match

coonagh 1 wembly 4,

Dromore 2 Bruff 2. Bruff won 5-4 on pens.

Quote Originally Posted by ffffff View Post
    is he the ref...what happened
    He should have brought his saddle and tub of vaseline with him, cos thats all he was missing. Two red cards for Mungret, one was justified and two penalties for Corbally, the first of which was an absolute disgraceful decision even the Corbally players weren't appealing for it. The second penalty was awarded 2 mins into injury time at the end of extra time. When the Corbally player scored the peno the ref blew for full time. He didn't even wait for Mungret to centre the ball.

a mate of mine livin' in Mungret has been at a lot of yere home games says yere a good organised footballing team and that ye should be higher in the league....?

Quote Originally Posted by ffffff View Post
    a mate of mine livin' in Mungret has been at a lot of yere home games says yere a good organised footballing team and that ye should be higher in the league....?
    Yea we had a bit of a dodgy start to the league but we're kind of getting our act together now.

missing?

lads no sign of leather posting today must have been drowning his sorrows still go on star

coonagh 1-4 wembley (seamus mulcahy 3, david quinn)
    cappamore beat dines on pens.
    regional 5-1 castle

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    I think Alan Barry only came on as a sub for the OT team on Sat night, but not 100% sure.

Star were 1-0 up after 20mins through a Hannon peno,
    Alan Barry levelled with a tame free kick that slipped through our (3rd choice) keepers hands on 40mins,
    Star went 2-1 up just before the break with a Darren Walsh header from a corner.
    Boro levelled again (Alan Carroll) with 20mins to go, when just after that and still at 2-2 Shane O'Loughlan was sent off for Star for two yellow cards.
    And then the Boro went 3-2 up (Ronan Sherlock) with 10mins to go,
    But 10 man Star pulled level again with a John Barry volley with 2mins to go.
    Extra time stayed 3-3 and Star won 5-4 on penos.
    Star now play the winners of Balla "A" or Holycross away in the next round.

Also
    Star were missing a host of first team players due to different reasons, so it was a great result.

well done alan fair play to ye not many people gave ye a chance including me. i was at the game i thought ye were excellant ye looked dangerous everytime ye attacked and if ye had yer first choice keeper in goals ye would of won it in 90mins ye also had an excellant chance to win it late in extra time when yer player only had the keeper to beat and put it wide boro look very shaky at the back. its a pity ye have balla next round but you never know alan balla are going through a tough time there not playing well at the moment. were is that match on??

Talking Star for the MJC

Was at da game as well yesterday. The weather meant dat it wasnt gonna be pretty but it was good hard physical game and Star deserved to go through in the end but lets not get carried away with ourselves. All the big teams lose league and cup games in the course of the season and like pearse4t3 said dats what cup football is all about. Boro need to put dat game behind them and get back into winning mode which I think they will after da wakeup call yesterday. Best of luck in da next round Star. Shur ye might win it now

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    well done alan fair play to ye not many people gave ye a chance including me. i was at the game i thought ye were excellant ye looked dangerous everytime ye attacked and if ye had yer first choice keeper in goals ye would of won it in 90mins ye also had an excellant chance to win it late in extra time when yer player only had the keeper to beat and put it wide boro look very shaky at the back. its a pity ye have balla next round but you never know alan balla are going through a tough time there not playing well at the moment. were is that match on??
    We were also missing Brian Doherty and our first choice left full.
    Balla are at home to Holycross and then the winners are at home to us, so it might be either Holycross (doubtful) bateman or LIT.
    We really need to bring yesterday's form into our league games now and kick on.
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shannonsider69 View Post
    Was at da game as well yesterday. The weather meant dat it wasnt gonna be pretty but it was good hard physical game and Star deserved to go through in the end but lets not get carried away with ourselves. All the big teams lose league and cup games in the course of the season and like pearse4t3 said dats what cup football is all about. Boro need to put dat game behind them and get back into winning mode which I think they will after da wakeup call yesterday. Best of luck in da next round Star. Shur ye might win it now

Nobody getting carried away, but at the end of the day it's eleven v eleven and we'll give it a go, but we are more interested in our league form.
    68, 99, 08

think all is going to plan in tipperary anyway with the three big teams( clonmelt town, michales and peake all stying away from each other going into the final tipperary round. they have tough games but i think they all should come through to represent the TSDL, maybe we'll have an all tipp final this year once again!!

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    lads no sign of leather posting today must have been drowning his sorrows still go on star
    No Posts yesterday as i was not at my workplace......off the drink bye the way so couldn't drown my sorrows, saw about 30 mins of yesterdays match and all credit to star for their victory.. Boro conceeded 3 goals from dead balls.. i think that there might be a lesson in that.. also boro need to be more ruthless in front of goal... To star keeper... unbelivable save in the last min of extra time from a volley from A.tobin.... well done... Dazzler.. being defeated is part of the game, you can either learn from it or you can let it be a milestone. You will judge any team on how they react to a defeat....and this boro team will judged as above...

match

who was in goals for star, was it collopy

RYAN I think

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by W.R.F.C View Post
    who was in goals for star, was it collopy
    No, Collopy was at a wedding in Galway and our "B" keeper John Ryan played in goals.
    68, 99, 08

john ryan?

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    No, Collopy was at a wedding in Galway and our "B" keeper John Ryan played in goals.
    Do they call him Pee Wee or used to call him that?

thats he guy he used to be good 1 time was he with the boro for awhile?

Page 5 of 35 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast