Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: FAI Cup Final

Ever hear of a rhetorical question steve?

anyway, I'd like to think there'd be a meeting today/tomorrow to allow people get organised. Still no answer to e-mail I sent FAI

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Ever hear of a rhetorical question steve?

anyway, I'd like to think there'd be a meeting today/tomorrow to allow people get organised. Still no answer to e-mail I sent FAI
    D'oh ! I think that's the second time I've taken WWS/yourself too seriously on a question recently.

Must dust down my sarcasm radar.....

If its on in Lansdown,a few of us Sligo lads are going up for the laugh....In Santa Suits i must add.
    But we will be up for Derry,well Ciaran Martyn anyway.

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Stars View Post
    If its on in Lansdown,a few of us Sligo lads are going up for the laugh....In Santa Suits i must add.
    But we will be up for Derry,well Ciaran Martyn anyway.
    Please don't bring Tom the Gom with you this time!!!! He was in fine form in the Brandywell last nite and didn't concede defeat until the 4th went in. Then announced Pats "will hammer ye".

Whos Tom The Gom,is that the old lad that goes around looking p!ssed all the time?
    We will bring Dolly the Sheep.....wait and see.

www.stpatsfc.com

02/11/2006
    CUP FINAL INFORMATION
    Arrangements for the FAI Carlsberg Cup Final are currently being agreed by the FAI and the two clubs. We will bring you the relevant information as it becomes available.

The Cup final will take place on Sunday 3rd December in Lansdowne Road. Kickoff time is provisionally set at 3pm but is subject to television coverage.

Derry City won the toss to decide which team will be classified as the "home" team and will therefore wear their traditional candy-stripes.

St Patrick's Athletic supporters have been allocated the North Terrace (standing) and both West and East stands from the North Terrace to the half-way line. Derry City supporters have been allocated the South Terrace (seating) and both stands from the South Terrace to the half-way line.

Stand tickets will be €25 for adults and €10 for children. Terrace tickets will be €15 for adults and €5 for children. Tickets will be available from both clubs, the FAI and through Ticketmaster and are expected to go on sale from the middle of next week.

Quote Originally Posted by Danny View Post
    www.stpatsfc.com

02/11/2006
    CUP FINAL INFORMATION
    Arrangements for the FAI Carlsberg Cup Final are currently being agreed by the FAI and the two clubs. We will bring you the relevant information as it becomes available.

The Cup final will take place on Sunday 3rd December in Lansdowne Road. Kickoff time is provisionally set at 3pm but is subject to television coverage.

Derry City won the toss to decide which team will be classified as the "home" team and will therefore wear their traditional candy-stripes.

St Patrick's Athletic supporters have been allocated the North Terrace (standing) and both West and East stands from the North Terrace to the half-way line. Derry City supporters have been allocated the South Terrace (seating) and both stands from the South Terrace to the half-way line.

Stand tickets will be €25 for adults and €10 for children. Terrace tickets will be €15 for adults and €5 for children. Tickets will be available from both clubs, the FAI and through Ticketmaster and are expected to go on sale from the middle of next week.
    Thanks for that. Where'll the main singing Pat's fans be sitting/standing??

Yeah, where will the majority of chantng Pats fans be?

And if i want to get tickets in the pats end, will i have to buy them off the club or what?

go to ticketmaster/the fai/ Pats 125 emmet road

and ask for tickets to anywhere here:

St Patrick's Athletic supporters have been allocated the North Terrace (standing) and both West and East stands from the North Terrace to the half-way line.

Quote Originally Posted by wws View Post
    go to ticketmaster/the fai/ Pats 125 emmet road

and ask for tickets to anywhere here:

St Patrick's Athletic supporters have been allocated the North Terrace (standing) and both West and East stands from the North Terrace to the half-way line.
    Yeah but where will the SEI's and all them be?? Coz I don't want to be stuck with the Pat's prawn sandwich eaters!

my guess is the terracing

Quote Originally Posted by wws View Post
    my guess is the terracing
    grand, cheers.

Anyone know if the tie will be decided on the day or not ?

Thanks

Possibly. The FAI wouldn't like to make that kind of commitment just yet though. They're waiting to see what Ollie thinks of the result.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

it would have to go to a replay shurely!?!?

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    Anyone know if the tie will be decided on the day or not ?

Thanks
    Hopefully not...

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Hopefully not...

Lol

You do know we are going to win, tip for you get a bottle of coke and mix in some aniseed oil. You may have some questions to answer but there is no way in hell they letting you on that plane

kdjac

Quote Originally Posted by Danny View Post

St Patrick's Athletic supporters have been allocated the North Terrace (standing)
    Derry City supporters have been allocated the South Terrace (seating)
    so they put seats on the terrace for Derry fans, but not for Pat's fans on the opposite terrace!

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans View Post
    so they put seats on the terrace for Derry fans, but not for Pat's fans on the opposite terrace!
    On the flip side does that mean no €15 tcikets for Derry as we only have seats

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans View Post
    Its to make up for stealing the League from us.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast