Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: New drums and flags

Off a website or just send a fan to Italy every now and again?
    Ya it's a top secret website Sligoman for big clubs.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    Ya it's a top secret website Sligoman for big clubs.
    Did ye break into our office again Conor? .

i'm bringin a flare to bray. they are f*ckin sh*t expensive
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    they are f*ckin sh*t expensive
    I heard 10euro?

€11.50, adds up if you wanna bring a couple to a game
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

€11.50, adds up if you wanna bring a couple to a game
    Is that a marine flare?
    The one's we get are designed for football matches.Sligoman check my bebo and you'll see what i'm on about.

Europe's Big Club.

Is that a marine flare?
    The one's we get are designed for football matches.Sligoman check my bebo and you'll see what i'm on about.
    The ones from Tifo.it aren't the best IMO

Quote Originally Posted by 1 9 2 8 View Post
    The ones from Tifo.it aren't the best IMO
    I find them grand...they do the job and you can get 4 of them for the price of one in Ireland.

Europe's Big Club.

Is that a marine flare?
    ya i think it is. got it in that maritime shop near the docks in galway

Ya that's were we used to get them alright.

Europe's Big Club.

Formerly: wild rover
    got the drum yesterday...might get one more cos it was pretty cheap.just have to see if someone will man it

how much was it? did ya get the rovers crest on it?

Any news on anyone getting a megaphone for the new season?
    Now that would add to the atmosphere.

Quote Originally Posted by SeaniesRedArmy View Post
    how much was it? did ya get the rovers crest on it?
    € 80 and no crest on it
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

Quote Originally Posted by Midgit View Post
    I know where they have them for about 40 euro.

Another thing I could get hold of is red & white checkered flags, 5ft x 3ft, for 2 euro each.
    You could get a bunch of them separately, or . . . as they're pretty lightweight, you could get them stitched together (Nine of them, for example - 18 euro - gives you 15ft x 9ft).

Anyway, what's going on in Sligo? Hopefully the club and fans are making as big a deal as possible about opening day. Get the crowds out, and a good result, and you set the tone for the season.
    It would be unforgiveable to just slide low-key into the new season.
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by Fivesilver View Post
    I know where they have them for about 40 euro.

Another thing I could get hold of is red & white checkered flags, 5ft x 3ft, for 2 euro each.
    You could get a bunch of them separately, or . . . as they're pretty lightweight, you could get them stitched together (Nine of them, for example - 18 euro - gives you 15ft x 9ft).

Anyway, what's going on in Sligo? Hopefully the club and fans are making as big a deal as possible about opening day. Get the crowds out, and a good result, and you set the tone for the season.
    It would be unforgiveable to just slide low-key into the new season.
    the thing about a megaphone is that it inferes in a way...
    fivesilvers flag idea is a good one.

A megaphone would help get the whole staduim going at once.
    Would also come in perfect for away trips.

We need a F*ckn Drum!

After seeing what unfolded on Paddys Day (Derry City) i was so dissapionted!
    All the talk on this Forum was about getting the Red stand going, yet the people saying this (notably Wild Rover) never bothered to stand up when we sang 'Stand up for the Bitored' they stayed seated and never opened their mouth! It seems they have to be drunk to sing and this is only on away days. Also i know it seems like i am picking on WR (sorry) but where was WR's drum on Paddys day? Does he only bring it to away games too?

We were totally outsang on saterday lads in our own ground and if we dont do anything this could happen more often.
    Derry had loads of drums and whistles (anything that made a lot of noise really) and what did we have? Couple of f*ckn whistles and absolutly no Drum (face it WR your thing is amateur! It is way too small) thats all we have.
    Even Galway had 1 big MoFo of a Drum when we played them.

Lads we need to get a f*ckn drum.

Well instead of getting drunk on 2 cans like you did in Galway save your pocket money and buy one yerself!

You must be thinkn of the other little fella cause i didnt even drink that night.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast