Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Ronan on Joe Duffy

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Paddyfield View Post
    The Liveline show can be listened to at http://www.rte.ie/radio1/liveline/ .

That interview on "Deadline", er sorry, "Liveline" is now up on the RTE website. Click on Tuesday. Skip to 13 minutes into the programme to hear the piece on the hassle in Da Town
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

just listened to it there, and it sounded like the lads got it spot on alright

fair play ronan and niall, just listened to it there. both sounded great, fair play
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

just listened to it there. it sounded fairly good except the scum robbing our flag twice wasnt mentioned and at half time i saw one little s**t spittin on our tricolour flag
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

110 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GUISAUltra View Post
    spittin on our tricolour flag
    This just shows what kind of mentality these kids have! It's the same for all clubs, I was at a Bohs match earlier this season and a fight broke out between their teen brigade at the back of the stand in the middle of the first half!

Hopefully United can get rid of these lads before anything serious happens.

Fair play to Ronan and Niall but I was disappointed with Ronan's comments about the crowd - he should have claimed we had 3000 at the game.
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

just listened to it there. it sounded fairly good except the scum robbing our flag twice wasnt mentioned and at half time i saw one little s**t spittin on our tricolour flag
    whats the story with the flag now? did ye get it back?
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

Ya we did....thye took it at the start of the match.We ran down to get it and despite been pelted with rocks we recouperated it.

Francis can you put the interview up on Windows media or some alternative source as i can't seem to get it on my PC.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

30 Posts
    We also had 2 flags robbed from the seated stand at the game.
    Hungarian and Barbados national flags went missing after the game.

They were there at the final whistle but by the time we went over
    after getting the other flags together they had gone

Mind you, the little knacks probably think that the Barbados flag is
    for Roscommon, complete with a pitchfork in the middle

its a bad state of affairs when ya cant even hang your flags up without the fear of them trying to get robbed.
    fair play to ye again anyway ash for waiting around and walking over to the bus with us.
    for once its good to see sound, genuine football supporters

for conor and anyone else who is having trouble listening to ronan and niall on Liveline, your problem is prob that you dont have a .smil player,such as RealPlayer. but you can download RealAlternative for free at http://www.pcworld.com/downloads/fil...scription.html

Cheers Francis.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Paddyfield View Post
    That interview on "Deadline", er sorry, "Liveline" is now up on the RTE website. Click on Tuesday. Skip to 13 minutes into the programme to hear the piece on the hassle in Da Town
    are you sure its around 13mins - they seem to be only talking about mrsa in hospitals
    more water!

yeah it starts around 13 mins 20 secs into the tuesday one

dont know the link seems to be for yesterdays show or something????
    more water!

tuesday last week

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123