Thread: Weekend in Kilkenny

Ironically, if we in a mid-table position, staying over in Kilkenny would be the weekend of the year

yep,a few people are already

talking about driving down and up that night,especially if we win the league,but i wish this thread hadnt started already,still a long way to go and nothing won yet.

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne View Post
    Ironically, if we in a mid-table position, staying over in Kilkenny would be the weekend of the year
    Like last year!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Count me in for the trip Saigon..... cant afford to miss it!!
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

Am told that the EL definitely won't be changing kick-off times and dates for the last series of games in the First Division.

However, if the title is to decided on any previous weekend, then the games involving the top three clubs will be played simultaneously.

Quote Originally Posted by eamo1 View Post
    i wish this thread hadnt started already,still a long way to go and nothing won yet.
    It was started to see how many people would be interested in staying in kilkenny after the game.There is no point in deciding this on the week of the game and not being able to book a decent b&b.
    The game starts at 7.30, finishes around 9.20.Lets say a bus leaves for galway at 10, it arrives in Galway at 2. While this scenario might suit some people, i'd prefer a night out in Kilkenny and a few end of season beers.
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

110 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GuisaSaigon View Post
    It was started to see how many people would be interested in staying in kilkenny after the game.There is no point in deciding this on the week of the game and not being able to book a decent b&b.
    The game starts at 7.30, finishes around 9.20.Lets say a bus leaves for galway at 10, it arrives in Galway at 2. While this scenario might suit some people, i'd prefer a night out in Kilkenny and a few end of season beers.
    Yeah, I'd definitely prefer a weekend in Kilkenny, as you say if we're getting a bus back it will be too late to go out celebrating in Galway!

Count me in for the B & B.

J
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

Quote Originally Posted by eamo1 View Post
    talking about driving down and up that night,especially if we win the league,but i wish this thread hadnt started already,still a long way to go and nothing won yet.
    Im one of those people, if we were to win, I couldn't leave the celebrations in Galway to run without me !!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    As i said if we win the league down there i'll be coming back too.No point staying in Kilkenny on Galway's biggest night
    i know what your saying conor but it'd be a bit of annoying rushing home and only getting back to galway at one o clock and all the pubs would be nearly closed.

GUISASAIGON ya can put my name down as a definite anyway, i'm already making my way down there. see ye in november lads
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

Quote Originally Posted by GUISAUltra View Post
    i'm already making my way down there. see ye in november lads
    Are you walkin or something ?

No, Jogging

I heard plans for the weekend trip arent dead yet, any ideas on price, numbers interested, etc.

yeah its still on, we have to get it sorted by tomorrow bu6t looks to be around 15-20 names already. its gonna be mental

F.a.o. Guisasaigon

Just P.M.'d u there. will u get back to me please

The price of the trip at the moment stands at E60, including transport
    and accomodation.

If you want to go, give a deposit (E20) to Caroline Keady or Ronan Coleman
    on Friday evening in Foxes or at Terryland. If you want further information, give
    Ronan a call at (087) 6972823.

I know its a bit of topic but I was just reading there that David O'Dowd is suspended for this game.

Quote Originally Posted by Terry View Post
    I know its a bit of topic but I was just reading there that David O'Dowd is suspended for this game.
    We should try and get E20 off him so tonite and persuade him to come with us
    Last edited by galwaygirl; 03/11/2006 at 1:03 PM.

Update on Kilkenny trip

A group of approx 20 supporters are booked into accomodation in Vicar Street. This accomodation is full.

The following are other contacts in Kilkenny :

Rafter Dempseys (056) 7722970
    Berkley House (056) 7764848
    Troysgate (056) 7775999
    Celtic House (056) 7762249
    O'Malley Guesthouse (056) 7771003

Alternatively, check out www.kilkennytourism.ie.

GUST will be running a supporters bus to the game, departing Eyre Square at 1.00pm. We are leaving at an earlier time to allow supporters book into their accomodation. Regardless of where you are staying, the bus will bring the group from Kilkenny
    city centre to Buckley Park and back again afterwards.

Some supporters will be heading back to Galway. The remainder will be collected at 1.00pm on Sunday. We need as many supporters as possible in Buckley Park, so I would ask you all to try and make the journey.

Come on United !

PD.
    Last edited by Patrick Dunne; 08/11/2006 at 8:10 AM.

110 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne View Post
    We are leaving at an earlier time to allow supporters book into their accomodation.

I've the whole weekend booked off work, I can go on a scouting mission on Saturday morning!
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

fair play to galwaygirl, we dont need to go scouting. so will there be food and drink in this house when we get there GG