Page 30 of 430 FirstFirst ... 2028293031324080130 ... LastLast

Thread: Stadium Updates (All Clubs)

Quote Originally Posted by kdjaC View Post
    Alleged to hold 1800 temp seats which to me makes it higher than the main stand by 15 metres to the highest seat

Corks new shed holds about that afaik (could be wrong) so it would be similiar to that but its a rush job to get temp seating for uefa games, when its completed properly ie never it should hold 2000.

kdjac
    Wouldn't ye be better off renting for UEFA games this year and doing a proper job first time on the seating for the stand

Unless money really is no object for ye these days
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

Has work started on the RSC yet?

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans View Post
    Has work started on the RSC yet?
    No sign of anything going on down there.

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paudie View Post
    Wouldn't ye be better off renting for UEFA games this year and doing a proper job first time on the seating for the stand

Unless money really is no object for ye these days
    There be diggers on site and after all the ****e from previous regimes, nooe really cares once you see diggers

kdjac

37 Posts
    Latest photos of new stand in Terryland are up on the official Galway United site now...
    http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/menu-it...o-gallery.html
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

Quote Originally Posted by Paddyfield View Post
    Latest photos of new stand in Terryland are up on the official Galway United site now...
    Starting to look really nice .

The first row of seats in the stand is approx 8 feet above those standing in front (similar to the new stand in Tolka).

There is a fine view across the ground, and the Corrib to the left.

Was down in St. Colmans while ago and the pitch looks to have a few slopes in it.
    Have they expanded the pitch towards the side with the dugouts?
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

ya by quite a bit. they made the pitch longer towards the bar too.

Ya, to be fair, there was quite a bit of work going on there.
    I'd imagine capacity will be very low atm.
    It looks like the new stand will be very steep to get as many in as possible.
    Loads of room for a stand at the clubhouse end though if its required.
    It'll end up being a small, but intimate ground.
    Looking forward to the Dundalk match.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Are those floodlights infront of the new stand going to be mounted on the stand roof or will they be obstructing the view ?
    The Hallion Battalion Molests football.:D

75 Posts
    on the roof.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne View Post
    The first row of seats in the stand is approx 8 feet above those standing in front (similar to the new stand in Tolka).

There is a fine view across the ground, and the Corrib to the left.
    Looks well lads, how much is it costing and it doesnt go the length of the pitch does it? Couple of these might do the trick in the Jacks.

399 Posts
    Work has started in oriel this am re the below - planning granted last month building will be behind where the temporary shed area is located.

DUNDALK FOOTBALL CLUB. FULL PLANNING PERMISSION FOR YOUTH DEVELOPMENT/COACHING CENTRE THE GENERAL FACILITIES WILL INCLUDE UNDERGROUND CAR PARKING GYMNASIUM DISABLED TRAINING FACILITIES DRESSING ROOMS GAMES ROOMS MEDIA CONTROL CENTRE MULTI PURPOSE HALL AND ASSOCIATED SERVICES
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

Quote Originally Posted by Paddyfield View Post
    did i read somewhere that theres gonna be dressing rooms underneath that stand?? doesn't look likes theres much room for them...

btw capacity at flancare park for whoever was asking earlier is nowhere near 6700, much closer to 5500
    arent we all just magic little monkeys...

75 Posts
    yea and there is loads of Room.As well as dressing Rooms there is a canteen and Shops plus other Sevices.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    yea and there is loads of Room.As well as dressing Rooms there is a canteen and Shops plus other Sevices.
    Looks like plenty of room alright, especially when you consider that the minimum head height they have looks to be 6'9" (estimating the height of the wall on the left)
    http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/gallery.../DSC003981.jpg
    Last edited by CuanaD; 13/06/2007 at 11:40 AM.

Aye your new stand looks to be shaping up quite well. I saw the frame of it about a month ago when I was going over the bridge on my way back home to Belfast and I thought I would check up on its progress!

Will the ends be covered or will those fans sitting at the edges of the stand be exposed to the elements which in Galway are normally awful in my experience
    Last edited by SolitudeRed; 13/06/2007 at 7:59 PM.

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SolitudeRed View Post
    Will the ends be covered or will those fans sitting at the edges be exposed to the elements which in Galway are normally awful in my experience
    The ends will be covered by 2053.
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

Quote Originally Posted by CuanaD View Post
    Looks like plenty of room alright, especially when you consider that the minimum head height they have looks to be 6'9" (estimating the height of the wall on the left)
    http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/gallery.../DSC003981.jpg
    i presume you mean the wall on the right??? looking at it, its only five blocks up till the gerder's run into the wall so thats hardly standing room. i can only presume the silver beams that run down the length of that pic a few feet out are where the dressing room walls will be built, i.e. where theres standing height, meaning there gonna be long narrowish dressing rooms... best of luck with it btw
    Last edited by monkey magic; 13/06/2007 at 8:02 PM.
    arent we all just magic little monkeys...