Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: New drums and flags

What's with the criticism of WR? He does more than anyone else to create an atmosphere at our games.
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

Grow up both of ye.
    But i do agree with what Midgit said in the first place we are in danger of been outsang this season. Where have all the Shedheads gone? This is one of the main problems.
    But we do need a drum.

in fairness, right..
    wr does more than the average supporter to create an atmosphere.
    midgit, i hope you do follow up on you promise to buy a drum as well actios speak louder than words, no need to go blowing your top.

Quote Originally Posted by SeaniesRedArmy View Post
    Where have all the Shedheads gone? This is one of the main problems.
    Not really. The shedheads were rarely creative lately, majority of what they did was just abuse people and criticise people that did try and create something.

I didnt mean to be so up tight on WR i was really only using him as an example because he if one of the few i know on this site. And all the talk was about getting the red stand going on this forum yet they didnt bother to sing.

Il sing where ever theres a game but after seeing the game on paddys day the new stand is a lost cause, they dont wont to sing, they think its immature and ridiculous. Imo pointless, i think we would be much better suited to the railway end or somewhere where we are separate from the dry ****es and away fans. Its a fact of football, the majority dont want to sing, thas why the singers locate themselves in a different location from the main crowd, look at 90% of the football grounds in the world.

The shed heads are gone and i cant see them coming back, its time for other fans to start creating the atmosphere. I will support my team and sing all night but i will also ripp the pi$$ out of the opposition, its the way football is, i have no hang ups on that, football grounds shouldnt be breeding grounds for politicians.

I will contribute a few bob for the drums, actually me and my mates were discussing this that we need a bad ass drum, just like the derry boys. Would make some noise.

I would contribute 100euro if there are more people willing to join and help out.
    I am sure we can all work something out.

Quote Originally Posted by Midgit View Post
    After seeing what unfolded on Paddys Day (Derry City) i was so dissapionted!
    All the talk on this Forum was about getting the Red stand going, yet the people saying this (notably Wild Rover) never bothered to stand up when we sang 'Stand up for the Bitored' they stayed seated and never opened their mouth! It seems they have to be drunk to sing and this is only on away days. Also i know it seems like i am picking on WR (sorry) but where was WR's drum on Paddys day? Does he only bring it to away games too?

We were totally outsang on saterday lads in our own ground and if we dont do anything this could happen more often.
    Derry had loads of drums and whistles (anything that made a lot of noise really) and what did we have? Couple of f*ckn whistles and absolutly no Drum (face it WR your thing is amateur! It is way too small) thats all we have.
    Even Galway had 1 big MoFo of a Drum when we played them.
    and others
    Lads we need to get a f*ckn drum.
    how about you do something! stop giving out out about people who have done a lot more than you to help create an atmosphere...

I was totaly wrong to say what i did! After tonight and the brilliant atmosphere created hugely by WR i was way out of line with what i said. P.S the flare was class. The steward didnt have clue what to do.
    Brilliant atmosphere created tonight and we out numbered the Longford fans also.
    The Drum is decent but we need a new big one.

What ever happened to Matty? And his drum? I know it broke but would he not repair it? Or would that be very expensive?

Quote Originally Posted by Midgit View Post
    I was totaly wrong to say what i did! After tonight and the brilliant atmosphere created hugely by WR
    It wasn't just WR that created that atmosphere. It was an equally joint effort by everyone in that section.

Da-dadada-dadadada-dadadada-CHOICE CHOICE CHOICE!

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    Gayest fans in Ireland!!

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    Da-dadada-dadadada-dadadada- Steve Manson

lol

Get Back to Longford Zoo was good alright.

pity rob is gone we could have bought this!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Large-Red-McDona...QQcmdZViewItem

Formerly: wild rover
    hope it was worth the 20 or so seconds we had it

Quote Originally Posted by Kelly-is-God View Post
    well said sligoman,some people bought a €13 flare
    and apparently cost Longford Town €5,000 for letting it off.

it was worth it,sligoman are you puting up pics
    Am uploading them as we type.

Just realised that I've only about 3 pics taken. The rest are videos.

Do you have a flare video?
    Yeah, it doesn't show much of it but I'm uploading it to youtube now.

i do, but my computer is curently Out Of Order so i cant load any pics or vids from game for the time being!

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast