Page 91 of 406 FirstFirst ... 41818990919293101141191 ... LastLast
Results 1,801 to 1,820 of 8116

Thread: Stadium Updates (All Clubs)

89 Posts
    Zero chance of redeveloped Brandywell.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor View Post
    Zero chance of redeveloped Brandywell.
    Is there any headway on that at all. How is that civic trust doing? (the development group, cant remember the name right now)

89 Posts
    They are still working away but with the economic climate, there is zero chance for the project.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

New Bohs stadium who knows? It is hard to say as the Dalymount site is still prime development land and always will be, just that the value is not the same now.

Maybe if MetroNorth gets built there is a station proposed nearby so you never know.

I really hate all this Shams love-in that has come up all of a sudden. I couldn't care less about them or their move to a council ground. They don't own it, they're tenants. Why should everyone be happy for them? I care about my team, no one else.
    Are you a GAA head!

Look, as a Bohs supporter I should be dancing on Rovers grave, but I am "secretly" delighted for them. I am sooooooooooo looking forward to our first match at Tallaght as it should be fantastic.

We are all in this together. As individual clubs we may all hate each other in the context of the LOI, but like any dysfunctional family we need to stick together when the West Brits EPL/SPL Barbarians are at the gates.

Quote Originally Posted by GalwayTillIDye View Post
    That stand looks manky (begs the question, why they need to light it up...??), how many refurbed/rebuilt grounds did they collect the seating from.

It's just wrong. Fact...!
    Looks more like a European ground than a British one. Which is a good thing.

Quote Originally Posted by dublin_owl View Post

That looks awesome!
    some night time photos from the mountains would be cool - I hope there are plans for more stands though!

Quote Originally Posted by Boh_So_Good View Post
    Are you a GAA head!
    , that's probably the biggest insult you could give me. I hate the GAA, that does not mean I should be delighted for shams because they've moved to Tallaght.

Quote Originally Posted by Boh_So_Good View Post
    some night time photos from the mountains would be cool - I hope there are plans for more stands though!

Yeah theres a stand going up the side the picture was taken, thats guna be designated to away fans, apparently and was mentioned on here somewhere before!

123 Posts
    well done rovers and fcuk the begrudgers
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

Quote Originally Posted by passerrby View Post
    well done rovers and fcuk the begrudgers
    Exactly, im not their biggest fan in the world but I have to say well done to all behind the scenes who got Rovers wheir new ground!

20 Posts
    Well done Rovers. Any other time of the year I wouldn't have much time for them, but facts are facts; Shamrock R are leading the way in building their club up. It's worth pointing out how totally f*cked Rovers looked a few years back.

This league is not so far out of the gutter that it shouldn't take a unified stand in these affairs

47 Posts
    Wouldn't be a great fan of De Rovers but there comes a time when you have to acknowledge perseverence, fan loyalty and sheer bloody mindness. Best of luck for the future. I hope it goes well for ye.

Ahh bless. Well done SDCC on giving Rovers a dig out. Fair play to Rovers for managing to wriggle out of their debts a few years back and leaving a shed load of creditors in the lurch and fair play to the examiner who aided and abbetted the whole carry on and fair play to the tax payers of Ireland who picked up the tab.

Rovers, you really are a shining light to the League, so much so that last year Cork and Drogheda repeated step one in your model for success.
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

Quote Originally Posted by oldyouth View Post
    fan loyalty
    What fan loyalty? Did you see their attendances in previous years? They'll have everyone jumping on the bandwagon now in Tallaght but apart from that, their fans are no more loyal than any other club.

MickNolan
    Quote Originally Posted by D24Hoop View Post
    I think he means the almost 600 fans who rescued, took over, own and run SRFC with a view to creating a professionally run, well funded, sensibly planned, community based football club.

Sligoman, gives us a call when youse have a fan base as such....

Quote Originally Posted by MickNolan View Post
    well, if you believe the hype, weve saved the club and its manager all in 6months

Quote Originally Posted by MickNolan View Post
    I don't have your number?

47 Posts
    What fan loyalty? Did you see their attendances in previous years? They'll have everyone jumping on the bandwagon now in Tallaght but apart from that, their fans are no more loyal than any other club.
    Fan Loyalty in that they have been homeless for many years and they still have fans from each generation.
    This is a great place to get it in the neck when offer a compliment to one team. You are all brilliant, alright!!!!!!!!

Good luck to Shams on new stadium , should be a great night !