Can't wait !
Right lads here it is, the one we've all been waiting for! and to make things worse the munster bandwagon rolls into town the same night, so that should really boost our attendance. cant wait...... btw thomond park is charging e20 on the night (what a way to reward munsters "legendary" 16th man) you'll get entrance, programme, and a bucket load of sweets for the same price at Dannys super circus so come along and bring the family!
Could we play the KKK instead?
That would be far more interesting![]()
lads yer support is admirable, but give me a munster match any day for 20quid over seeing limerick against kk at 12 bob a man!!do ye ever talk about anything of matters of soccer on this site??as the clubs hardcore.. do ye ever get onto to the powers be of the likes of danny drew and ask him wat his plans are?? how long does it take to find a suitable gaffer these days?iv heard stories of dressing room shenanigans of drew off good scorces and there laughable reports to say the least, albeit in fairness, lims lack an awful lot of quality in all areas..glad to hear that ye've solved the keeper crisis..austins a good keeper.And to think they only fixed that cos calamity mooney got injured!!sounds a bit odd to me..oh ya and bring back big noel!!!
This is why i refer to it as a circus (with extra clowns), you'd probably need the kkk behind you to even go near danny and ask a question, anyway, did anyone see the picture of the croat fans forming a human swastica in Italy a few weeks back? it was on thesun.com before the england match this week. just an idea for the shed on friday to keep us amused!![]()
oh ya...thanks to the quality inn hotel, or the SOUTH HILLton as some 'wags'have called it. not only do they provide us with a new bar and safe(ish) car parking facilities but theres gonna be a 'fine wines' aswell in the shadow of hogans field/park
Limerick 4 - Kilkenny City 1
Nice one for a finish with some good goals as well (the second of Tommy's pair, Carty's effort and Wayne Colbert's screamer. Hard to get too excited as well though cos until Kilkenny had a man sent off (and indeed for a while afterwards) we didn't look too clever. Their goal was a complete fluke, a real Paul Robinson job and harsh on John Healy who was very good overall especially in comparison to the lemming that Kilkenny had in goal. Aaron Shanahan must have murdered God's cat or something to be on the bench there. To throw some more positives out there Conor Synott continues to improve mightily and Conor Molan was solid as can be last night. Good to see some of the U-21s been given some more time too (Burke, Colbert etc).
Good result and we'll take that overall, finishing 4th ahead of Cobh is something worth aiming for.
Nice to see a win for a change, fair play to the lads in the shed they really got behind the team. Looking forward to the rovers game now , we might even get some of the sunshine supporters back for this one.
Oh how i love when things like that when it comes back on you and bites you in the arse! The worse thing about it all though was the media ignored Munsters Home defeat and instead focused on their next matchA small Limerick Leader Limerick Fc match report followed by tons of pics and pages for next week. Munster clearly means something to you thats why your prepaired to spend 20 euro and fair play to you. I used to be a munster fan prior to the rent a crowd who follow them now. Limerick mean something to me so thats why im prepaired to support them and yea spend 12 to see them. I guess when and if limerick become successful they'll have a rent a crowd too and maybe ill take up supporting the Limerick gealic footballers who seem to have only what Limerick have following them, a small hardcore. 200 at the game the other night. value for money =10/10
to be fair im a soccer man first and foremost but rugby means watching quality international players at the height of their powers and i would always pay 20e to watch that than go and watch a limerick match, there is not much of a comparison
Anyone agree that Wayne Colberts goal on friday was goal of the season for us so far? i cant remember any better. One person i felt sorry for on friday was SLK, 5 goals and he was at the other end for all 5, still though he and the rest of the anti-nazi league (all 2) have and point to make and fair play to them!![]()
I probably wasn't clear enough on my reasons for leaving the shed. The clown with bad teeth who thinks he's a monkey was just the straw that broke the camel's back really. Overall I just think that every assh0le in the ground stands there and while they still form a minority overall I try to stay away from people who are that little bit below me on the evolutionary scale.![]()
That's not aimed at you Monkfish or indeed anybody else that I know posts here. I just thought that there was a higher element of morons and knacks in there than I really felt the need to affiliate with. Snobbish and elitist of me? Almost certainly! Do I feel bad about that? Not in the slightest.
And speaking of goals I saw all six in the Galway game.![]()
Last edited by sadloserkid; 16/10/2006 at 1:08 PM. Reason: For clarity.
What will you do if it rains? will we be good enough for you then?![]()
What if the big bad rovers fans try to cut off your hair?