Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Lims 0 Shams 2

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    The big bad Dubs weren't going to come into Limerick's patch ? Bloody hell whoever called them neanderthals was right, there is no sane reasoning to their actions, to say otherwise is laughable.
    Yawn..........

The Steering Wheel was attacked

People were hurt, regulars reacted to this

Derry and Drogheda brought as many if not more fans, why weren't they attacked??

With everything as it is at this moment in time, what calibre of manager and players do we expect to attract to this club for next season? Seriously lads when are things going to change here? Season after season its behind the scenes drama's, f**k ups and complete incompetence.
    I don't buy this whole football will never compete with rugby in this town type of thinking. If our club was run effectively the potenial is huge. What I find so frustrating is we all continue to put up the incompetence of those with the power to change it.
    Limerick 3:7
    "Marvel not that I said unto thee, ye must be born again"

Quote Originally Posted by thelimerick View Post
    With everything as it is at this moment in time, what calibre of manager and players do we expect to attract to this club for next season? Seriously lads when are things going to change here? Season after season its behind the scenes drama's, f**k ups and complete incompetence.
    Friday half seven, it's like a live Coronation Street

As for the manager, it's not too late to go crawling back to Noel O'Connor you know

25 Posts
    Yawn..........

The Steering Wheel was attacked
    Last Friday?

I knew some of the lads involved Friday night

I just didn't like them being referred to as mindless filth by people who obviously didn't know the circumstances.
    Well you and me are good friends but you're going to have to include me in the list of people who's dimissing them as mindless filth. If two sets of scumbags go for each other (as happened the first time) then both sets are mindless filth. Just because one side wins doesn't make them any nobler or better. Following on from that if a group of people deliberately attacks another group of people because they follow the same football team as a third group of people that you don't like then it's quite fair to add the word cowardly to our 'mindless filth' label. This has nothing to do with Limerick FC though, the incident happened well away from the ground and there were no Limerick fans involved anyway.

As for the people who are defending the steward... spare me. He made no attempt to get the drunken sot off the pitch and somebody said, "You're a credit to your bib you are, doing a great job". He turned around and punched the guy. He was arrested and quite rightly so.

Also unless people want me to lock this thread they'd do well to remember the attack the post not the poster mantra that this site operates under. There will be no more warnings.

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Last Friday?
    The first Rovers game, which was what brought them all out on Friday

Seriously have you ever seen half them at a Limerick game before in your life?

Just to clarify once and for all the thrust of part of my argument within this thread for the more dim-witted among you................

If the scum element of Shamrock Rovers support had been attacked outside the ground by the local heads I would shed no tears for them. I make no apologies for this

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Well you and me are good friends but you're going to have to include me in the list of people who's dimissing them as mindless filth. If two sets of scumbags go for each other (as happened the first time) then both sets are mindless filth. Just because one side wins doesn't make them any nobler or better. Following on from that if a group of people deliberately attacks another group of people because they follow the same football team as a third group of people that you don't like then it's quite fair to add the word cowardly to our 'mindless filth' label. This has nothing to do with Limerick FC though, the incident happened well away from the ground and there were no Limerick fans involved anyway.
    You know the circumstances

You have an opinion

I can respect that

Twas the people with no idea what they were talking about that got on my wick

Mine too. Why is there no 'hugging emoticon' on this site? It would make everything better I feel.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Mine too. Why is there no 'hugging emoticon' on this site? It would make everything better I feel.
    ****Group HUG............................................ (I'm leaving this end open so people can join in)

Well I hope somebody else joins in because if it's just the two of us then people will start to talk. More so.

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers View Post
    It's gombeens like you that will ensure that Limerick FC will never ever get out of the hole they are in. I can only sympathise with the real Limerick fans if this goon's neanderthal views is the sort of rubbish you have to put up with.

I'd have 2 agree. Seeing that you're so mad about calling a spade a spade, tough s**t if someone else calls a spade a spade and you don't like it.... Here's calling a spade a spade;

1. The people involved last Friday are filth/scum/vermin. You happen to know some of them? - congrats, you know some scumbags .
    2. Hogan Park and surrounding area is a s**thole - get over it.
    3. Our club is a joke at the moment and is in a worse state than before Drew took over.
    4. You're arguement is no stronger than mine regarding the rovers scum/steward hitting incidents. There're a lot of scumbags attending games REGULARLY at Hogan Park. I've witnessed stewards being abused on several occasions, by lads who have no interest in the actual game taking place. All I said was I'm not surprised that a steward finally lashed out, and it will happen again. These security guys are basically bouncers. If you abused a bouncer like that in a club he'd take you outside and kick seven shades of s**t out of you. I have no sympathy for anyone who dishes out abuse/smart arse comments, then can't understand it when they get a box in the face in return. Fair enough the steward deserved to get arrested, but someone probably deserved to get punched as well. You're talking about improving the league as a whole? Kicking the s**t out of Rovers fans will not do that. Removing/banning scumbags from going to games and getting in to grounds will. Because for every piece of filth who is at a game dishing out abuse, you're loseing 2/3 and families of supporters.

