Thread: UTD v Dundalk

Does anyone know if Wes is okay to play on Friday? He looked pretty sore when he came off in Ballybofey.

this does indeed have 1-0

written all over it as was said already.it will be as tight and tense as the rovers game,maybe even a bit more actually.the last 10 mins vrs rovers wasnt good for the heart even though we were pretty comfortable and ive a feeling this will be worse on friday.
    i dont believe that dundalk fan who said they will bring more fans then rovers did,id love it if they did though,id be pleasently surprised.a nice weekend in galway will do ye good though even when ye lose

They will definetly have more than Rovers. A mate of mine is from Dundalk and said they had a large following down in Kildare, and they are expecting double that for Friday.
    This game will make or break our season. Confident we'll win it but you never know. Any other year and we'd probably be out of sight in this division after a run of 7 wins. Squandered points earlier in the season could still come back to haunt us.
    Prediction: 2-1 Utd (O'Dowd and Cretaro)

i know they had a massive crowd in kildare but that is a good bit closer to them than galway and also this is on a friday and the kildare game was a saturday so i dunno if they'll bring more than rovers but i'd love to see it
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

Last thursday they sold 130 tickets after there match. Considering rovers brought around 150, I would guess they have already surpassed that amount.

So far Shed tour 49 seats booked out , travel bus on 2 52 seater with 85 name and papers still have to come out on wens with there number and details . Shamrock bar running a bus and aveneu bar . There is a large amount staying over . I know there s over 200 tickets sold and most of my men shed tours havent bought them yet . rovers have 150 we should double it if not more . We had 150 in kildare . we had 70 in kilkenny we will have 300 easy in galway .

great news - fair play to ye
    more water!

75 Posts
    its up to the galway fans now we need to match the crowd and noise amnd colour against rovers.Greatto see a young lad in Gort in the new united Jersey on community challenge last sunday wouldnt it be great to the stand a sea of Maroon from A To G on friday night.
    Last edited by Terry; 17/10/2006 at 9:12 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by GuisaSaigon View Post
    Just heard today that GBFM will cover the game live www.galwaybayfm.ie
    also http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie should have live text updates

Great news! I better warn my housemates of possible yelling then!

Just wondering whats the story with the sales for the match from our side of things? A few regulars that I was talking to didnt even know the match was all ticket. I personally, havent seen one poster anywhere advertising the game (by the way PD I need 5 posters ASAP as theres Connaught rugby posters where I had my posters from the last match!). Its time for us all to start the hype around town again !!

COMON UNITED

75 Posts
    the only posters that are up are down to Ronan and a few Posters on here.Its down on Aertel as all ticket and is in todays sentinel as all ticket and is on Galway Bay FM as all ticket.Every media group have been emailed that its all ticket. We need to get a text campaign going again with Galway Bay and the other local radio stations in the area and get onto your sports and Social Club about selling tickets I know medtronic have them on sale as we speak.

We are the greatest at leaving the work to other people why not everyone on here download the Poster and email it to everyone they know.

alan murphy

cant believe murphy gets the stick he does. what more could we have asked from him on saturday. he scored the winning goal and always has the bottle to take the penalties. not every match at this time of the year will be great so we should be getting behind all of the team.they have all done brilliantly

is there going to be a meeting of the fans again pre-match like there was against rovers.

i think all galway fans who can make it should meet pre-game down in foxes again around 5 or 6 o clock and of course all dundalk fans who are in galway early enough are more than welcome. i think that everyone meeting up last week helped to contribute to the atmosphere
    Last edited by Terry; 17/10/2006 at 9:13 PM.
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

Slab & Getting behind the Whole Team

Well done Scotsbeer.

Well done the lads.

We're into the critical phase. We need to do something we haven't done this season yet - score against Dundalk

Come on United & fellow posters - Let's be united. In a few short days, not alone weeks there may well be nothing to snipe about. The manager has already pointed to the possibility of Shamrock Rovers getting back the 3 points they lost on appeal. He has also repeatedly thanked the loyal supporters for being behind the team so let's be behind the WHOLE SQUAD.

We're on a knife edge so let them know you're there

Come on United

Well said My Town!
    It's time to hype up this game. we're on a 7 game winning streak, we are after picking up three points against a good Harps team in ballybofey which is never easy.
    Tell all your mates how well United are going, try to get people you know to come to Terryland even if they didnt come when you tried before the Rovers gamr TRY AGAIN.
    Loads of people came to the last game who hadnt been in Terryland in years get on their case again.
    bring your friends , if you dont have any bring your father, your mother,your cat......
    Good times are here let's make the most of it!
    We should definetly have a pre game reception in Foxes.It was great craic last time.If some Dundalk fans are around they should call in for a drink too, its in Eyre square near the train station, see you all there
    Last edited by GuisaSaigon; 17/10/2006 at 3:43 PM.
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Quote Originally Posted by GuisaSaigon View Post
    bring your father, your mother,your cat.....
    sorry, no cats allowed in terryland due to new licensing rules
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

dont quit the day job francis

for a career as a comedian,not yer strong point

Dundalk fans are wondering if there'll be spaces kept for their buses on Friday.They have a fair few coming including 2 full coaches.I know they'll take up alot of room but where can they park otherwise?I'll make enquiries but there's people on this board who should know.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

im intersted to see how we do against

philip hughes,he hasnt met billy and wes yet,should be a great duel between whover is on him.i hope wes is fit.my team would be
    gough
    keady,clery,charles,reilly
    raf,foley,russell,obrien,
    odowd,gethins.
    carter,mixie and murph just lose out but they are not bad subs to bring on

Quote Originally Posted by eamo1 View Post
    philip hughes,he hasnt met billy and wes yet,should be a great duel between whover is on him.i hope wes is fit.my team would be
    gough
    keady,clery,charles,reilly
    raf,foley,russell,obrien,
    odowd,gethins.
    carter,mixie and murph just lose out but they are not bad subs to bring on
    Well he's on some form at the moment.He also scored agaianst us in Oriel in April when we lost 1-0 and again when we lost 1-0 in August.Billy and Wes played that day.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am