Thread: Sligo 0-0 Derry

Formerly: wild rover
    support was a bit of a joke yesterday but 2moro im confident we will outsing them

because when we sing stand up for the bit o red they will stand up this time and they will sing.....well i hope so anyway!

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    Fair play to the guy who asked the people in the main stand to wake up at half time. 3 middle aged ******* beside me criticized him
    I felt like a bit of an eejit at the time, but at least got them going for about 15 seconds. I would have spent the whole second half on their case except I missed getting a stand seat after spending too long trying to persuade people to leave Mooney's in time.

I still think, though, that the tiny success I had there proves that if you had four or five shameless buggers rousing them, you could put some life in that stand. We all love to complain about how dead it is, but why aren't we doing anything to change that?
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

Formerly: wild rover
    I still think, though, that the tiny success I had there proves that if you had four or five shameless buggers rousing them, you could put some life in that stand. We all love to complain about how dead it is, but why aren't we doing anything to change that?
    we did

look

http://www.sangriastudios.com/~rover...i_Red_Army.jpg

my badhron couldnt get them so as legendary as your attempt was it was never going to woek

the 12 or so of us at the back sang for the whole of the 1st half and they stood up once...

Smile rov v derry cup game

the game is over now . all week i have being preaching to yee to get into the main stand early. but that obviously didnt materialise. i was there and fair play to the lad at the front who tried to awake rip van winkle land. in my line of work at he showgrounds before the game i noticed that most of the noisy lot arrived already when the stand was full and therefore had to go behind the goals at railway end. ipreached all week that an early arrival would occupy seats. its to late giving out now about the rip van winkle crowd yee had the chance and didnt take it. however we are still in the semi final (and the club has made a few bob). if we dont concede an early goal or give away sloppy goals we have a chance. i thought all the players did very well. ok we can give out about flash but he never got a break of the ball but still worked his socks off. the pitch at times does not lend itself to his style of play because it was very heavy. all he needs is one clear chance. also harpil never got a chance to do oune of his trademark free kicks. we will get chances tomorrow (as we dids in the 4 nil trouncing) if we take them and defend well we can win the game. see ya tomorrow nite

i think we can do, i don't know why!?! But i really think we have a chance!

btw, dam that pole!

I think they got tired in the last 10 min,s.They Derry! Have played a lot of games in the last few weeks.And on sunday i thought that showed!I think we should try and get Singh on the ball more in the brandywell!I think every one of the player were class on the day.But O hara,s 2 great save,s top class goalkeeping!