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    THE STEWARD WAS ONE OF THE FAI ONES SO GET ONTO THEM ABOUT IT AND LEAVE LIMERICK OUT OF IT
    Jesus Christ man, read my posts before you criticise them.

Where did I say the steward was hired by Limerick?

Where did I involve the honour of Limerick FC in the thread?

I said, and all I said, was that any mindless violence is wrong, in my opinion.

You have seen me criticise something and just jumped all over it without even bothering to read it.

If you want to post idiotic comments here without even reading whats gone before, then expect me to give you this response.

(I did my best to attack only the post.)
    Last edited by osarusan; 06/11/2006 at 1:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    I'd have 2 agree. Seeing that you're so mad about calling a spade a spade, tough s**t if someone else calls a spade a spade and you don't like it.... Here's calling a spade a spade;

1. The people involved last Friday are filth/scum/vermin. You happen to know some of them? - congrats, you know some scumbags .
    2. Hogan Park and surrounding area is a s**thole - get over it.
    3. Our club is a joke at the moment and is in a worse state than before Drew took over.
    4. You're arguement is no stronger than mine regarding the rovers scum/steward hitting incidents. There're a lot of scumbags attending games REGULARLY at Hogan Park. I've witnessed stewards being abused on several occasions, by lads who have no interest in the actual game taking place. All I said was I'm not surprised that a steward finally lashed out, and it will happen again. These security guys are basically bouncers. If you abused a bouncer like that in a club he'd take you outside and kick seven shades of s**t out of you. I have no sympathy for anyone who dishes out abuse/smart arse comments, then can't understand it when they get a box in the face in return. Fair enough the steward deserved to get arrested, but someone probably deserved to get punched as well. You're talking about improving the league as a whole? Kicking the s**t out of Rovers fans will not do that. Removing/banning scumbags from going to games and getting in to grounds will. Because for every piece of filth who is at a game dishing out abuse, you're loseing 2/3 and families of supporters.
    I suppose your a "realer" fan then me, ya

1. Wasn't really looking for congratulations but........erm........thanks i guess??
    2. I've no need to get over it, have a read again
    3. Nonense. Short memory
    4. Ya I've noticed the huge family support we once had drop away to nothing

While we're all calling spades, spades I don't think your involved enough to comment on anything to do with the club at the mo tbh

The absolute cheek of you. Your seen up in Rathbane about as often as silverware yet you feel you can come on here playing the poor victimised real fan whos club is being ruined by the like of me??

Go away and cop on to yourself
    Last edited by Lim till i die; 06/11/2006 at 1:44 PM.

Ya thanks for your opinion, I'll be sure to take it on board

I'd just like to point out that in the last two years I've been to 75 Limerick games

I can also assure you I'm fully evolved so not sure where your going with the neanderthal comment

As for yourselve WAR in between learning how to read posts properly may I suggest that you take some time to weed out the scum element that cling parasite like to your homeless, tax-dodging club.

Maybe once you have achieved these objectives (It wont be easy) you can come back and lecture people about being goons
    I honestly feel sorry for you. Your posts so far are on a par with fchammer and jebus for being so childish and inaccurate it is beyond belief. We are tax dodging?

Was talking to the limerick fan selling scarves beforehand and he accurately predicted that there would be extra scum in the shed cos we were in town.

We were in the spotted dog from half 6 and there was no trouble. Ask the barman there.

The cops did a good job after but a window in our car was smashed in by a boulder. How it missed one of the lads is a miracle. I'm not blaming the genuine Limerick fans but surely you have to admit at this stage that rathbane has been a complete failure and its time to move on somewhere else?

That question is addressed to normal limerick fans not the WUMs already mentioned in this post.

It seems a little co-incidental that the only incidents that have occured have been those with Shamrock Rovers fans. This could be down to a number of factors, but how the management of the club can be held accountable for them is laughable in the extreme. Limerick clashes with Shamrock Rovers in the late 70's, early 80's were legendary for the pitch battles that took place in Garryowen and down Mulgrave Street and perhaps it is the war stories passed on by people who remember them that ignites a little spark in the moronic heads of these animals-mere mention of Shamrock Rovers equates to "riot" in the heads of these people.

Hogan Park in its current state does not help. It is a free and easy access point for such behaviour, and to be situated next to an estate like Southill and a pub like the Steering Wheel is simply asking for trouble. The club need to be out of there, or have it seriously re-developed and a full-time head of security appointed if it is to stay.

Stronger enforcement from the Gardai is also required, and examples made of these people in every available media outlet is also needed. None of us will ever really understand what goes on inside the heads of these animals. And I for one, don't want to know....

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop View Post
    I honestly feel sorry for you. Your posts so far are on a par with fchammer and jebus for being so childish and inaccurate it is beyond belief. We are tax dodging?

