Page 298 of 402 FirstFirst ... 198248288296297298299300308348398 ... LastLast
Results 5,941 to 5,960 of 8039

Thread: Stadium Updates (All Clubs)

Tales from the East stand will need a rebrand?

637 Posts
    Yeah I wonder will they change to tales from the south stand ��.
    Only 36 more sleeps

so are ye saying lads that where the away fans are in tallaght will have to move so?
    It was only ever the ultras down there and they've decided themselves to move.

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Are the toilets in the East Stand easy to close off to visiting fans?
    They're being demolished and replaced with two portaloos.

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post

They're being demolished and replaced with two portaloos.
    Second hand ones at that

870 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by vinnie View Post
    Second hand ones at that
    From Oriel Park...

535 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RathfarnhamHoop View Post
    Could we get that in English please?
    dont be getting narky with me. I was asking a simple question. Just cos you are a home fan doenst give you the right to mock opposition fans. understood?

535 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    The away fans are moving to the end of the East stand nearest the shopping centre.
    Means the west stand and South stands will be home supporters only. Not sure if that will be for all games or just matches with a Bigish away support
    what stand were the away fans already in?

342 Posts
    what stand were the away fans already in?
    West stand.
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

171 Posts
    dont be getting narky with me. I was asking a simple question. Just cos you are a home fan doenst give you the right to mock opposition fans. understood?
    Wasn't being narky your sentence literally made no sense

194 Posts
    It's his mad Longford accent that you caught out there RH.
    us culchies knew full well what Martinho was talking abooot

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ToberonaTornado View Post
    It's his mad Longford accent that you caught out there RH.
    us culchies knew full well what Martinho was talking abooot
    If you could figure it out fair play to ya. Alan Turing would have struggled to decipher that.

535 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RathfarnhamHoop View Post
    Wasn't being narky your sentence literally made no sense
    fair enough. i am not the best at expressing myself but my passion always wins through!

28 Posts
    I see Waterford have their tickets on sale already for their opening match v US. I wonder if we will get some away tickets up to tallaght prior as we should go close to selling our allocation, we had a good turnout there 1st game last year.

105 Posts
    Limerick to stay in Markets Field for the coming season. Interesting turn of events.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    Would love to know how we can afford it.

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack B View Post
    Limerick to stay in Markets Field for the coming season. Interesting turn of events.
    The way the markets field Facebook announced it could easily be read in a very sarcastic tone, I wasn't sure if I believed it or not until I saw the picture in the article.

581 Posts
    A reply to a comment on that same page, questioning how it could have happened:

"...in line with previous years we don’t discuss the commercial arrangements around the return and any figures you do hear are pure, sometimes very unhelpful and wildly inaccurate speculation, but suffice to say everyone on both sides is delighted that Limerick FC will be once again playing in The Markets Field"
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

535 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack B View Post
    delighted to hear that. will be first ever time i will be in markets field!

105 Posts
    The rent has come down on it surely? I know logic rarely prevails in this league but unless Limerick have gotten new investment they've not yet disclosed then...

581 Posts
    It is possible those in charge of the Markets Field have realised not having a primary tenant would not be good for the accounts.

25. Thanks From: