im aware of that i think it was five years ago, im talking in the last 3 years ago, the team would be quite different now
I reckon Clonmel Town will take Pike
All on the day folks should be a tight game, can't see the winners of this one not winning it out.
People on this board seem to think theres no football outside
Limerick.I reckon Leeside are a good bet, semi-finalists last year, tough game against Peake Villa next, if they come through that they have another home tie. Any official odds in any bookmakers?
i reckon peak villa will do a job with a team or two left. i dont think pike will win it. they dont have enough people to score goals.clonmel r strong but if they are bad at travelling there in trouble cause the pike field is a tough place to score goals.
towelie to be honest limerick propbably the best junior league at the moment
some advice on pike`s star midfield player.dont let him drive you mad ,and lash out because thats part of his game plan.And i wonder could conny resist putting himself in now that its a big game?????
In fairness i don't think any of the limerick teams can be considered favourites this weekend
clonmel are a class team and have been for a good few years, how they haven't got to an FAI final is beyond me
lisselton have home advantage and seem to be a very strong team
and maymonth are defo favourites against corbally despite their recent excellent form
so the possiblity of an all limerick final seems to be a long shot but we live in hope
Maymount are a fairly poor side lads, seen them a few times this year and I would be suprised if they win away in Limerick.
Leeside are handy enough and if Peakeville have lost 4 of their best players to Kilkenny then I can't see them beating Leeside away, and with another home draw in the next round Leeside would be a good outside bet (Pike or Clonmel surely favourites) to win it outright.
i agree,winners of pike and clonmel to go on and lift the cup,2 good teams,should be an entertaining game
Great win for Clonmel Town in Limerick today. 1-1 aet; Town win on Penalties,
Anyone at it. Report? Good game? Fair result?
well Connie out of the two big cup's.Ye only have the league left and it would seem the the cracks are getting bigger in the great pike wall![]()
I'd stick to worrying about getting on the Carew Park team if I was you, you cork langer
Mama Mia!!
Pike fought hard yesterday. Were unlucky to go out on penalties again. Clonmel just about shaded it on the day though
Clonmels left winger yesterday excellent best junior player I've seen in a long long time
Leeside won on penalties yesterday. Tight game again just about deserved to win though.
Is this the semi-final lineup?
Leeside v Lisselton
Clonmel v maymount