Thread: Fixtures for Tuesday 10th Oct

Fixtures for Tuesday 10th Oct

Longford vs Shels and Derry vs Drogheda

A big night at the top of the table. A dropping of points by either side will result in a big bonus for the other.

Updates for Shels here : http://www.shelbournefc.ie/matchzone...p?matchid=9209

Update on Derry well, as far as I know derry website aren't covering it nor radio foyle. I will be trying to keep up to dte with it via a few lads up there and will update our scorewatch as the action unfolds here:
    http://www.shelbournefc.ie/scorewatch.php

Thats all I can do anyhow!!
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

30 Posts
    Limited updates from Derry match here:

http://www.derrycitychat.com/phpBB2/...pic.php?t=8633

(Registration on forum required unfortunately)

Gareth - keep an eye on there, if you're not getting news direct from brandywell.

Drogheda 1-0 up.

EDIT: 1-1 now.
    Last edited by sligoman; 10/10/2006 at 9:01 PM.

30 Posts
    Derry equalised almost immediately - Ciaran Martyn

1-1

2-1 to Drogheda with 2 mins left. Feck ye Derry

1,522 Posts
    2-1 Ft

1,522 Posts
    Longford 0-0 Shels FT

1,522 Posts
    These are results already

Derry Citys have not won their last 5 games including 3 at home.
    Drogs first win in 5 games.

Shels 10 points ahead of Derry with 3 extra games played.

Longford host Derry City next & opportunity to hold another of the top 3 after successive draws against Cork City & Shels.

Full Times:

Longford Town 0-0 Shelbourne
    Derry City 1-2 Drogheda United

Derry's unbeaten home run comes to an end. Shels 8 points clear of Cork, 10 clear of Derry.

Code:
                   P   W   D   L   F   A Pts
     Shelbourne   24  15   7   2  52  21  52
     Cork City    24  11  11   2  28  11  44
     Derry City   21  12   6   3  34  17  42
     Drogheda U   23  11   8   4  25  18  41
     Sligo Rvrs   23  11   5   7  30  29  38
     St Pat's A   25   7   9   9  26  26  30
     UCD          25   6  11   8  21  22  29
     Bohemians    25   9   4  12  27  26  28
     Longford Tn  24   6   9   9  17  19  27
     Waterford U  25   2   5  18  18  50  11
     Bray Wndrs   25   2   5  18  17  56  11

Quote Originally Posted by MrJoeSoap View Post
    Derry's unbeaten home run comes to an end
    Just in time for playing us. That's probably a bad thing though.

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    Quote Originally Posted by Galway Harps View Post
    These are results already
    Yeah sorry didn't see the thread earlier on, blind I am.

Deleted the post not with it at all today.
    Last edited by steno; 10/10/2006 at 10:10 PM.

Club Websites.... I just did a quick whipround them looking to see if tables and results are updated. I obviously do Shels cos I am active at the games usually with a computer and we usually have tables and fixtures and news stories up, sometimes miss one now and then, but do many of the sites update fast?

1,522 Posts
    About 75% of the time the result of Harps games is on the site within 5 minutes of FT. Exceptions occur when I'm either at a match or at work during it.

Excellent. First division is something I don't see much of, but Galway and Harps seem to have good sites. Any others?

47 Posts
    Fair Result imho, both teams had chances. Shels had us under severe pressure for the first ten minutes but we survived and then started to play some football ourselves.

Good block by Dillo on what looked like a goalward shot. Ndo had a poor game i think and was still one of the best men on the pitch.

Our assistant manager manager was removed during the first half, leaving noel white to run the line

Played some decent passing footie tonight, and I hope we continue to do so. We actually created good chances from it as opposed to knocking it long.

Jaysis the Longford fans tonight were embarassing. Drawing 0-0 at home and they were roaring at their players to bring the ball into the corner and at full time, they all jumped up cheering in celebration of another 0-0 bore draw.

47 Posts
    no more embarrasing than the fool who decided smashing up abra kebabra was funny

Funny enough at full time I noticed people beng happy the team had actually played well, played some decent footie. Ye werent by any means amazing tonight.

Were you in Abrekebabra? I hear two of our young scum element got arrested? Too good for them....

And yes, we were sh!te tonight

47 Posts
    Ndo though, poor game by his standards yet still looked one of the best on the pitch. Shame Dillo managed to get his leg to the shot.

Pre 2nd half pyrotechnics by shels fans looked well in fairness added abit of colour to the night. Though no doubht a fine on its way.