Seriously Rafa B, you're not impressing anyone. In fact you come across as childish and very biased to all things Liverpool. Come back when you can construct a proper argument.
No problem with your opinions Rafa B, when you give them. But if I was talking to you face to face down the pub and your replies were "Ok tw@T" "Yawns. Ok
", "Do you think so?
" and "So what big deal", then it wouldn't be much of a discussion would it. I'd walk away and have a discussion with a grown up.
He was regularly played out of position, received no service, or withdrawn with long parts of the game remaining. This in turn knocked his confidence even more. All strikers thrive on confidence, and when you're treated as he was, it'll be on the floor.Originally Posted by Rafa B
Fans still harp on about random misses, e.g. v Fulham. No disrespect, but it took 3 hours and a tonne of other players misses, before somebody scored against them. They're all there now, bar Keane.Then they argue over his conduct at the club. A Liverpool player was arrested this season during his time at the club, it's that player who let down his teammates, boss, and fans. That player wasn't Robbie Keane.
Keane was treated disgracefully during his time at Liverpool, and that treatment unquestionably contributed to the club's failure to win the league.
Good post. The flipside is that Kuyt, despite his technical limitations, provided some crucial goals for Liverpool (Standard Liege?, Man City and other late efforts) without which Liverpool would never have got near the title or even qualified or the CL.
If I can just digress onto Liverpool in general, I think they'll have their work cut out next year. They won't get 6 points from United again and they can't rely on the late goals that took them top in the first place. OK, United got some narrow wins but they're United, they do that year in year out. Liverpool don't.
If Chelsea, Arsenal or Liverpool get 6 points from United they simply MUST win the league.
Completely agree, if you look at the "Top 4 league table" united, took 5 points, 4 off chelsea and 1 off Arsenal. Their worst performance in years, yet they still won the league!!! I guarantee you they will get more than 5 points from those games next year and very unlikely they will lose twice to liverpool again.
Back to Keane, yes he had a few bad misses, the Bolton game was probably his worst. But when he did score/play well he was dropped the next. He also probably scored one of their goals of the season against Arsenal, what a strike that was. And finally if you compare the treatment of Keane to the treatment Kuyt got, who grossly underachieved in the striker role, its easy to conclude that Keane was treated very poorly and used by Benitez to relay a message to the board.
Last edited by elroy; 28/05/2009 at 8:56 AM.
I was just going to click the "thanks" button but I'd like to emphasise that it'd have been for the second half of your post. Completely agree.
I hear Robbie Keane said that Noel Hunt was going to claim Ray Houghtons goal againt Italy![]()
In Trap we trust
Robbie did not train today due to a swollen foot. Given did not train either. Hopefully the two lads are grand and its just precaution.
In Trap we trust
Robbie's alright......Alright?!
http://breakingnews.ie/sport/keane-i...ap-413322.html
Comical: Robbie Campaigns for Lisbon YES Vote
However we vote on this issue, will Robbie Keane influence us? I was leaning towards a "Yes" but this sh!te really puts me off.
He's been rolled out yesterday as part of a group of Irish elites "Ireland For Europe" ! I think maybe Robbie is confused and thought this was a way to qualify for Euro 2012 without having to kick a ball !
Typical of this government though to insult our intelligence with this type of celebrity gimmick....only question is..."Where's Bono??"
Robbie's on at least €70k a week, whose views is he representing??
"IRELAND soccer captain Robbie Keane and U2’s The Edge are among the high-profile celebrity names who will be campaigning for a yes vote in the Lisbon treaty referendum, the date of which is expected to be formally decided tomorrow."
http://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland...xzz0J9H0YdVb&D
Last edited by Scram; 22/06/2009 at 10:07 AM.
Robbie keane can barely talk proper - anytime when i see him on TV i cringe - what is it about footballers?
Have you ever seen Stephen Ireland or Drogba? they are def the thickest
Millionaire support for a millionaires' charter. Hardly surprising.
A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.
Should set up a poll based on how you will vote after Robbie give Lisbon his backing...
Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?
I doubt very much that the government had nothing to do with bringing these celebrities together. I now understand that the Edge is actually Bono's representative on Earth.
Robbie probably has a vote as he is a citizen and this is referendum required under our constitution, but
A: He probably won't even vote and
B: If he does, he should keep it to himself!
C: He should be in the gym bulking up for the Italy game.
The Edge is infamous in Malibu. He and Wifey ripped up 1,000 year old sand dunes for a path to the house keepers quarters. Funny thing is, with all that cash his wife is not attractive.
Everybody is allowed to have an opinion.
I will be voting yes - not because of Robbie but because it is best for my family and Ireland. (IMO)
Some people will vote Yes because of Robbie - why is this bad?
It's better than voting No because Gerry Adams encourages you to vote this way
Is it any different to celebrities being used by the likes of Obama in the run up to elections? Its just all about publicity, and since we are talkin about it on here it is obviously working![]()
Its really not that complicated!!!
Well it will only work for dimwits who would accept that Robbie and the Edge have something to add to a debate, over those politicians who have read and can offer an understanding of the Treaty.Although having said that, Robbie and The Edge appear to have read as much of the Treaty as Cowen!!
ps. Robbie pays no tax in Irealnd and we all know about U2 shifting their "tax base" to Holland. Real patriots there for Brain Lenihan and Co. to refer to!
Breakng News: Robbie has confirmed that he thought it was "A Song For Europe" and fancied his chances based on feedback from karaoke performances in Molly Heffernan.