Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Dissapointing

Finally a word of Praise for the Dundalk fans they might have had a lot of drink in them but they were a credit to their club and were a joy for the stewards.Thanks![/QUOTE]

Fair play to the stewards they were good . Yeah Shed bus had a lot of drink on it going down and very little when we arrived lads behaved very well and i was happy with that .

82 Posts
    I have to agree, your stewards were excelent. They were very friendly and up for a little bit of banter. You have a great set up at galway and i hope you go up with us (rovers to stay down of course)

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Louth4sam View Post
    I have to agree, your stewards were excelent. They were very friendly and up for a little bit of banter. You have a great set up at galway and i hope you go up with us (rovers to stay down of course)
    If you were give a choice:
    Rovers to stay down or Drogs to be relegated? Pick one.
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

From speaking to a few on Friday they'd easily keep Drogs up ahead of Rovers.They really hate rovers and were amazed we didn't.They ddi acknowlege that there has always been a hatred there though where as Drogs have only become good in recent years.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

I thought we wernt too bad in the first half and were maybe abit unlucky not to go in level at the break. Wes Charles going off really unsettled the team and there were alot of changes at the back and with raf going back we lost alot of creativity going forward. The boys lost confidence and i feared a right thumping so 3-1 wasnt that bad in the end. I think the problem with some of the united players is that they are only programmed to do one thing and mainly that is to pump the ball forward at the first oppurtunity especially gough who boots the ball forward as fast as he can. Dundalk mopped up at the back because they were much more physical then our boys up front. As for Derek O'Brien i very much doubt he would have changed things i dont rate him to be honest i think there is very little end product from him. As for the offside decision in the first half it was never offside but the dundalk players had stopped for the decision so i dont think we were denied a clear goal.

thats right the dundalk boys had all stopped and the utd boys played on which made it an easy looking goal
    more water!

Quote Originally Posted by Ceirtlis View Post
    As for the offside decision in the first half it was never offside but the dundalk players had stopped for the decision so i dont think we were denied a clear goal.
    Please explain the above it was not offside (I was level with play), which you agree with yet you dont think we were denied a goal?! They stopped when the decision was given did they not?
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

The most "dissapointing" thing about this thread is the mis-spelling of the title.

GUISA Saigon picked up some of the native tongue in Vietnam. I hope that he wasn't learning them English.

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne View Post
    I hope that he wasn't learning them English.
    Good one Pa!

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Paddyfield View Post
    If you were give a choice:
    Rovers to stay down or Drogs to be relegated? Pick one.
    Rovers to stay down. As much as i dislike the drogs id love to be playing them a few games a season in the premier. There would be 4000+ at each match. We never really had a reason to hate the drogheda utd up til a couple of seasons ago as they were sh1te and had no fans. I always hated the Drogheda town though.

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Louth4sam View Post
    . We never really had a reason to hate the drogheda utd up til a couple of seasons ago as they were sh1te and had no fans. I always hated the Drogheda town though.
    I hear they are moving to Meath. At last ye can sing "One Team In Louth".

When GUFC played them in the Play Off final (damn you A. Kelly), our lads were singing "are ye Dundalk in disguise?" and "you're only a suburb of Dublin...".

It was funny then; you had to be there
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

Quote Originally Posted by Tir Oilean View Post
    Please explain the above it was not offside (I was level with play), which you agree with yet you dont think we were denied a goal?! They stopped when the decision was given did they not?
    if the dundalk players hadnt stopped playing, maybe they might have prevented the goal that may have resulted, if the free wasnt given for offside initially
    more water!

The offside decision was given for the pass out to the wing, the dundalk players had stopped playing before the ball was crossed into the box.

Well, I thought it was a good goal!! Thought Reilly was useless, he cant pass the ball
    Last edited by Terry; 24/10/2006 at 11:03 AM.
    The future's bright......maroon and white

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne View Post
    The most "dissapointing" thing about this thread is the mis-spelling of the title.

GUISA Saigon picked up some of the native tongue in Vietnam. I hope that he wasn't learning them English.
    I didnt realise the spelling police were about !
    I was learning them spoken English, but my own teachers obviously never learned me how to spell right
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

as long as ya can spell "as gaelige" you'll be sound
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

Quote Originally Posted by GUISAUltra View Post
    as long as ya can spell "as gaelige" you'll be sound
    It's actually spelled as Gaeilge........I'm becoming the spelling police myself now!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

i was just checking if ya could spell it, i'm working undercover for pa
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

Quote Originally Posted by Ceirtlis View Post
    The offside decision was given for the pass out to the wing, the dundalk players had stopped playing before the ball was crossed into the box.
    Get ya now !

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123