I have to agree, your stewards were excelent. They were very friendly and up for a little bit of banter. You have a great set up at galway and i hope you go up with us (rovers to stay down of course)
Finally a word of Praise for the Dundalk fans they might have had a lot of drink in them but they were a credit to their club and were a joy for the stewards.Thanks![/QUOTE]
Fair play to the stewards they were good . Yeah Shed bus had a lot of drink on it going down and very little when we arrived lads behaved very well and i was happy with that .
I have to agree, your stewards were excelent. They were very friendly and up for a little bit of banter. You have a great set up at galway and i hope you go up with us (rovers to stay down of course)
From speaking to a few on Friday they'd easily keep Drogs up ahead of Rovers.They really hate rovers and were amazed we didn't.They ddi acknowlege that there has always been a hatred there though where as Drogs have only become good in recent years.
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
I thought we wernt too bad in the first half and were maybe abit unlucky not to go in level at the break. Wes Charles going off really unsettled the team and there were alot of changes at the back and with raf going back we lost alot of creativity going forward. The boys lost confidence and i feared a right thumping so 3-1 wasnt that bad in the end. I think the problem with some of the united players is that they are only programmed to do one thing and mainly that is to pump the ball forward at the first oppurtunity especially gough who boots the ball forward as fast as he can. Dundalk mopped up at the back because they were much more physical then our boys up front. As for Derek O'Brien i very much doubt he would have changed things i dont rate him to be honest i think there is very little end product from him. As for the offside decision in the first half it was never offside but the dundalk players had stopped for the decision so i dont think we were denied a clear goal.
thats right the dundalk boys had all stopped and the utd boys played on which made it an easy looking goal
more water!
The most "dissapointing" thing about this thread is the mis-spelling of the title.
GUISA Saigon picked up some of the native tongue in Vietnam. I hope that he wasn't learning them English.
Rovers to stay down. As much as i dislike the drogs id love to be playing them a few games a season in the premier. There would be 4000+ at each match. We never really had a reason to hate the drogheda utd up til a couple of seasons ago as they were sh1te and had no fans. I always hated the Drogheda town though.
I hear they are moving to Meath. At last ye can sing "One Team In Louth".
When GUFC played them in the Play Off final (damn you A. Kelly), our lads were singing "are ye Dundalk in disguise?" and "you're only a suburb of Dublin...".
It was funny then; you had to be there![]()
Nobody knows us, we don't care
The offside decision was given for the pass out to the wing, the dundalk players had stopped playing before the ball was crossed into the box.
Well, I thought it was a good goal!! Thought Reilly was useless, he cant pass the ball
Last edited by Terry; 24/10/2006 at 11:03 AM.
The future's bright......maroon and white
as long as ya can spell "as gaelige" you'll be sound![]()
Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
Bart: Let me come with you
Homer: Dont you have school!
Bart: Dont you have work!
Homer: Ah Touche!
i was just checking if ya could spell it, i'm working undercover for pa![]()
Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
Bart: Let me come with you
Homer: Dont you have school!
Bart: Dont you have work!
Homer: Ah Touche!