Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: Lims 0 Shams 2

Fans takeover looks like the only way out. Or we could come back to rathbane in another decade and the same sh1t again.

My my hasn't this thread gotten out of hand since last night!! Anyway to answer your question lim til I die I was just passing on the information about a Rovers-Limerick pre-arranged meet up as was told to me on the night by one of the stewards whilst I was watching the fights go on, don't know if its true or not, but there you go.

And our old friend NY Hoop was in the Spotted Dog whilst we were having a drink there, it's a shame we missed out on having you bring your witty comments to our table Hoop, (remember when he changed Lim Til I Die to Lim Til He Dies)my how we could have laughed. Maybe I'm being nostalgic but I long for the days I was on your petty 5 year old list of people you ignore on this site because at least then I didn't have to tune in to your idiotic attempts at arguing

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    My my hasn't this thread gotten out of hand since last night!! Anyway to answer your question lim til I die I was just passing on the information about a Rovers-Limerick pre-arranged meet up as was told to me on the night by one of the stewards whilst I was watching the fights go on, don't know if its true or not, but there you go.

And our old friend NY Hoop was in the Spotted Dog whilst we were having a drink there, it's a shame we missed out on having you bring your witty comments to our table Hoop, (remember when he changed Lim Til I Die to Lim Til He Dies)my how we could have laughed. Maybe I'm being nostalgic but I long for the days I was on your petty 5 year old list of people you ignore on this site because at least then I didn't have to tune in to your idiotic attempts at arguing
    Care to explain your last sentence there? What have I said in this thread that is not true or that doesnt offer some constructive criticism?

Your first paragraph proves that you are a consisent WUM.

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    How the fcuk would you know? When I'm in Hogan Park I either watch the games by myself, or I watch them with a guy who is a garda from Newcastle West. I don't hang around with any of the gob****es in the shed, 'cos that's all they are, anyone from the now defunct S.C. or anyone else for that matter. The only people I've any respect for off here are JohnD and Gael353, and they're nearly always either doing something around the ground, or in Johns case he's about the only non prat when he's in the shed, apart from SLK until he left it. And where did I say that the "club is being ruined by the like of you". Never said that, unless you consider yourself a scumbag?

And by the way, I've been going to Limerick games and the s**thole that is Rathbane/Jackman Pk/Pike Rvs SG since the late eighties and long before this forum even existed. So I don't need fools like you telling me how often I should be attending to have a qualified opinion. With your 75 games in two years - what do you want a fcukin medal of honour? Class A tit, nail on the head there NY Hoop
    You know a garda - congratulations

No, I was just wondering what constitutes a real fan

Gob****e, fool, class A tit, prat, ouch that all really hurts

Would you lose your respect for gael and SLK if I told you I consider them close mates. Because you know I could probably stop hanging around with them since I obviously don't fit in with your view of what a football fan should be. Maybe I could stop going to games?? We can get a screen put up in front of the Shed??

My only regret at leaving the club will be that I've been damned unworthy of you

I think your signature sums you up Lim till i Die.

Your posts are phenomenal.anyone who reads over this thread will see you are talking complete inane rubbish.
    Fair play on going to that many games but that doesn't give you the devine right to talk through your arse.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

This thread makes for interesting but depressing reading. Lim Till I Die's advocation of Violence on Whoever is sad. In Fact some of the best posts are from non Limerick Fans.What is it with Lims that we can see how F***ing sad
    things are ? Face Reality boys

I have never experienced bad vibes at a football match in all my life like last Friday. This includes the Edinburgh Derby and Spurs v West Ham for example. I have never felt so depressed after a match or in this case, during a match before.

The Scum element was out in Numbers, although we have quite a few of them in our midst all year. They had no interest in the game and just wanted to wreak havoc. The Stewarding as normal was pathetic and Bottles, shoes etc were left on the pitch.

It kicked off big time afterwards and this included Firearms for Jesus Sake from reports on Live 95FM. I am Glad that I cannot make the last game of the season. I have no wish to return to this S***hole of a ground located in a S*** part of town.

To be Honest this was one of the last nails in the the Limerick FC Coffin. This Club HAS NO FUTURE imo if we do not get out of this kip. We will never get families coming to the games, nor good Players nor a Manager. I was slagged off earlier this season for outlining People's fears. Well They came through. Rathbane is Dead and Limerick FC could very well be if we dont move Now.

