No sooner had I posted and they scored again.Latest from Richmond
St Pat's Ath 1-2 Bray Wdrs
Foley 59 Forysth 2
Byrne 86
Come on you seagulls.
What a result.
That keeps us two points clear in second.
Let's take all three points at Tolka and then show St Pat's that we're a different side at Turners Cross.
Dead right Peadar.
Great result. Despite the poor form away, the results around the League are really going for us. Pat's losing 2 games after beating us just shows it ain't over yet.
What City need now is a motivator in the dressing room aka. Keane, Ferguson, ( or, dare I say, Grer Loughnane - how come those GAA types can get themselves "UP" for games ).
City should come out of the Tolka dressing rooms taking the door off the hinges after these results. What a chance to put things right ..... and get in a good frame of mind for the Cup match on the 4th.
This will really be an oportunity for the leaders in the squad to step up to the bar and lead the young guys to great things.
..........by the way, I heard tonight that Pat's were complaining that they had to play 4 games in 11 days ( 3 of them in Dublin ).
What about us having to play 4 games in 9 days ( 1 in Donegal & 1 in Dublin )?
My heart bleeds for them..........not!
Even if Pats won they would complain, I've lost all respect for that club after last year and now at u21 mess with players.
Who F*ck ate all the pies
It's only just begun...............
If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time
Agree with a few posts already. City should get a lift from this result and get it into their heads that they are going to beat $hels.
Totally positive frame of mind, totally focused for the 90 minutes, and accept nothing but a win.
Armagh won the All-Ireland by refusing to accept defeat, Gunther has to get the same mental attitude instilled into the player's heads.
Was the 4-1 a freak result or have Pats eased off since?
I don't think anyone would have predicted Pats to lose to the bottom 2 teams just after whipping city 4-1.
Got to agree with Dricky. I used to like Pats ove rthe oter jackeen teams cos they have a local support but i'm fed up listening ot their whinging ... and Richmond's now just as full of little scumbags as Dalyer or wherever Rovers are.
If teh lads are a bit better rested we can still fo it on Friday - lets make sure there's a huge city following and that we roar the lads on. it was great to see so many fans standing up when they were coming off at Richmond, if we get behind them on Friday we can close it to two (Rovers have to win sometime)![]()
Mick D. for Ireland!
the fact that bray and ucd can beat pat's makes you wonder what is going on with ccfc at all. we should be jumping out of our skins when we play shels. they aren't a very good team and are well beatable. then again so were longfordOriginally posted by pete
Was the 4-1 a freak result or have Pats eased off since?
I don't think anyone would have predicted Pats to lose to the bottom 2 teams just after whipping city 4-1.
i wonder though if city have the bottle. i doubt it![]()
i was also chatting to a lad in work whose family are all derry fc nuts. they feel hard done by having to play the game on friday and he said the team will be so motivated next week we will have a fight on our hands. i can't believe how complacent many city fans are about the cup game![]()
john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!
recknon you're right about us having to be more cautious about Derry, but if you loook at the way the league is going - we hammered Derry and Bray at home (Derry could have been 4 or 5 easily) and then they go and beat Pats deservingly (twice for Derry). everyone is capable of beating everyone else and I think Bohs will start to drop points soon. The Dublin derbies can really help us too. The real question is if we have the belief or not, I'm not confident we do, but you have to hope...$hel$ 0-2 City O'Flynn and Mulligan
Mick D. for Ireland!
I think the difference between Bohs, CCFC and $hels is the manager, CCFC and $hels have a good group of players who can all play football what we lack and what bohs have is a manager who can use the players as a team, Stephen Kenny is why they are top, $hels are at their weakest and we have to prove that we can travel that from the begining of this year we should what el footie is all about and that we are going to challange for everything, the only thing I think is in our favour (regardless of Gunther) is that Bohs have been building that team for years, and have put so much money into it they have got some fans back and they deserve credit for their work rovers went down the same path as bohs and the are near ruin, $hels are just a toy to ollie. To beat $hels away is a test we can't afford fail, it will show if the pats result was as a result of to many matches or of Gunthers lack of foresight or of our hopes rising to quick. Our club is going forward and thankfully bringing the fans with it, look at the age or the team the future is ours.........................if we can get someone with the skills of S Kenny. those type of managers are the future for our club.
If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time
there is only one stephen kenny but you must remember he still has to win anything and he did lose to dundalk in the cup final. hardly outstanding manager material if you applying the same criteria that you apply to guntherOriginally posted by Dricky
at the age or the team the future is ours.........................if we can get someone with the skills of S Kenny. those type of managers are the future for our club.
what i like to know is who do you think should take over?
nah, we need a manager in the dressing room- a proper oneOriginally posted by Counting Crow
What City need now is a motivator in the dressing room
who though? don't say stephen kenny pleaseOriginally posted by Éanna
nah, we need a manager in the dressing room- a proper one
yer man Bobby Browne from monaghan might be a good bet.Originally posted by dalo
who though? don't say stephen kenny please
any relation to james browneOriginally posted by Éanna
yer man Bobby Browne from monaghan might be a good bet.yeah monaghan real high flyers.
cmon eanna you can do better than that![]()
Well I don't think Rico is the man and Stephan Kenny is at bohs, I hear Bobby Robson might be retiring hmmmmm.....
Kerr would be worth the money if he could be convinced to do it.
I've always said Don O'Riordan...
I think anyone who got monaghan out of division one desrerves a lot of credit! don o´riordan also an option, as he´s always beenOriginally posted by dalo
yeah monaghan real high flyers.