Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: 11 a side v Boards.ie, 29th October

hold on this is on bloody astro turf!!!!!!

has that pitch been resurfacedd becasue last tilem I was olut there it was the old style skin shredding, hockey type survase.....

any foot.ie'rs gonna head on up on Sunday? if ye are pm me and let us know!
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by green-blood View Post

has that pitch been resurfacedd becasue last tilem I was olut there it was the old style skin shredding, hockey type survase.....
    Lol we play in www.astro.ie so yeah its 11 a side astro only 2 rules
    1 No Slide tackles , wear astro runners or you will hurt yourself.
    2 No Offside

And as many rolling subs as you want.

kdjac

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.

Yeah I know its great nothing like having the knees ripped off ya.

sorry lads...I have to pull out....looks like im heading up to galway that weekend....If things change will let yis know

Can anyone tell what we have decided,or not for that matter?

Exact dates,times and venue etc etc

sunday 29th october, dcu astro turf between 3 and 5. we have about 14 but we need more

Quote Originally Posted by kdjaC View Post
    Lol we play in www.astro.ie so yeah its 11 a side astro only 2 rules
    1 No Slide tackles , wear astro runners or you will hurt yourself.
    2 No Offside

And as many rolling subs as you want.

kdjac
    Astro turf ****e, its not even the modern stuff, well stuff that you can count me out... no slide tackles and no offside.... ya ****ing women

I'm sorry lads. I will not be available on the 22nd or the 29th. Work decided I have commtiments.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

I'll bring 1,or possibly 2 people with me!

57 Posts
    I can't play as I've got a back injury (some would say i could never play anyway) but will turn up. If I'm a bit more mobile by sunday I can volunteer to referee if you haven't got a real one.

Quote Originally Posted by gspain View Post
    I can't play as I've got a back injury (some would say i could never play anyway) but will turn up. If I'm a bit more mobile by sunday I can volunteer to referee if you haven't got a real one.
    ok lads match this sunday so how are we doing for numbers who are definites. gspain are you able to ref or get a loan of a camcorder etc. look lads to be honest i just want a game of ball but a win would be nice too so bring whoever wants a game of football along. by the way if you can make it pm me with your number so we can get this stuff sorted out.

Cpunt me out Got me daughter on sat and sun and the folks are away so no babysitter unless one of u folks want to mind a football mad 4 year old on the sideline

22 Posts
    Astro turf ****e, its not even the modern stuff, well stuff that you can count me out... no slide tackles and no offside.... ya ****ing women
    Says she who runs crying scremaing "im not playing" it may rain and we use a leather ball which may be hard

Cpunt me out Got me daughter on sat and sun and the folks are away so no babysitter unless one of u folks want to mind a football mad 4 year old on the sideline
    I bring my kids, they safe enough playing beside the pitch, my daughter take care of yours

kdjac

Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor View Post
    unless one of u folks want to mind a football mad 4 year old on the sideline
    Yeah...but what about your daughter...?

(Sorry, couldn't resist )
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

blah blah blah its not like you were planning on actually playing to the feckin rules of association football or anything

no offside... is it three and in aswell

Quote Originally Posted by kdjaC View Post
    Says she who runs crying scremaing "im not playing" it may rain and we use a leather ball which may be hard
    kdjac

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gspain View Post
    I can't play as I've got a back injury (some would say i could never play anyway) but will turn up.
    I can't play either - bad case of Crap Footballer Syndrome. Will tog out, run up and down the field a couple of times, occassionally make contact with players on the other sides' heels, argue with the ref, etc. but little more than that, I'm afraid. What timje are we meeting up?
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Have to work for the Sligo v Derry game on Sunday, alas no show from El Punter . Rescheduling to one of the 320 so days in the year with no live Irish footie would allow me tog out.
    www.WalkTheChalk.com - Stats, Opinion & Bluster on Irish Club Football

Quote Originally Posted by el punter View Post
    Have to work for the Sligo v Derry game on Sunday, alas no show from El Punter . Rescheduling to one of the 320 so days in the year with no live Irish footie would allow me tog out.
    Ditto, forgot about afternoon scheduling for this game when I put my name forward. Apologies.

Quote Originally Posted by Sniffer View Post
    Ditto, forgot about afternoon scheduling for this game when I put my name forward. Apologies.
    alright look i've got five players guaranteed. myself plus four people and i'll try get more. whoever else wants to come then come. where is the astro pitch in DCU, we'll meet there for 3.15!!!!!!! come on guys keep it together it'll be a decent game of football

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast