end of 2007 singh....flash must have been 2 years too.

Flashs time up end of this season.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

Flash/Burns/Singh/O hara/Turner will all be going to Boh,s

Quote Originally Posted by red metal View Post
    Flash/Burns/Singh/O hara/Turner will all be going to Boh,s
    o'hara hates him & derry have offered him a contract. burns isn't keen on him. flash is home sick. singh & turner will prob leave but are under contract.
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."