Thread: Semi-final Tie

Exclamation Semi-final Tie

Could anyone please enlighten me ( stuck in the "smoke" ) when the fixture will be played?.........will it be over two legs?......and WHEN we win, when & where will the Final be played?

Need to make plans to attend!!

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Could anyone please enlighten me ( stuck in the "smoke" ) when the fixture will be played?.........will it be over two legs?......and WHEN we win, when & where will the Final be played?

Need to make plans to attend!!
    Semi final is on the bank holiday weekend, 28/29th Oct, not sure when final is, think its 2 weeks after the leage ends.

the semi final draw is on monday evening, semi finals to be played on the weekend of 27 october, with the final on 03 december.

Defo not a 2 leg affair either...

Thanks for the information lads!!........who do we "hope" to get in the draw on Monday?

Formerly: wild rover
    shams away.......ill just be happy to avoid derry though....

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Thanks for the information lads!!........who do we "hope" to get in the draw on Monday?
    Shams of course

Shams away would be handy as for me - fly into Jackeen town Friday morning - day and night on lash - early flight back to Heathrow saturday morning and into bed!
    Keep on keepin' on.

Quote Originally Posted by LondonRover View Post
    Shams away would be handy as for me - fly into Jackeen town Friday morning - day and night on lash - early flight back to Heathrow saturday morning and into bed!
    I have a dilemma now.....already booked ( and paid for ) weekend in Dublin ( Friday 27 to Sunday 29th Oct ) with wife, son & daughter......to watch the World Grand Prix Darts!!

If it's Shams.....I wonder if I could "sneak out " on the way to the Gents...

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover View Post
    shams away.......ill just be happy to avoid derry though....
    Are you mental! Shamrock Rover in the Showground will be the dream tie!I was talking to O Grady and he said that the Derry lad dont want to play us in the showgrounds.So Shams or Pats at home and if we win that we are sorted for Europe next season
    Last edited by red metal; 06/10/2006 at 10:14 AM.

Shams or Pat's would be brillient. If we could create the atmosphere we had last night, it would not matter where we played them.
    I think Sean should officially retire the No 12 shirt, and give it to the fans.
    What more incentive would we need?
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

Shams home please.

Shams at home and send them "home" with their tails between their legs

Shams or Pat's at home. Shams preferably!

Shams at home would be nice, 3-0 to the Bit O'Red

shams away, another night like thursday thank yous!

i wouldn't mind pats or shams at home but as along as we avoid derry, ill be hapy enough

"irelands shame" at home would be a cracker or should we leave them for the final!?!?!

I suppose if we got your lot (which you seem to want ), it'd be on the Friday night as opposed to the Sunday...?
    Last edited by dfx-; 07/10/2006 at 11:33 PM. Reason: I felt like it
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by d f x- View Post
    I suppose if we got your lot (which you seem to want ), it'd be on the Friday night as opposed to the Sunday...?
    If it's an away game, if not then it'll be Saturday surely. Remember, the 2 semis are on TV so have to be on seperate days...

21 Posts
    The Shams at home long time since we played them in a semi final. Think it was last a two legged affair that turned into a three legged one. Went to extra time in the Showgrounds on a Wednesday evening, Larkin got the winner. The second leg might stand out for Shamrock Rovers supporters.