Page 30 of 35 FirstFirst ... 202829303132 ... LastLast

Thread: Munster Junior Cup 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by C.T.F.C View Post
    Pike knew in advance of the match that both players were ineligble but decided that they were in a win-win situation. Win and say nothing or lose and protest. Now thats real class
    so its pikes fault that you played illegal players! get a life bud...
    If pike knew that the players were ILLEGAL , how come Clonmel didnt????

Pike knew in advance of the match that both players were ineligble but decided that they were in a win-win situation. Win and say nothing or lose and protest. Now thats real class
    Pike did not deal themselves that hand

Oh ok so now it is Pike's fault for CTFC playing 2 illegal players... I didn't realise that it was up to all the other teams to check that all CTFCs players are eligible for every game. Maybe that's why none of the other teams that CTFC beat in the MJC objected...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Quote Originally Posted by inexile View Post
    why is everyone giving out about clonmel? especially the pike contingent? pike would do the exact same, pike started all this by objecting to being beaten on the pitch, maybe they should not have played but on the day pike were beaten and i think they should have left it there
    what a clown...

pike turn up to play with their best eleven leaving out our best centre forward as we know he's illegal

clonmel turn up to play with two illegal players, but sur they're ****ty rules so we wont bother taking any notice of them.

.... and its pikes fault ..... shame on us for obeying those pesky rules
    Last edited by MitreSize5; 15/05/2007 at 12:26 PM.

Thumbs down are ye that thick

funny that pike knew and ye didnt

Maymount and Pike???

Things are looking a bit ominous for the MJC this year...
    The previous mentioned fixture between Maymount and Pike:-
    This is from the Cork AUL noticeboard/website:

MJC game off!!!!

The semi-final of the Lucozade Sport Munster Junior Cup between Maymount Celtic and Pike Rovers fixed for Turners Cross on Sunday next 20th May 2007 has been cancelled

”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    so its pikes fault that you played illegal players! get a life bud...
    If pike knew that the players were ILLEGAL , how come Clonmel didnt????
    Where exactly in that statement does it claim that it's Pikes fault????????? Town played the players so obviously it's Towns fault. Thats not in dispute. But which is worse, the team that made the genuine error in playing them or the team that knowingly allowed it so in the event of a loss they could lodge a protest? Were Town at fault? YES. Were Pike honourable enough to point out the mistake beforehand. NO Come down off the cross and give someone else a go.

So if Pike had said to ye before kickoff that those two players were illegal, ye would have said "thanks for that we better change the team"?

And a genuine error? Thats what your saying now. But is that just because ye were caught?

How come all the other teams knew the rule but ye didnt?

If I may ask a question? Did Clonmel know that Pike were aware that they were going to play two illegal players?

This has to go down as one of the most rediculous quotes of the season..

Please mate, hand on heart, ye know ye've majorly f****d up..just give up the chase.Clonmel Town's good name blah blah blah..The past 2 months has turned Clonmel's "good name" into a laughing stock and a dark cloud around the whole of Munster.
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

Quote Originally Posted by HuRya View Post
    This has to go down as one of the most rediculous quotes of the season..

Please mate, hand on heart, ye know ye've majorly f****d up..just give up the chase.Clonmel Town's good name blah blah blah..The past 2 months has turned Clonmel's "good name" into a laughing stock and a dark cloud around the whole of Munster.
    "a dark cloud around the whole of Munster" a bit dramatic maybe? No dark clouds in Oz

41 Posts

Thumbs down made a boo boo

I was going to print somethin nasty regardin Clonmel Town but I could'nt be bothered.They'd probably appeal it to the 12th man.

I'v even gone of Bulmers cause it reminds me of them.

I can understand backin your club but some of what has been posted is laughable.

Its bad enough getin caught cheaten,worse still that you try to blame another club.

Pike did'nt sign the players for ye or force them to play.

I hope Clonmel Town get all they deserve.

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by inexile View Post
    why is everyone giving out about clonmel? especially the pike contingent? pike would do the exact same, pike started all this by objecting to being beaten on the pitch, maybe they should not have played but on the day pike were beaten and i think they should have left it there
    i presume your are takin the p1ss....if not your on the wrong thread,the ladies thread is elsewhere.

so your finally admitting that the players were illegal at least we made a bit of progress with yee, yee might stop taking the **** with the appeal now

if balla played guerin+ryan this year everyone would know they were illegal same with carthy of pike it was obvious yere player played last year with limerick and was illegal even some of yere supporters mentioned it during the game

Nooooooooooooo!

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    I was going to print somethin nasty regardin Clonmel Town but I could'nt be bothered.They'd probably appeal it to the 12th man.

I'v even gone of Bulmers cause it reminds me of them.
    Dear God! Please don't take it out on the Bulmers!

Quote Originally Posted by whitestripe View Post
    "a dark cloud around the whole of Munster" a bit dramatic maybe? No dark clouds in Oz
    the only dark cloud down there is hurley himself.his boyfriend is missing him dreadful

41 Posts

Bulmers has lost its appeal

Im sorry about NOT bein able to look at my pint of Bulmers anymore but now i know why.

Because of all the trouble Clonmel has caused and also just like Clonmel in fact

Bulmers has lost its APPEAL,get it LOST ITS APPEAL

Has anyone got anymore jokes about the Tango gang in Clonmel and their carry on.

If the next appeal fails i heard they have 2 choices,,,,,,,

Judge Judy or Sexcourt

very good

Quote Originally Posted by sanity View Post
    the only dark cloud down there is hurley himself.his boyfriend is missing him dreadful
    You're some man to be talkin bout sh1t like that..Where do you're loyalties lie for nexy season?? Rathuard or Annacotty?
    "The theory of football is not just a study of how to win.Equally as important is how not to lose."

Page 30 of 35 FirstFirst ... 202829303132 ... LastLast