Robbie Keane

Thread: Robbie Keane

Tags: robbie keane

bellavistaman said:
    Great finish, i support man u but hope he gets 30 goals this season, great player. Well done robbie
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

2. rambler14 said:
    Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Great finish, i support man u but hope he gets 30 goals this season, great player. Well done robbie
    What sort of Man Utd fan are you???...........Show some decorum!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

tetsujin1979 said:
    Congrats Robbie, if you're going to break your duck, the Champions League is the place to do it!

bellavistaman said:
    Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    What sort of Man Utd fan are you???...........Show some decorum!
    Ramblers, Ireland, Man U

That how it goes
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

5. richieos said:
    Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Ramblers, Ireland, Man U

That how it goes
    im a united fan too but i hope he scores 30 goals this season too because the ireland team means a lot more to me than the man united team

6. rambler14 said:
    Stop for feck sake!

Lets just hope he scores 30 goals for Ireland during the current campaign!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

7. Fergie's Son said:
    Quote Originally Posted by richieos View Post
    im a united fan too but i hope he scores 30 goals this season too because the ireland team means a lot more to me than the man united team
    Quoted for truth.

Ireland first. Everyone other team a distant second.
    There is no such thing as a miracle cure, a free lunch or a humble opinion.

8. elroy said:
    Quote Originally Posted by Fergie's Son View Post
    Quoted for truth.

Hear hear.

Well done robbie, he's been playing well lately so it was only a matter of time.

OwlsFan said:
    Scores at last but to be honest barely touched the ball after that. Not that I am bothered whether he scores for Liverpool or not provided he does the business in the green jersey.
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

NeilMcD said:
    Good to see Rambler is in the minority here. Fair play lads.
    In Trap we trust

11. Brendan 82 said:
    Quote Originally Posted by Fergie's Son View Post
    Quoted for truth.

Hats off good sir

An absolutely brilliant goal from Keane. Go Robbie!

12. richieos said:
    good to know theres some other people who realise that the irish team is much more important than anything else

13. Scram said:
    Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Good to see Rambler is in the minority here. Fair play lads.

I have noticed a distinct dislike of Robbie Keane among Man U fans and among many non-Dubs.

Real Irish fans do not allow this type of bigotry to blind their views.

We could go down the road of looking at two particular Cork players attitude to turning up to play for Ireland, RM Keane and S. Ireland but it would be much more preferable to look at player's attitudes, form and performances without this type of obvious tribal nonsense.

14. rambler14 said:
    He can score 30 goals once it won't efect united winning the league!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

15. Greenbod said:
    Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    He can score 30 goals once it won't efect united winning the league!
    If he scores 30, Liverpool will win the English Premier League............I hope he does.
    "Can I have a Kit-Kat, chunky?"

"you mean a big one"

"No a normal kit-kat you fat bitch"

16. third policeman said:
    On the bench today. At least he wont get injured.

Crosby87 said:
    Hmmm Keane only starting every other game it seems.

irishfan86 said:
    Quote Originally Posted by Crosby87 View Post
    Hmmm Keane only starting every other game it seems.
    With the amount of games Liverpool plays, it's not the worst thing in the world.

At Spurs, he started almost every game, but came off around 60 minutes more often than not, so I'm not sure this situation is worse.

Now he either plays nearly a full game, or gets 20-30 minutes as a sub on the rare game he doesn't start.

19. Reality Bites said:
    Good Goal last Night, silly attempt at the spectacular for second guilt edged change...

20. dr_peepee said:
    Did he come off injured??
    I pity the fool!.... But suggest ways that he might improve himself.

www.thefastleague.com