Page 125 of 384 FirstFirst ... 2575115123124125126127135175225 ... LastLast
Results 2,481 to 2,500 of 7679

Thread: Robbie Keane

100 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Razors left peg View Post
    On Sky sports they showed the team line up as 4-4-2 with Robbie as one of the 2 center midfielders...cant make up my mind if I like the idea of that or not!!!
    Good Jesus no.
    You've got no fans.

Quote Originally Posted by Razors left peg View Post
    On Sky sports they showed the team line up as 4-4-2 with Robbie as one of the 2 center midfielders...cant make up my mind if I like the idea of that or not!!!
    Than ended up being 4-3-1-2 with Keane playing in the hole just behind the strikers like he did vs Italy.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

214 Posts
    Keane got another slagging from the Oberver's fan team ratings. I swear these two fans have it in for him (after every match a supporter gives marks out of 10 for each player and a review of how the team played - usually it's spot on but the Spurs guys they ask are very anti Keane). Keane and Berbatov were on fire last season and Keano still got a 5 most weeks!

253 Posts
    Keane played the majority as a left midfielder in a conventional 4-4-2, and later was switched into an "in the hole" position behind the strikers.

Overall, he did hardly anything except for score the penalty.

He doesn't really have the speed to play out wide, so he didn't really look himself.

3,499 Posts
    Scored against liverpool today.

reder
    Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    Scored against liverpool today.
    Never guessed that would happen. Fair play to him.

85 Posts
    He hasn't been the same since he joined Liverpool. I'd say he couldn't wait to see the back of this season. Still got 16 Goals in all competitions for club and country though... Hardly Darius Vassell form either!!!

I feel for him sometimes.. He's a lot of dignity and loves playing for Ireland... Loves Playing full stop..... But he doesn't do public speaking at all!!!!
    I pity the fool!.... But suggest ways that he might improve himself.

www.thefastleague.com

130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dr_peepee View Post
    I feel for him sometimes.. He's a lot of dignity and loves playing for Ireland... Loves Playing full stop..... But he doesn't do public speaking at all!!!!
    Nice guy and probably will only be valued by some when he retires, his record will stand for a long long time. On the PR side, he didnt do a bad job of things on the late late the other night

http://www.rte.ie/player/

192 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by elroy View Post
    On the PR side, he didnt do a bad job of things on the late late the other night

http://www.rte.ie/player/
    I have a lot of time for Robbie and delighted that he wanted the son born in Dublin so he wouldn't play for England!
    "There's man all over for you, blaming on his boots the fault of his feet" - Samuel Beckett, Waiting for Godot

I think Keane is great. Our best forward ever and is very dignified

I saw match of the day last night, but couldn't really make out what kind of reception he got at anfield. Was he welcomed?

130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EastTerracer View Post
    I have a lot of time for Robbie and delighted that he wanted the son born in Dublin so he wouldn't play for England!
    Massive fan and imo doesnt get the recognition that he deserves. Fantastic player for us and a role model to kids. Yes he may annoy us with his waving hands antics every now and then but his record speaks for himself and as I said above, I believe the guy will only be truly valued when he is solely missed when he retires. As for the point re his son, ya agree fantastic.

Quote Originally Posted by Den Perry View Post
    I think Keane is great. Our best forward ever and is very dignified

I saw match of the day last night, but couldn't really make out what kind of reception he got at anfield. Was he welcomed?
    Very good reception from what I saw, only saw a bit of the game live but did see the goal, he made a good run through and was in acres of space with loads of time to finish but loads of time to think about it too. Was delighted for him when he slotted it in, didnt celebrate which was acknowledged by the liverpool fans. I think the vast majority of them realise the shocking treatment that he was handed by Rafa. He has a great goalscoring record for spurs against the pool.

reder
    Quote Originally Posted by Den Perry View Post
    He got booed by sections of the home support but most applauded when he scored. Most seem to be of the opinion that he is not good for LFC and his level is Spurs. I will always say it was a strange buy by RB but any PL player who scored 25 goals or thereabouts per season as a rule, is good enough to play for a top 4 club.

Keane has gone up in my estimation as a result of the way he has conducted himself during and after his tenure with the club. He got treated like dirt by the manager and sections of the support. It certainly wasnt 'the liverpool way'.

Lets hope his goal draws a line under this saga and he gets back to his pre-LFC form next season. I think Spurs could do well next season.

85 Posts
    I'd say his Autobiography is gonna be worth a read too when he's finnished...

Inter, leeds, liverpool, Saipan,
    I pity the fool!.... But suggest ways that he might improve himself.

www.thefastleague.com

Formerly: Rafa B
    39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by reder View Post
    He got booed by sections of the home support but most applauded when he scored. Most seem to be of the opinion that he is not good for LFC and his level is Spurs. I will always say it was a strange buy by RB but any PL player who scored 25 goals or thereabouts per season as a rule, is good enough to play for a top 4 club.

Keane has gone up in my estimation as a result of the way he has conducted himself during and after his tenure with the club. He got treated like dirt by the manager and sections of the support. It certainly wasnt 'the liverpool way'.

Lets hope his goal draws a line under this saga and he gets back to his pre-LFC form next season. I think Spurs could do well next season.
    He was roundly applauded when he didn't celebrate scoring. He gave a little clap to the KOP in appreciation of this. By little i mean he was in two minds if they were actually applauding him. When he miss hit one in the first half the KOP "joking" geered him and he started laughing and took it well. I have to agree it was a sensible move for both parties last summer based on his goal scoring record but once the manager turned against him he had to go for his own sake.

2,796 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dr_peepee View Post
    I'd say his Autobiography is gonna be worth a read too when he's finnished...

Inter, leeds, liverpool, Saipan,
    & Lillies, karaoke in Fairview...

reder
    Quote Originally Posted by Rafa B View Post
    He was roundly applauded when he didn't celebrate scoring. He gave a little clap to the KOP in appreciation of this. By little i mean he was in two minds if they were actually applauding him. When he miss hit one in the first half the KOP "joking" geered him and he started laughing and took it well. I have to agree it was a sensible move for both parties last summer based on his goal scoring record but once the manager turned against him he had to go for his own sake.
    Was he booed Rafa B? Some scouse lads from TLW were telling me he was and they werent happy over it. They were in the anny upper and blamed wools, naturally.

A few Liverpool fans cheered Keane's goal like one of their own:
    http://www.eg-football.com/665

Quote Originally Posted by EastTerracer View Post
    is that what he said?! haha ill have to watch that this evening, which late late show was he on?!

39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by reder View Post
    Was he booed Rafa B? Some scouse lads from TLW were telling me he was and they werent happy over it. They were in the anny upper and blamed wools, naturally.
    Thought i may have heard some boos when he came out at the start to warm up so Upper Anny would make sense. Thought not celebrating the goal was the right thing to do and fair play to him. He could easily have let what happened with Rafa get to him and celebrate it but he didn't.

39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    is that what he said?! haha ill have to watch that this evening, which late late show was he on?!

Last Friday night.