Page 31 of 412 FirstFirst ... 2129303132334181131 ... LastLast

Thread: Stadium Updates (All Clubs)

Quote Originally Posted by Paddyfield View Post
    The ends will be covered by 2053.

His was a legitimate question I thought.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by monkey magic View Post
    i presume you mean the wall on the right??? looking at it, its only five blocks up till the gerder's run into the wall so thats hardly standing room.
    There will be room for standing, as can be seen from this pic.

Quote Originally Posted by monkey magic View Post
    looking at it, its only five blocks up till the gerder's run into the wall so thats hardly standing room.
    Those beams will presumably form part of the wall or run through the rooms. The wall is 9 blocks high which is just about standing room.

Took these up in Terryland this evening, Floodlights are down, I think they have mainly been working under the stand this week.
    http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n...n/P1010170.jpg
    http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n...n/P1010168.jpg
    http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n...n/P1010166.jpg
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Quote Originally Posted by GuisaSaigon View Post
    Took these up in Terryland this evening, Floodlights are down, I think they have mainly been working under the stand this week.
    yes these pictures make it look well most of the work this week has been underneath and also on the roof as can be see on the pics a safety barrier had to be built all around the edge and netting put in place as they begin to start sheeting it out on thursdey and foodlight are been replaced on roof there will be ample room for dressingrooms underneath approx 8m x 16m as per drawings i seen

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GuisaSaigon View Post
    That last remaining floodlight pylon has a Vodafone mast attached to it. They pay a few grand a year for the privilidge.

I wonder what will happen to it?
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

That last remaining floodlight pylon has a Vodafone mast attached to it. They pay a few grand a year for the privilidge.

I wonder what will happen to it?
    nothing it stays there its not an obstruction only 3 wer in the line of the stand so the galway fa will continue to receive THEIR few grand

Up to date going's on in the Showgies.

Fair play to Sligo and Galway there.

Where will the camera be in Terryland for our televised game tomorrow week?

Quote Originally Posted by Guitd View Post
    nothing it stays there its not an obstruction only 3 wer in the line of the stand so the galway fa will continue to receive THEIR few grand
    that's a shame. It will obstruct the view of the goal at the end a bit.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans View Post
    that's a shame. It will obstruct the view of the goal at the end a bit.
    I don't think it should. I think it will be behind most spectators.

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop View Post

Where will the camera be in Terryland for our televised game tomorrow week?

The cameraman was positioned in the middle of the new stand (above the dressing room / tunnel entrance) for our last home game - which is roughly where the camera position has been since the last renovations at the ground in 1994.

I'd say that will be a spectator free zone for your visit and probably up to the opening on August 1st.
    Less Whining
    Less Moaning

What are YOU doing to make it better?

105 Posts
    John O'Donoghue has just been appointed as Ceann Comhairle... hopefully this won't be a negative for Rovers and Tallaght

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Calcio Jack View Post
    John O'Donoghue has just been appointed as Ceann Comhairle... hopefully this won't be a negative for Rovers and Tallaght
    Thought that this morning when I heard.

Depends on who the new Minister is, unfortunately its unlikely to be someone who will refuse to bow to the GAA in the way O'Donoghue did.

The ends will be covered by 2053.
    LOL I think you misunderstood the question I was asking but well its good to know that Galway United have planned for so far into the future!

I was asking about the ends/sides of the new stand i thought some sort of Perspex screening would be put on there to cover them!

3,350 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SolitudeRed View Post
    its good to know that Galway United have planned for so far into the future!
    They didn't get promoted for nothing, you know.

looking at the new pics, looks like i was wrong bout the dressing rooms apologies so, looks good
    arent we all just magic little monkeys...

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    Thought that this morning when I heard.

Depends on who the new Minister is, unfortunately its unlikely to be someone who will refuse to bow to the GAA in the way O'Donoghue did.
    Seamus Brennan. Wouldn't fill me with confidence if I were a Rovers fan. But then again, I'd have said the same about O'Donoghue, so you never know.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

Hey Galway thats a huge developement ye have there. To get that up since i was last there is an achievement. First day of the season.
    I just love to see staduims in the eircom league coming on like that and i am looking forward to going back to terryland this season to see your new developement.
    Will it be seated or a standing? The way forward is seating and i think Galway should try to make it all seated.

yes its seated 1500 approx

Quote Originally Posted by Midgit View Post
    Will it be seated or a standing? The way forward is seating and i think Galway should try to make it all seated.
    it will actually be similar in style to the East Stand at Landsdowne (smaller obviously ) where there will be a terrace to the front of the stand with seating behind. 1500 seates with approximately 300- 400 standing in front.

can't wait for it to open and heres hoping that it shields the pitch a bit from the extreme conditions which have ruined many games over the years!