John
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop View Post
    Care to explain your last sentence there? What have I said in this thread that is not true or that doesnt offer some constructive criticism?

Your first paragraph proves that you are a consisent WUM.

I was going to say that its in other threads where you have proved how much of a prat you are, but then you went and said that me passing on a piece of information and stating that I don't know it to be true or false is WUMing? NY Hoop go away and grow up for yourself, or better still **** off back to that pathetic 'Ultras' website for yourself oh wait did that make me a dreaded WUM?

There you have it.
    Well done John i agree with everything you've said in your post there.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by JohnD View Post
    This thread makes for interesting but depressing reading. Lim Till I Die's advocation of Violence on Whoever is sad.
    Where up there did I say I advocate violence on whoever

You'll miss the last game?? Club has no future?? Do I hear Munster calling??

Bye John

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    There you have it.
    Well done John i agree with everything you've said in your post there.
    How could you POSSIBLY agree with everything he said, you weren't even at the game

Go back to your sandbox Conor, there's a good lad

ok lads this question has nothing at all to do with ye're arguement but whats a WUM?

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop View Post
    Three of us were at the counter obviously without colours.

If the area is improving I'd like to see how. My first visit down there was in 1990 and back then there was a wee bar in the ground. Burnt down by the locals (quel surprise). That's not improvement.

There was at least 20 of ye in the dog in colours the first day

Area around the ground is definitely improving, you might have seen that new hotel and ring road

Quote Originally Posted by lim abroad View Post
    ok lads this question has nothing at all to do with ye're arguement but whats a WUM?
    can't remember what it stands for, but it's basically someone who tries to stir it with his remarks. Hence I don't know where NY hoop is coming from (possibly his own arse) when he says that me saying that I heard from a guy that something happened and I don't know if its true or not is WUMing
    Last edited by jebus; 06/11/2006 at 4:07 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnD View Post
    It kicked off big time afterwards and this included Firearms for Jesus Sake from reports on Live 95FM. I am Glad that I cannot make the last game of the season. I have no wish to return to this S***hole of a ground located in a S*** part of town.
    Firearms

Of course it did John, big, huge, massive ones

Do you believe everything you hear on 95fm??

Suppose you probably think Munster fans are the best in the world too, that Len Dineen has a lot to answer for

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    I was going to say that its in other threads where you have proved how much of a prat you are, but then you went and said that me passing on a piece of information and stating that I don't know it to be true or false is WUMing? NY Hoop go away and grow up for yourself, or better still **** off back to that pathetic 'Ultras' website for yourself oh wait did that make me a dreaded WUM?
    I'm a prat for pointing out what happened and that you have no future in rathbane? Listen son when your own fans can see you are talking through your rectum its time to go away.

You know damn well that there was never any proposed "meet up" between the fans of both clubs. That is WUMming.

Your defense seems to be to slag off all and sundry when you dont want to debate.

Great post johnd. Shame there arent more limerick fans like you.

I think tho if any fans could put up with Limericks local thugs its Rovers. 80 percent of them are hooligans and i think the locals in Limerick could of came out it worse off if it kicked of both set of supports.

Quote Originally Posted by Irish Fan View Post
    I think tho if any fans could put up with Limericks local thugs its Rovers. 80 percent of them are hooligans and i think the locals in Limerick could of came out it worse off if it kicked of both set of supports.
    Another mensa candidate.

Thread about to be locked for descending to a level of childish namecalling that staggers me. I'm going to grant myself the last word as moderator and that will be that.

I will then have to spend more time than I should have to dishing out warnings to all and sundry, adults to a man who appear to have forgotten the basic rule of this forum. Attack the post not the poster. Cheers lads, I can think of nothing I'd rather do on a Monday evening than clear up this mess.

I've no intention of going through it and deleting the bad parts, we'll just let it stand as a testement to internet stupidity.

As for my final word... Friday night reflected very badly on both Limerick FC and the city as a whole. The excrement responsible are unlkely to be seen in Rathbane until the next time that Rovers are in town. The damage is done though, the club's name has been dragged through the mud and the city will continue to turn it's back on us. A complete and utter shambles from start to finish. Then to have to wade through this rubbish as well...

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234