Was talking to the limerick fan selling scarves beforehand and he accurately predicted that there would be extra scum in the shed cos we were in town.

We were in the spotted dog from half 6 and there was no trouble. Ask the barman there.

The cops did a good job after but a window in our car was smashed in by a boulder. How it missed one of the lads is a miracle. I'm not blaming the genuine Limerick fans but surely you have to admit at this stage that rathbane has been a complete failure and its time to move on somewhere else?

That question is addressed to normal limerick fans not the WUMs already mentioned in this post.

Was wondering where the hell you were all morning

Were you in the longue?? Myself and jebus were in the bar from about a quarter past six, sorry I missed you now

The Rathbane thing has been done to death, it's all well and good suggesting a move but where to?

Also it's worth pointing out that that area is gradually improving,(believe it or not) it's a lot better now than it was say ten years ago and there's further improvement on the way

And don't feel sorry for me NY, it's genuinely Ok in my little bubble

Was wondering where the hell you were all morning

Were you in the longue?? Myself and jebus were in the bar from about a quarter past six, sorry I missed you now

The Rathbane thing has been done to death, it's all well and good suggesting a move but where to?

Also it's worth pointing out that that area is gradually improving,(believe it or not) it's a lot better now than it was say ten years ago and there's further improvement on the way

And don't feel sorry for me NY, it's genuinely Ok in my little bubble
    Must have missed the longue. Is that a limerick thing?!

Three of us were at the counter obviously without colours.

If the area is improving I'd like to see how. My first visit down there was in 1990 and back then there was a wee bar in the ground. Burnt down by the locals (quel surprise). That's not improvement.

A visit to rathbane shows how much of a joke the UEFA licensing is.

Only way out is to go to a green field site or else go back to the Market's Field.

Have to admire anyone who goes to rathbane though. No blame can be attached to any barstooler in limerick.

I suppose your a "realer" fan then me, ya
    What are you on about here, 'cos you've lost me completely??? "Realer" - where'd you get that from??

While we're all calling spades, spades I don't think your involved enough to comment on anything to do with the club at the mo tbh

The absolute cheek of you. Your seen up in Rathbane about as often as silverware yet you feel you can come on here playing the poor victimised real fan whos club is being ruined by the like of me??

Go away and cop on to yourself
    How the fcuk would you know? When I'm in Hogan Park I either watch the games by myself, or I watch them with a guy who is a garda from Newcastle West. I don't hang around with any of the gob****es in the shed, 'cos that's all they are, anyone from the now defunct S.C. or anyone else for that matter. The only people I've any respect for off here are JohnD and Gael353, and they're nearly always either doing something around the ground, or in Johns case he's about the only non prat when he's in the shed, apart from SLK until he left it. And where did I say that the "club is being ruined by the like of you". Never said that, unless you consider yourself a scumbag?

And by the way, I've been going to Limerick games and the s**thole that is Rathbane/Jackman Pk/Pike Rvs SG since the late eighties and long before this forum even existed. So I don't need fools like you telling me how often I should be attending to have a qualified opinion. With your 75 games in two years - what do you want a fcukin medal of honour? Class A tit, nail on the head there NY Hoop

just a point of view from an outsider, i am definately not a regular supporter of Limerick but i go to a handfull of games during the season and generally look out for the results of the team.
    I was there on Friday night with my two nephews and after what went on it will be a long time before i return and even longer before my nephews see another limerick game, the scenes on friday night were frightening to say the least.
    I also attended the Garryowen and Shannon game over the weekend, again big rivalry and a big crowd in attendance in a venue close to another notable estate and yet no trouble, one of the many reasons why soccer (of which i am a big fan of) will never eclipse rugby in limerick.
    You can slag Munster for the bandwagon fans and the fair weather supporters they get, but the fact remains a Munster game in Thomond Park is alot more family friendly and they will continue to generate big interest and crowds as long as this remains.

It's been done to death yet we accept it along with all the other problems attached to the club and so it continues. Rathbane is not working, its as simple as that. An alternative could be arranged, even in co-operation with the council who I believe would be willing to work with the club. It won't happen however because this is Drew's party and the stuborn one will only do it his way.
    We don't even know the simpliest things going on at the club at the moment, there is absolutely no channel of information or contact from the club to supporter.
    We were supposed to have the new jersey available and being worn at the Derry match along with sponsorship. We don't, and lets face it the way this club is being run, sponsorship, and therefore income, will illude us like we have lepresy. Lads the club is being run into the ground by a man with money and dedication, YES, but competence, NO. We're paying 12euro to watch a at best Limerick youth team being beaten by average teams, all staged in Hogan Park, a complete dump that alway has and continues to attract scumbags, to the clubs detriment. This incompetence has dogged the club for decades, the rest of "sporting limerick" has moved forward and we're still stuck fighting for scrap points in the graveyard of Irish football in a kip.
    Enough is enough.
    Limerick 3:7
    "Marvel not that I said unto thee, ye must be born again"

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast